We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View from rooftop bar is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #403 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“View from rooftop bar is amazing!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a very nice clean, well maintined mondern hotel. Room was somewhat small but very comfortable. We watched the sunset from the rooftop bar and the view of Paris is amazing, a must see!! The staff was extremely courteous and very helpful. The location is good, within a short walk to Notre Dame cathedral, and the river. Lots of nice shops and good cafe's in this area as well. I would stay here again if I ever get back to Paris!

Room Tip: Hotel location is on a side street, so very little if any street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    691
    192
    45
    29
See reviews for
270
835
80
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed in those hotel for 4 nights late September. Yes, the rooms were a tad small but given my partner and I weren't throwing any wild parties the lack of space was not really an issue. There was room for a bed and for us to get in it, the shower was also heavenly. My one complaint with the room would have been the bathroom door. As opposed to solid wood it was actually frosted glass which left very little to the imagination and didn't even fit the frame, it was what I think they call "free swinging". Whilst it wasn't an issue for us I can imagine newbie couples wanting a romantic weekened may find that bit of a mood killer. Apart from that the hotel truly was fantastic. The roof bar was not open when we were there due to the weather but the hotel are more than happy for you to buy a drink from the bar then take it up to the roof which we did on a couple of instances. I would highly recommend trying the Strawberry Kiss. The best thing about this hotel is the location! Within 30 seconds walk of the nearest metro and 10 minutes away from Notre Dame and Saint Chapelle, this hotel is wonderfully situated. It is surrounded by a lot of little cafes, most of which do below average food for dinner but reasonable fare for breakfast and lunch, so if you want to eat decent French food for tea - prepare to travel out a little ways. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and would certainly recommend it to anyone else wanting to stay in Paris.

Room Tip: Eiffel Tower rooms have a lovely balcony looking out over the Parisienne rooftops - a definite must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kibbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Summary of positives: quiet, clean, nice bathroom, great view, near good transportation museums and shopping. Moderately priced considering what you get and where it is. The most important feature – room sound proofing. If you get a great night’s sleep, travel is good. The photos on the website are very true. Our amateur photos are similar.

Lobby – Decorated in contemporary fun colors of tan with pink accents. The lobby was large, comfortable with many private sofa areas. Television international choices and many newspapers. A beautiful bar and outdoor café setting which had a pond.

Concierge – Helpful, led us to the nearby subway (which was clean and safe) where we took a direct train to Charles de Gaulle airport. Efficient at check in, as there was a line at the time. We got preference being a Priority Club member (which is free).

The room was comfortable, good bed and climate control. Most importantly the sound proofing mentioned works very well. Quite. We expected to hear noise staying in the Latin Quarter, but did not. The hotel elevator is situated so that no room hears the sound for excellent sleeping conditions.

The bathroom was nice with a full bath, it was immaculately clean, and efficiently organized with a very modern design. Has an international outlet adapter so you can use US appliances. The soaps were wonderful Yves Rocher. Great French brands of free coffee and hot chocolate. All the comforts we are used to in American hotels but with French quality.

Room View – A lovely view of French rooftops from our room. On the roof of the hotel there is a terrace patio from which you can see all of Paris with chairs and tables.

Location - In the heart of the Latin Quarter a few blocks from Notre Dame. The church has a mass every hour, so you can always see one. Being there Saturday night before Palm Sunday, we were surprised to see a of procession the priests and alter-boys, walk out of the church with all their finery and lanterns, go through the Latin Quarter. Next to the hotel is a small store with fresh fruit and bread. The small streets surrounding have some of the best bakeries and creperies in Paris.

Transportation – Great cab driver in his white Mercedes offered our choice of music and willing to stop where we wanted to take pictures. The hotel is just two blocks from the Seine where you can shop the books and antique sellers along the river, or watch the cruise boats pass under one bridge after the other.

Shopping – Some of the best shopping, stores such as Roche Bobois, Linge Roset. Clothing stores range from moderate to couture. Great shopping and cafés in every direction.

Walking distance to Musee D’Orsay our favorite creperie was across the street a multi-generation operation (the owner) may serve you. Favorite crepe with chestnut and chocolate.

Across the Seine, we enjoyed the “Perfume Museum” which is the Fragonard Perfumeur, they have many natural perfumes sourced from French gardens produced in their factory in Grasse on the Mediterranean. Price range $6 - $200 a great value for wonderful perfumes. If you miss it they deliver in the US. The fantastic Orangerie Museum (which was free) has Monet murals of his water lily paintings. The entire circular room is the painting, wonderful, words can not describe.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club member
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMS123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is located in a great location but the room they checked us in was the smallest room in the hotel. I begged that they move us to another room since my boyfriend and I were going to be there for 6 days but they refused. This specific room is cut short so they position the bed diagonally leaving not much room for anything else. Everytime we moved, we'd bump into something and knock it over. Because of the angled bed we were not facing the television. There were no drawers to place our clothing so we had to keep them in our suitcases and shelving. The shower was so small, we could not escape the water and therefore it was impossible to lather up. There was no room to put our toiletries in the bathroom so things ended up on the floor or in the sink. Our experience would have been much nicer if we had more room to move around in. Also, they do not offer any movies for purchase so we were stuck watching the one channel that offerred intermittant American movies. On a positive note, the view from the roof top deck was very nice and the food and cocktails were delicious.

Room Tip: Stay out of room 701.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0nic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear T0nic72,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We are delighted that our convenient location worked so well and that you enjoyed the view from the rooftop deck. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you received. We will address the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service that we are known for and to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in August. We had an executive room. The size was perfect was a little worried after reading reviews but it was a great size. A couch, king size bed, a load of channels including all the English football, nice bathroom. We just had a room basis and the location of the hotel is great to get food anywhere in Latin Quarter.
Very tidy and clean hotel and all staff very pleasant. We didnt have many dealings with staff but anything we asked they did it for us, and was great last day they held our bags for 6-7 hours while we waited to go to airport.
The rooftop bar is a must...it is such a good view up there. It is closed on Sunday and Monday tho.
Very stylish hotel and my views on Holiday Inn have changed a lot after this hotel. I think we got a good deal and real value, but I do believe the rate is quite high on other times of the year.
The location is great so close ro metro, RER and loads of pubs and restaurants. Easy connection to airport also, and Notre dame around the corner. It was brillant hotel for us and really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: The rooms are a fine size don't be put off. In Paris you wont be in room for long anyway. Very m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-2011-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is located in one of the best position in the center of Paris, just in front of Saint Michel square, and 5 minutes walk from Notre Dame. Moreover it has a wonderful roof terrace from where you can admire all Paris (Tour Eiffel included). This is the best of this hotel, that for the remainder it's quite ordinary, with some pro's and some con's. Service at the reception is very slow and a bit uncoordinated. Rooms are really very small, even if this is quite usual in such part of Paris, and in spite of the fact that you are not in a skyscraper you can't open the windows for some fresh air, if you want to. I had breakfast at the bar at ground level and it was not a bad choice, considering also the relatively low cost (9€), with respect to the full breakfast the floor below.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in higher floors, especially those towards the Tour Eiffel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mistok72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunitachi, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Location is the best as you can see it on the map. Breakfast is adequate, the restaurant for the breakfast is located on B1, and there is a window in a room. Room is modern and clean. The subway station is located nearby. For a bussiness trip, it's perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgcwnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#467 of 1,802 in Paris
374 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#246 of 1,802 in Paris
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,802 in Paris
1,208 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#638 of 1,802 in Paris
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing