We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, nice hotel, nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #383 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent location, nice hotel, nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in December and really enjoyed ourselves. The location is really superb, a short stroll to Notre Dame, next to a metro station, lots of little cafes and restaurants nearby. We didn't eat at the hotel because there are so many other, more "authentic" feeling places to eat breakfast or grab a coffee within a short walk.

The hotel was modern and well equipped, the room was not noisy even though we were directly above reception and next to the street. Everything was clean and to a good standard standard. I was expecting the room to be a bit bigger but for a weekend stay it wasn't a problem. Think "London size" rather than "Vegas size".

A taxi to the hotel from CDG airport was about EUR 50, as our flight was very late arriving and then it was explained to us that there was some engineering on the metro with a couple of changes I couldn't be bothered with. But this hotel is perfect for transit to/from the airport by metro so if you can, it will be just as quick as in a taxi and significantly cheaper! We got the metro on our way home and it was super easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    673
    187
    42
    27
See reviews for
263
806
79
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The location of the hotel was perfect. Most of the attractions were in walk distance. We took RER B directly to the airport and it was a merely 2-minute walk to the RER/metro stations. There were quite a number of eateries nearby.
The room was a bit small but that's quite normal in Paris. The design was modern but the light switches were a bit confusing to me. Never got it right during the stay. Most of the reception staff were nice and spoke good English.
It was a nice hotel and we’d choose it next time we visit Paris because of its perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as our last stop in Europe before heading to Hong Kong (again!!). As my husband had not been to Paris before we decided that we should book a room that had both a balcony and one preferably facing the Eiffel Tower. We stayed in executive room 807 on the top floor. Wow!! a view to die for. The colours used in the room are one of my favourites (raspberry) so I was looking forward to the stay. The bed has to be the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, I didn't want to get out. The pillows were were also as good as the bed. We didn't eat at the hotel as it is literally 50 metres away from restaurants.

The location is just great, right bang smack in the middle of things at Saint Michel including the Metro. There was an issue with the Nespresso machine in our room as when I tried to use it it appeared to be broken. I rang through to reception and in like 2 mins there was a knock at the door. The receptionist and I then tried to fix the machine only finding out that the previous guest had basically no idea how to use it and stuffed 3 pods in the machine. After some time we got it to work. The service was very good however when I requested an ironing board I was told that "i'm sorry madam but all of the ironing boards have been let out" I was quite maddened by this as we needed to iron my husbands shirt as we had a booking at Tour Eiffel 80 for dinner. I was apologised to and was then offered a kind of broken iron that didn't take water anymore as a guest broke it. 1. how does one break an iron and 2. why does a 4 star hotel have a broken iron anyway?

I took the iron and off we went for dinner, and what a dinner we had! I can also recommend the restaurant for dinner as the service was absolutely impeccable and the food was very very nice. One word of warning tho, when in Paris, or France for that matter please try and speak at least a few words of French. I have been here twice and have never met a rude Frenchman or woman.

The hotel had a choice of 2 breakfasts, the buffet for 18 euros or the continental for 9 euros. We had breakfast at a cafe just in Saint Michel for 8 euros and was very nice. The hotel had 2 lifts but beware, take the left lift as this only goes to the top floors. The top floor has a terrace with a bar and at night it is all lit up and the views over Paris are just fantastic. The night we went up it was quite chilly, but nevertheless we persevered and stayed for an hour or two admiring the view. Every hour the Eiffel Tower lights up and what a spectacular sight it is.

I could go on and on but it would be too long but overall I will give the hotel 4 stars and the location 5 stars however as everyone knows the price is very expensive. The room was 490 euros per night but you did get free wifi in the room, including bathrobes and slippers.

Room Tip: stay on the higher floors. rooms 803 and 807 are the best in the hotel with balconies and views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank icestation2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on my first trip to Europe and really enjoyed it!

The room, 614, an executive room, although small compared to what I'm used to in North America, was clean and very comfortable.

It had a small balcony overlooking a quiet street

The shower was absolutely amazing! Multiple jets and excellent bath products made showering a pleasure.

The bed was very comfortable.

The Internet was free for me as a Priority Club Platinum, but I would never pay the prices they were charging for Internet - especially if the fastest service is 1 MBPS (c'mon...it's 2013!!!). This might be OK if it were 250MBPS.

There is a very nice roof garden with great views of Paris.

Very neat elevators!

Overall, I'd return in a heartbeat!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cober6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

After arriving in Paris a day late due to major flight delays, we arrived to be told that our room had been re-sold that morning. Our room had been booked 3 months prior to our arrival and was pre-paid for 3 nights.

After a heated discussion we were told that we could stay for for 1 night but would need to find other accommodation for our final 2 nights in Paris that the Holiday Inn had already received payment for. They even went as far as giving us a map with that contained all locations and Holiday Inn hotels phone numbers in Paris and advised that we should call them to find accommodation for the following night. Ridiculous. Why would I find alternative accommodation in another Holiday Inn when I had already paid for three nights at this hotel?

We were eventually allowed to stay for the remainder of our stay in Paris but this whole ordeal should never have happened. They should never have re-sold our room when it was already paid for in advance. This practice is "double dipping" and disgusting.

Stay somewhere else, they do not deserve your booking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ryanoryano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear ryanoryano,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you received poor customer service. Your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Centrally located near Notre Dame Cathedral and the St. Michel/Notre Dame Metro/RER station, this hotel is an easy walk to many popular tourist sites (Louvre, ND Cathedral, Jardin du Luxembourg, St. Chapelle, St. Sulpice, Jardin des Tuileries, Pompidou Centre, Place de la Concorde, Pantheon to name a few) and an easy Metro ride to anyplace else you'd want to visit in Paris. Rooms are a bit on the small side, which is typical for European hotels; however, you're not in Paris to spend excessive time in your hotel room, are you? Bathrooms are also small. We found the front desk staff polite and helpful and the service in the lounge area to be good. We didn't try the buffet breakfast (downstairs), instead we enjoyed the petit dejeuner in the lounge area each morning: it featured an assortment of croissants, baguette, butter & jam, along with a hot beverage (café au lait/hot chocolate/tea/coffee.) The service staff kept the room very clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a good sleeping experience.

There are two very small elevators that serve this hotel; however, the elevator on the right side offers access to the rooftop terrace and one of the best rooftop views of Paris in the city. During nice weather the rooftop location would be a terrific and romantic place to share a bottle of Bordeaux or champagne with your significant other! I've attached a few pix taken from the terrace: enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower are located on the back of the building, but there is an extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here just before Christmas. We had an upgrade to a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and this made my day. The rooms were very clean and quite chic, there was also a small balconey to appreciate the view. The beds were very comfortable but I was disturbed a bit by the noise from the heating so didn't have the best nights sleep. Good wifi. The bar area was very comfortable and the drinks/cocktails very good. Only let down was the bar food was awful, we returned the first attempt but were so hungry we ate the rather miserable salad that replaced it - don't waste your money, go out and find a nearby restaurant. Despite this the breakfast was outstanding with loads of choice, helpful staff and good quality food.

Location is outstanding, only a few minutes to Notre Dame and loads of great shops and restaurants. Car park was nearby (extra cost). The staff are also very friendly and willing to help with anything.

Great hotel - will definitely return.

Room Tip: Try and get ana room with a view - the view is worth it, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#194 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#674 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#503 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#224 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#243 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#228 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#354 Family Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing