We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #429 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The price is right and the location is perfect. Steps from a subway stop, Notre Dame and many restaurants. Great roof top bar that has incredible views but plan ahead with reservations for drinks. It is small and can get busy. The rooms are ok but you are not in Paris to stay in the room. I did have some billing issues upon check out but the manager took care of it and had it resolved via email exchange within the day.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the executive rooms on the 7th floor(?). You get a huge balcony and a to die for view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I chose the Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame based on it's location. The hotel is located in the Latin Quarter and is a short walk from many attractions (Louvre Museum, Notre Dame de Paris, Pont Neuf, and Jardin des Tuileries to name a few). There are a lot of good restaurants in the Latin Quarter. There is also a metro station less than 2 blocks away.

Our rooms were nice but small. (I didn't expect large rooms.) The views of the city from the roof top patio were fantastic.

Room Tip: You can request a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. You will pay a bit more but it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank TwinMom1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights with my daughter. After already having travelled through England,Scotland&Ireland for 4 weeks we were so looking forward to Paris. We arrived early and went to IHG Priority checkin counter. There were 2 receptionists huddled over a computer and it took a few minutes for them to even acknowledge us and we were the only people checking in. We were eventually upgraded to Executive room which was lovely and even though small very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast room staff were very rude. We had to ask at least twice for hot water for tea & coffee to brought to the table and we had almost finished breakfast each day before it arrived. On the last day the waitress had not put out the capsules for the n espresso machine despite 20 people already having breakfast. When I asked her she looked with contempt and eventually put them out. Because of the staff I will not return to this hotel despite being IHG Gold Elite status.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank tal63goldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_ParisNotreDame, Guest relations department at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear tal63goldCoast,
thank you for being IHG Gold Member and for your comment.
I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the poor service you received from our staff. I am truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service that we are known for and to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Annalisa Castobello - Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I visited Paris in January 2014 and chose the Holiday Inn - Notre Dame based on it's location. The location is outstanding. This hotel is a short walk from many top notch locations such as the Louvre Museum, Notre Dame de Paris, Luxembourg Gardens and many restaurants within the Latin Quarter.
The hotel is in good shape and my room was in excellent condition. The roof top patio offers fantastic views of the Eiffel Tower and the surrounding city area.
The service at the hotel was outstanding. The staff were friendly and efficient.
I've stayed at many IHG hotels and this Holiday Inn ranks at the very top.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadianDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Perfect location for families to sightsee in Paris. Very close to the Metro, Notre Dame and the Green Bus Sightseeing Bus Tour stop. Great restaurants and shopping too! Roof top has unbelievable views of the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame at Night...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilgallaghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 20th Jan and they gave us an early check in at 8am. Much needed after being on airplanes and airports for over 24 hours. Being a Gold IHG member, was also offered a free upgrade to the executive room however that wasn't ready at 8am so we stuck with the standard. The room was small but quite cozy with a lovely balcony. The location is brilliant close to all the cafés and restaurant of Saint Michel and close to Metro and RER stops.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Nelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week while in Paris for work. Absolute perfect location if you want to be right in the heart of the city. Easy access to the whole town. It’s an older building that’s been renovated to a modern look. The room was small but got the job done. Everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable with nice sheets and pillows. Hairdryer and safe. Only had a shower (other rooms had a bath) which was good, large overhead nozzle and a handheld nozzle also with good pressure. One of the best parts of the hotel was the nicely decorated patio on the roof, 9th floor. You get great views of the whole city. It also has a bar, although it was not open because it was winter time. Great place for a drink on a summer night. The front desk was pleasant and helpful. Price was good but it was winter time, spring and summer I’m sure are high. It’s on a quiet street so noise was not a problem. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have a shower, if you want a bath make sure you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FifiBojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#185 of 1,809 in Paris
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#223 of 1,809 in Paris
974 reviews
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#459 of 1,809 in Paris
522 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#236 of 1,809 in Paris
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#464 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $174 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing