We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, Charm and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #427 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have had two extended stays at this property during 2012 while I was in Paris---2 1/2 weeks in July and 2 weeks in October and can recommend a stay without hesitation.

Convenience---a few steps from St. Michael's Fountain, the hotel gives you quick access to the Metro, St. Germain Blvd, St. Michael Blvd, Saint Chapelle and Notre Dame. I had to criss cross the city for meetings and could easily do so by taking Line 4 to Line 1 that will take you to La Defense across to Bastille. There is a little shop next door that has a good selection of fruit, water, etc-closed on Mondays. A pharmacy close by on on Rue St Andres De Arts that is open 7 days a week. Several restaurants nearby if you are too tired to venture far away and a limited room service menu.

Charm---you couldn't ask for a more charming staff. They really make you feel welcomed, always smiling and cheerful. Were always willing to help me with my plans and were quick to respond if I was in need of something. They are a huge asset for this hotel and are the reason my stay was so pleasant. I didn't feel like I was staying at a hotel, more like a cozy home. There is a wonderful roof top bar with an impressive, open air view of Paris.

Comfort---rooms can vary in size and convenience but my two rooms always had a little balcony overlooking the street which was nice to sit out on (for more $ you can have one with a view of the Eiffel Tower), a desk and a reasonably sized bathroom. Most importantly the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were always kept very clean. In July there was a little problem with restocking the room supplies...frequently something seemed to be missing and I had to ask for it...but that was not the case in October. Even in July this was just a minor annoyance and remedied as soon as I asked for it.

Room Tip: When you are trying to locate the hotel from the Metro, walk towards the fountain and when facing it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed in Jul 2010.
I was prepared for the rude staff but on arrival i was pleasantly greeted by the staff here.
The hotel is so close to the latin quarter it made it very easy to walk around and see the sites of Paris.
There are many restaraunts around this area.
Hotel room was great, no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barnseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We spent four nights in late March/early April 2012 in this hotel. The criteria for choosing were location (primarily) and price. I have invariably stayed in the 5ème/6ème arrondissement. I have visited Paris many times over the past 33 years, as it is simply my favourite city and the Latin Quarter is my favourite part of this magnificent city. It is advisable to choose one’s accommodation carefully and any extra expense is well worth it, as we have had very mixed experiences in this regard. We used the hotel simply as a base, as we spent all our time exploring ever new places in this most beautiful city, and found it to be ideal. The area surrounding the Church of St Séverin is alive and buzzing with a plethora of restaurants, of all tastes, at most reasonable prices. The church itself is an architectural gem, dating from the 16th century and is a haven of peace in this animated and vivacious area.
The Boulevard St Michel extends from the Luxembourg Gardens to the river at the site of the eponymous statue of Saint Michael. The Boulevard St Germain, with the Church of St Germain-des-Prés, the oldest church in Paris and Les Deux Magots, often frequented by writers and artists, e.g. Ernest Hemingway.
Nearby attractions include the Pantheon and the Sorbonne. Notre Dame is just across the river on the île de la Cité. As one walks in a West Northwesterly direction from the Hôtel de Ville on the north side of the river, one encounters the Louvre, The Tuileries gardens and the Champs Élysées, terminating on the Place de l’Étoile.
The Marais district is worth a visit, particularly the Place des Vosges, considered to be one of the most beautiful in the world. This symmetrical square is the oldest in Paris and Victor Hugo lved here for some 16 years. A stroll down the Rue St Antoine, to Rue de Rivoli is recommended. A branch off to the Rue St Honoré takes in the Élysées Palace. Returning by the south quays includes Voltaire’s house.
For open-air markets, Rue Mouffetard (parallel to Rue Monge) is the place to go and is quite close by, about 30 minutes.
The room was perfectly clean, if a little small. As we spent so much time exploring the city, we did not manage to avail of the view from the roof garden. Rue Danton is a quiet side street from the Bd St Germain and the hotel is therefore ideally situated. From the point of view of location and value for money, this hotel is difficult to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed there 3 nights, 26-28 November 2012. Didn't have much to do with the staff, other than checking in. The reception staff all seemed to speak English, though I did go to the effort of attempting to speak French. Other than having to explain to the cleaner, who didn't speak English, that we'd broken a glass in the bathroom and the fragments travelled a surprisingly long way, we didn't have many interactions with the staff.

We didn't have a view of the Eiffel Tower, and as others have said, rooms are small, but they're comfortable; added to which, although we wouldn't want a horrible room, it was never our intention to spend ages in the room. Can't comment on the bar or breakfast, as didn't experience either.

Location wise, we found it ideal. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants - biggest problem for us wasn't finding somewhere nice to eat, it was choosing which place to eat at. We travelled by Eurostar to Paris, and once we managed to understand the Metro, it was about 7 stops on the Metro, with no changes. The hotel is very near the Metro. There's also a mini market type shop next door to the hotel. We didn't notice it the first day as it's closed on Mondays.

Tourist wise, it seemed equidistant to us between the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre. Being there for 4 days, there was a limit to how much we could see, and let's face it, sight seeing can be tiring. We were very pleased with what we did manage to see. The open top bus tour was cold, St Michel itself seemed a lovery area, relatively artsy and bohemian. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mountino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Back to the Holiday Inn Notre Dame and I found it to be still a great hotel - probably even better then the first time. Stayed there just after opening for the first time and then they still needed to figure some things out for themselves - now with everything running for some time I can't really find anything negative.

The location is just excellent - very close to everything and even with direct connection by RER to both airports. Fantastic restaurants and bars in direct vicinity. The hotel is small enough to convey some typical parisian flair while modern enough to have every comfort. Rooms are small - yes - but not to small for Paris, quite stylish and with very comfortable bedding. OK, the very stylish bathroom fixtures are more style than substance and start showing some age very quickly - might be good if the hotel addressed these before it might become an issue. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the bar was very nice - much better drinks than your typical hotel bar.

I'll definitely be back when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imagine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel (Fri-Sun). The hotel staff were friendly and offered directions & recommendations around town and in the area. The location is perfect for the sites and only meters from the metro. Its an artsy/university area with cafes & shops too numerous to count. The view from the top floors and the rooftop patio are unbeatable. The rooms are smaller, but the location, staff, and area made it a non-issue. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UtahDan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is strategically located and perfectly positioned for wanting to springboard into all of the main Paris attractions. Attractions like St Michel and Notre Dame are within comfortable walking distance and all other attractions are easily accessed with a bit more walking and using the metro. We slept in the executive suite. Size was ample but the bathroom was small. A pretty balcony overlooking Paris and an awesome roof garden to take in a 360 degree view of the Paris skyline. Staff friendly and helpful. General public areas in the hotel very elegant. Breakfast room well appointed and food substantial.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#231 of 1,803 in Paris
771 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#513 of 1,803 in Paris
388 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#183 of 1,803 in Paris
1,249 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#617 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $171 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing