We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #390 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Value For Money”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel is very well located. You have direct access to the metro.

There are a lot of dinning option around the area.

Great choice of Hotel for exploring Paris especially the St Germain Area.

I will be back !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikigirl12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    683
    190
    44
    27
See reviews for
269
822
80
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Radlett
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day trip to Paris. The hotel is in an excellent position in the Latin Quarter. Plenty of narrow streets nearby lined with mainly restaurants and enough souvenir shops to keep me happy! St Michel metro station is virtually next door and of course the Notre Dame and River Seine are close by.

I can't fault the hotel. Room wasn't enormous but perfectly adequate and very well appointed. Bathroom and shower facilities great. Tea/coffee facilities in the room, and the bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in! It was also very quiet in the room.

We had the continental breakfast each morning for 9.50 euros per person. This was about the price we would have paid had we gone to a nearby cafe. All in all, an excellent long weekend and the success of my trip was largely due to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCR, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am a bit late in writing my review of this hotel. I had stayed with a group of friends at this hotel in July. Like all others have mentioned, the location is excellent. The hotel is small with comfortable nice rooms. Our stay was almost perfect till the day of check out. We made the mistake of booking a cab to the train station via Front desk. The next morning, we kept waiting for the cab to come with front desk assuring us that the cab is on the way and would soon reach the hotel. When it was just abt 10 mins left for our Eurorail train departure, we were told to fetch a cab on our own and not wait for the cab booked by the hotel. We missed our train and our entire one day was wasted.

Our biggest grouse was the way the lady at the front desk had handled the entire situation. Instead of helping us with an alternate, she even tried to stop her junior who was helping us with alternatives. When we asked her to call her manager to sort the issue, she was reluctant in calling him and even when she did, changed the facts. She was most unhelpful, rude and arrogant front desk, i have come across. Needless to say that she spoiled our Paris stay. In hospitality industry, such a behavior is not acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_India2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

After reading a lot of reviews here, we chose this hotel. You can find the best price on holidayinn.com pages, they usualy beat booking.com and hotel.com.

I chose a plan to pay in advance (week before) and got the best price with breakfast included. Breakfast is fine and full, so if you have a chance to have it included, go for it. If you don´t have it included, go somewhere else (hotel charges I guess about 18 EUR for that - and you can get is for that price anywhere).

Staff is really helpful, they give you map, everything you need. Do not miss the terrace on the hotel roof, it is really magnificent! Just use the right elevator and wave your card in front of sensor. Door opens in 9th floor right at the terrace and Paris opens to you in a sensational way.

Rooms are clean, they have a safe, minibar etc. We also got large bathroom. Btw. for Paris rooms were OK, because in Paris rooms are usualy super small. You also have a pillow option that reception will deliver to you for no charge. The same with complimentary toothbrushes etc. - for free at the reception, like a 5 star hotel.

Hotel is not one of the cheapest, but (!!) it´s definetly worth it. Perfect location, just 150 meters from Saint Michel Notre Dame metro station! You can´t find better and safer area.
Hotel has a very good manager, everything works like a perfect machine, for example we appreciated a paper in the elevator saying that the time is changing to winter time at the day it happened - definetly liked that service!

And a tip - we left early in the morning and if you ask on the recetion, they will be pleased to prepare a breakfast package for you to take to the airport with you.

In general -.I have nothing to say against all of the hotel staff and service. Thank you and if I ever come back, definetly here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vlada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Chose this hotel after reading other reviews on TA and it was the perfect choice, Just a few tips to add to what other people have said. We stayed in October so the terrace bar was closed, however if you use the right hand lift and wave your door keycard at the sensor it will take you to the 9th floor, we bought a bottle of wine from the grocery shop next door and took it up to the roof for a pre-dinner drink, had the best view of Paris all to ourselves, unbelievable. Also if visiting Versailles the RER station you need is just across 5 mins walk from the hotel. Dont worry about the reviews of how expensive Paris can be, we enjoyed 3 course menus from 12 Euros at the fantastic restaurants in the latin quarter, again just a short stroll from the hotel. Would definately stay here again, if only I get the chance to visit Paris again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SideshowVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fantastic hotel ideally situated for visiting Notre Dame and Ilse D'Citie. Loads of bars and restaurants close to hand and good shopping on Rue Saint Germain.

Go for the Bed & Breakfast option to set yourself up for a good day of strolling, drinking coffee and watching the world go by.

Room Tip: Go for an Eiffel Tower view room, 6th floor or upwards, all great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukon164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having never stayed in a Holiday Inn before I was a little unsure as to how it would turn out, but it was great. I am sure there are cheaper options, we had an executive room - 606, 6th floor with balcony - you could not have wanted for a better location. 1 minute to St Michel Metro and 2 minutes to the RER for the Eiffel Tower, 5 minutes walk to Notre Dame...etc. Reception were very friendly and full of advice on where to eat - which is great when you have a million choices on your doorstep. St Andre's bistro next to the hotel had great food. The Latin Quarter is amazing - full of tiny bars, cafes and chocolate shops!! Oh and I almost forgot the hotel has a fantastic roof terrace, 9th floor. Amazing!

Of course Paris is expensive - but it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a high room with balcony - 6th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewPalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#204 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#476 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#245 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#625 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#376 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#243 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing