We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long time favorite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bistrot 30

Le Bistrot 30
Ranked #13,630 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Long time favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have been coming here for many years with friends and family. Its certainly not a gourmet restaurant but the atmosphere and the price on the prix fix menu's are great and the house wine is not bad either. Yes service is slow but that's Europe and that's just they way it is here in most every restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Internationalgotoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    74
    60
    63
    135
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What a Restaurant ! Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I dined at this restaurant with my family after the restaurant we originally looked at was close. This restaurant was just phenomenal considering we had no prior knowledge of the place.
We came with no reservation and it was packed! The wait staff we extremely friendly and the quickly found us a table. We ordered off their very cheap 3 course meal menu and it was great. For only 16€ each we were able to enjoy delicious appetizers followed by one of the best cheese fondues I've ever had it was incredible. Not only was the food great there was lots of it, for a Paris restaurant we were definitly not left Hungary the portions were generous which was great because our family love to eat !! Overall it was a great meal and I will definitly visiting this location on my next trip to Paris!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This "restaurant" is amazing because it is shocking that food can be that bad in Paris. The very poor wine was expensive, the salad was warm and brown, and my "salmon" was the consistency of plastic. Add to that, the service was appalling. Even my husband who eats anything, disapproved.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Le bistro, 0 out of 30”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Disappointing, average taste, service and atmosphere. Better places for the money.

Helpful?
Thank Charleyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Keep in walking, don't go in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

The food was just terrible. Also the speed the food was served just after ordering was just very scary..!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike2move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot 30 also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bistrot 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing