We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness please !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #413 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cleanliness please !!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel location´s excellent. But the very first moment we got into our room, I found out the toilet´s bowl was -no doubt- not being cleaned from the former passenger !!! Nasty !! From then on, I never forgot to use my Lysol wipes... but this did not prevent me to find -after taking a shower- that the towel has two big black spots.
I think the reduced space could be well taken advantage of, if instead of the bath´s door it has, the had installed sliding ones. You can never reach the closet as in that tiny space they´ve decided to put in front of it a mini-bar fridge, so it´s really a real ordeal to reach the safety box and the closet. There´re no bedside table, so I had to put my glasses and book on the floor. They could have well attached to the wall a small ledge. So, at the end, and although the location ...the quality was not good at all. A real pity !!!.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solcito63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HInotredame, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Solcito63

Many thanks for your feed back. Be sure that we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory and apologize for the inconvenience that your experience has caused you. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely yours, Olivier Si-Tahar. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    699
    193
    45
    30
See reviews for
272
840
80
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My wife and I picked this hotel as it is located close to Notre Dame with abundance of restaurants and access to public transport. The staff was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The room was tiny but modern and clean. Room sizes in Paris are very different compared to the rest of the world but we were aware of it. Only regret is that they make you pay 5 euros for wifi on top of an already expensive rate per night. Would definitely stay there again as we loved the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gremmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Absolutely fantastic hotel....great location....pleasant staff...well maintained property....agree with all others about good points....cannot believe it was in the center of everything....

Also agree with points about NO free WiFi......if management reads these reviews they should take hed to this point

Room Tip: go the extra and pay for an upgrade with a view....well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogboyMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel is awesome. It's a great location to Notre Dame, RER & Metro stations. Our room was clean, comfortable and had air conditioning. (We stayed at the end of September when it was very warm so we were super happy.) The staff was friendly and very helpful although we did have a English to French gap with a couple of employees. We enjoyed the roof top bar which must be visited a few times as long as the weather is nice. I do agree with others that that wifi should be free. We did purchase wifi for a day but was told it would only work on the main floor. We stayed on floor 1 & it worked. There are also many restaurants located around the hotel area. Don't be afraid to walk around. You never know what type of food you will run into. We will totally stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPotts38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel is in a great location, walk to notre dame, louvre, rer station and metro right beside. There was a strange window into the bathroom that was more amusing than anything else! What were you thinking, holiday inn! The staff were very pleasant and always helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonvsjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salaspils, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I spent romantic weekends in this hotel, everything was amazing, except one small thing - they don't have free internet.
Rooms are clean and new, I got one with balcony and view was awesome.
Very nice bar on top of Hotel and very good location. I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JurijsI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here on the last leg of our Euro vacation on Priority Club points. This was actually the only hotel we stayed in and it was so nice to end our trip here. The hotel is really modern and looks like it was recently renovated. Check in and check out were both smooth, no wait at all! Our room was clean and comfy (but really small). Wifi was 5 Euro a day, and only worked in the lobby, really wish that if you are paying for it, that it would work in your room.

Roof bar is GREAT, drinks were pricey though. The best part of this hotel was the location, right next to 2 metro stops and walkable to great restaurants, shopping and bars! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAMTgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#246 of 1,801 in Paris
665 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#470 of 1,801 in Paris
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#187 of 1,801 in Paris
1,217 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#621 of 1,801 in Paris
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing