We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!!”
Review of Cafe Saint Honore

Cafe Saint Honore
Ranked #6,869 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The food, the ambience, and the service were all fabulous! We went there for lunch after wandering through the Louvre. As our feet were so tired, it was close by so we decided to try it even though we are normally wary of places near tourist attractions. As we sat in the opened window (the best location as far as I could tell) my husband and I split a pepperoni pizza (which was OK) and an Italian salad - I had no idea that you could make lettuce taste so wonderful. We each enjoyed a glass of wine as we watched the world walk by with at least three people looking after us. We dined at some great places in Paris, and I would say this was outstanding for lunch on a warm summer's day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    88
    26
    12
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Keep walking”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stopped in for a quick mid-day meal. Quiche Lorraine was tough, chewy and tasteless. The club sandwich, which comes with eggs, was served on tasteless white bread and also lacked flavor. I loved the room and the comfortable chairs, but the urinal in the downstairs hallway was a surprise.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magpie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere...”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

On a recent trip to Paris we ate here one night, mainly because it was beside our hotel and everytime we passed it at night my husband thought it looked like it had a great atmosphere.

He wasn't wrong! The atmosphere was lovely, the seats comforable, the staff friendly and helpful and the food was amazing and great value for what we had.

Would recommend Cafe Saint Horore, for dinner, lunch or even just popping in for a drink.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GillandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice bistro near the Louvre”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Excellent salmon plate; good parmentier of duck; good steak frites. Service average, neither inattentive nor warm. Large-screen TV on all the time, silent but dominating the room. We ate their twice during our six days in Paris.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shauna0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“POOR service, food fine”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Steak and potatoes with pepper sauce 15.5 euro, drink around 4 euro. Food fine, quite filling and average taste (although the steak needed seasoning...). My main comment would be that there were two waiters, for a restaurant full of people. They really need to staff this place better. We waited TWENTY minutes before having to ask for a menu which then took a further 5 minutes to arrive. At the end of the meal we asked for the bill and waited another 15 minutes... it didnt turn up. We had to go to the bar and pay ourselves. Really shockingly poor service when you are paying 20 euro a head MINIMUM for just a main meal and a simple soft drink.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Saint Honore also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Saint Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing