We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't find a better location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #425 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We recently spent two days in Paris. Fortunately, I had Priority Club points for Holiday Inn since hotels are so very expensive in Paris. Arriving at Gare du Nord from the Eurostar in London, the trip to the hotel is quite easy on the Metro. We bought a ten ticket carnet at the train station.
Once at the hotel, which is quite close to the Metro stop at St. Michel, you are in the heart of the old section of Paris. Notre Dame and other attractions are in easy walking distance. The hotel itself is modern, clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooftop level of the hotel has a bar and is a great place to see Paris at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentucky1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September and it was a very pleasant stay. Although we didnt utilise all of the facilities that were available to us, we did have a nice room that, like most european hotels in great locations, was small but serviced our every need and it also came with a balcony that faced the street. (Room 601)

There was very little noise between the rooms which was comforting and I cant express to you enough, how good the location was. Right in the heart of the buzzing St Germain restaurants and nightlife. If travelling light, forget the taxi, jump on the RER, so much cheaper and less than 3 minute walk to the hotel.

Thankyou Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Room 601 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Oh how i should listen to the reviews already placed on Tripadvisor! A previous review already suggested the hotel was a "Platinum" free zone. More about that later. If location is your most important decider then you cannot go far wrong with this hotel. 5 minutes walk from the St Michelle RAR/ Metro station, it is easy to get to and from Paris CDG or Orly airports. Beware picking up a map at Paris CDG though as it does not list the street the hotel is on and we wandered around for a while until we found it. Right near Notre Dame, the Seine and easy to catch the open bus tours of the city from close by. The surrounding streets contain a great selection of cafes and restaurants.
The staff were reasonably helpful, the room was small but in good state of repair and very comfortable. The bathroom was very small but had a wonderful shower. They seem to fit the size of the complimentary shower gel/ shampoo to the room as it barely is enough for one person! The whole hotel had a "sqeezed" in feeling but i suppose that is what you get in the heart of Paris? We had an Eiffel Tower view from our small balcony which was pleasant enough. The "guest only" bar on the roof has a great view across the Paris skyline of a night although drinks are a little pricey for the privalege.
There can be a bit of a wait for the lifts if you pick a busy time as they are on the small side.
WARNING- if you are a Priority Club Platinum holder then do not expect it to be acknowledged at all here. There appears to be no benefit whatsoever. It was not acknowledged at check in, no complimentary wifi, no upgrade, not even a plate of fruit to the room.

Room Tip: Definitely choose an Eiffel View room if you can, having the balcony on a summer evening is a treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwillholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our room was on the sixth floor and had a small balcony with two chairs and a table overlooking Rue Danton. That was so much fun in the evenings. Staff was nice but seemed overwhelmed sometimes. I don't think I have ever seen such a busy desk. Room was very nice, modern and a decent size (we were upgraded) the bathroom was teeny. But it was clean and had great towels and toiletries. Took forever for the rooms to get cleaned, one day it was after three before it was done. Another we left at 9:00 and came back at 1:00 and still not done. That would be my only real complaint. The rooftop terrace is magical, sitting up there looking over the rooftops of Paris, the Eiffel Tower it was lovely. There is a nice little courtyard out back with tables which was a perfect place to eat our sandwiches we bought down the street. For breakfast we walked two blocks to a small shop with bread, pastries and coffee. Super close to the Seine, Notre Dame, Lourve and the Metro it was a very good place to stay for a trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Notre Dame for three nights. The hotel location was absolutely perfect, we couldn't have picked a better location. Walking distance to many sites and good metro lines nearby to get us to other parts of the city.

My only complaint about the hotel is that the rooms are fairly recently re-done and the showers have the new trendy doors which are just 1/2 sheet of glass only covering the front part of the shower. I found that water sprayed all over the bathroom floor each time one of us showered since the door doesn't go all the way across. Other than this the room was good enough size, clean and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandonAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

excellent experience i must say, hotel is well located in the centre of th enightlife in st germain des pres, staff is kind and the rooms are very nice and really new!
you're in th emiddleof nigtlife but the rooms are quiet and you can sleep really well.
I would definitively come back. wifi available and a beautiful bar on the terrace that you must see, bring your camera because the view from there is astonishing!!!

Room Tip: ask for the rooms from 5th floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmylife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

amazing location, great staff. Our room was on 6th floor and looked out onto city and the tower. Room was refreshed daily with luxury toilitries. Cannot fault hotel. Hotel is close to shops, restaurants and 5 minutes from the river.

Room Tip: Get a room on floor 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muna1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#195 of 1,802 in Paris
1,263 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#229 of 1,802 in Paris
832 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#352 Family Hotel in Paris
#353 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#464 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $162 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing