We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise-surprise!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Appartement d'hotes Folie Mericourt
Ranked #33 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprise-surprise!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Actually I hate to tell everybody about this gem! I stayed in Paris for some days with my American son who was visiting me in Europe. Over my 13 years of living in Europe as an Expat American, I have visited Paris often twice a year, always worried about the hotel room and if it will be ok, always trying a new one in different areas of Paris. Many times disappointed because of the quality of the room. Not only were we pleased staying here, we were overjoyed and pleasantly surprised. I loved this apartment! Very close to Bastille, and easy to get to by metro. Many small bistro's and cafe's nearby. We really enjoyed the market day close by!! The apartment itself was clean, comfy with many added design touches to make one feel quite at home. We really enjoyed having the big balcony! I slept like a rock in my warm, comfy bed each night. For this price, try finding ANYTHING comparable in Paris! You quite frankly cannot. You will get a tiny closet big enough for a double bed and not 2 big bedrooms, plus, plus, plus! SO much better than a hotel room with snotty people at the front desk. Pascal was extremely friendly and helpful, letting us keep our luggage there on the last day. Don't worry about not having an elevator, the trip to the top isn't that bad,(and I am 64) and the sun setting over the rooftops from your balcony with a glass of French wine in your hand, makes it worth it. Super clean, super comfortable, well equipped, great, safe location. You don't need anything else to make your trip to Paris a perfect one, Stop looking and worrying about finding the best option, you have already found it. I only hope that the next time I go to Paris, it is not already booked!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank berlin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I am during my vacation in this apartment. Enjoying so much from everything. Pascal welcom us very wormly and practic and help us during our stay. Very close Metro in Place de la Republica. Very quite apartment. Great deal for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Highly recommended! For our family of four this was the perfect (and very affordable) base for our week long stay in Paris. The apartment is quite large, clean, the kitchen is well stocked and the balcony was a great bonus. The owner is very kind and helpful, and the apartment is located in a great neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants nearby (try Le 3C just up the street; great food and very friendly). There are two metro lines within a short walk. Honestly, don't have anything negative to say.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This apartment is a hidden gem in the busy city of Paris. It is on the fifth floor (so will keep you fit) of a traditional Parisian building in a lovely residential area of the city with plenty of local shops, restaurants, bakeries etc on its doorstep. Pascal is a fantastic host and the apartment is very well equiped, from gorgeous home made jams to a store cupboard with all the little extras so often required to cook a meal after a long day visiting all the tourist sites. There is also a wealth of information provided regarding things to do in the area and Pascal will do his utmost to help aswell. The apartment is quirky in design but very comfortable and also quiet at night so a good nights sleep can be had by all.
We, as a family of four had a fantastic short break here in October 2011 and would not hesitate to stay with Pascal again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spr1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

What can we say about Folie Mericourt but it was "parfait". It was spacious, beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped. It was reasonably priced, perfectly located near metro lines and in a comfortable, friendly neighborhood. Pascal was helpful and friendly....very easy to do business with. I honestly think we will never stay in a hotel again; we will stay in Folie Mericourt or one of Pascal's other apartments. It didn't take long before we started to pretend it was OUR apartment in Paris. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjsoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Sensational. A fantastic apartment, equipped with every comfort. The owners Pascal and Pascal were very kind and lovely. They have provided us of all the information we needed to spend fantastic days in this lovely city.
A comfortable and warm apartment, close to the subway, with a balcony from where you can see the French roofs.
I can only recommend this apartment to those who want to try the French spirit. Ah, not far away, a baker making baguettes and croissants really great.
Thank you Pascal and Pascal

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gfrancopico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Our family enjoyed staying in this place very much. It is very clean and is very well equipped.
The location isclose to several major metro lines and is easy reachable any time. Pascal was a perfect host - attentive and has helped us a lot.
We will definitely return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antipich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#931 of 1,802 in Paris
240 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#16 of 132 in Paris
205 reviews
Eden Lodge Paris
#29 of 132 in Paris
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
My Home For You
My Home For You
#14 of 132 in Paris
48 reviews
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#6 of 132 in Paris
96 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement d'hotes Folie Mericourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement d'hotes Folie Mericourt

Property: Appartement d'hotes Folie Mericourt
Address: 20 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real "home from home" in the heart of Paris in an authentic Haussmann apartment with a large balcony. Close to the main centres of interest...an ideal way to enjoy this fantastic city in complete freedom. Capacity: 2 to 4 people, up to 6 with extra beds, breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Appartement d`Hotes Folie Mericourt Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing