We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Ranked #458 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Langenfeld, Allemagne
11
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a short stay in this really nice city hotel. Everything was handled nice. Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great, normally you do not expect in Paris a big breakfast, but this one was great. The location is perfect, nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. Metro 20 Meters away. What else do you need.
We will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay.

We are waiting your next stay with impatience to make it even more enjoyable.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Check out 42 Degrees and a climb up to Montmartre. Welcome was sincere and service was good.
Rooms were new and sparkled. I love paris and this was a great spot to use as a base to enjoy the city. Very close (5-10 minute walk) to Gare du Nord. A lovely patisserie just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for this wonderful review.

It is always a pleasure for us to welcome people who want to discover or enjoy our city. That must be why you had this feeling when you arrived at the hotel.

Your hapiness is the best reward we could have, and I hope we will have the chance to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in a fancy room with a modern white bathroom (shower with good water pressure which is not common in Paris).
Unfortunately the room has the windows towards mainstreet and I had to keep windows open due to warm nights and it was very noisy.
The room was small, but for me alone it was enough space. Bed was very comfortable!
Breakfast (from a friendly lady) was expensive for simple cheese and ham selection, but coffee and bread was fresh and exactly my taste.
I was really suprised about the helpfullness and friendlyness of the receptionist. He helped me a lot with my train trip to Tour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank sembar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I am greatful for the time you took to write this comment.

Usually, we do not have problems with the noise the night, even for the rooms toward the main street. In case it happens like it was your case, we do have rooms toward the courtyard side which is quiet.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the service from the reception and the breakfast staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in Paris, stayed in room 001 ground floor over looking the courtyard. Room was great, contemporary furnishings with an urban twist. Fab bathroom, great size, shower and bath, newly decorated, clean and bright.
Bed was extremely comfortable with crisp white cotton bed linen, toiletries topped up daily as was the complimentary tea and coffee.
Arrived at the hotel at 10.30, early for check in, however as room was ready staff kindly allowed us to check in.
Reception staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Great location approx 15 minute walk from Gard du Nord, metro at bottom of the road with links all over the city.
Room tip would be to bear in mind that smokers use the courtyard, so if you are a smoker these rooms might be ideal, if not you might want a room on a higher floor.
Would definitely stay here again.
Thanks to all the great staff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debs6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Once again, thank you for this nice review.

Our staff member would like to thank you for all the compliments you wrote.

We always try to give the rooms as soon as possible, and I am happy to see that we could have done it for you.

We are waiting with impatience your return in Paris !

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maarssen, Pays-Bas
11
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Nice Hotel very nice designed rooms , very clean . reception was very friendly .
For us the best location in the north of Paris. For others it will be handy so close to Gare du Nord and Metro. Price level is just what everyone would like to see, comparing the quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure for us to read a so nice commentary.

I am pretty sure that we are the only "New" 4 star hotel in this area which is at less than 10min by walking from Gare du Nord.

We usually do some very good discount for people who contact us directly to book in our hotel, so be sure to call us or to send an email for you next trip in Paris.

We are waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had an excellent stay at the hotel. The staff were very kind and still professional and helped us in several ways. The room and the bathroom were spacious and very clean.
The location only 30 m from the Metro station Poissonière gave us the feeling that we were staying in the centre of Paris.
Will not hesitate to stay in the hotel next time we visit Paris or to recommend it to friends and others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank Willy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Willy,

It is a real pleasure to read your feedback.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed you stay among us and that we were able to fulfilled your expectation.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I booked this room for our 1 night in Paris. It was described as a double room, but, as we discovered, only because it has a double bed in it. I can lay in bed and open the room door...really! At the other side of the bed, there is a 12 inch gap to the window. At the bottom of the bed, the bathroom door has to be in 2 halves as a full size door would not be able to open. It is astonishingly small. The price (through Hotels.com) was £160/$250. Not worth the money at all - in fact not worth half the money. The shower floods into the bedroom and we are currently wading through wet carpet trying to get ready for our special night out at Maxims. We need traffic signals to get round the bed as there is nowhere for 2 people to stand.
To be balanced, the room is very nicely decorated and clean, as is the rest of the hotel. However, we will certainly never stay here again, nor will we recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: As for a room where 2 people can walk round the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sir Guy,

Firstly, Thank you for your choice to stay in our hotel.

I am a bit surprised about all these complains about the size of the room. All the information are available on the website you booked through to be sure our guests can choose their room regarding their expectations.
In case they did not see these information, our staff is still fully available to show them our other rooms in order to ensure them the best stay possible. We are also here for any technical issue which would occure and fix it in the shorter delays.
Our classic rooms are in the Parisian standard sizes, even if we advise our guests who are 2 to book a superior room or higher to be sure to enjoy the space it offers.

I am sorry if our hotel did not reply to all your expectation, and I am hoping you will come back again, so I can show you personnaly the other rooms available.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
587 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#908 of 1,804 in Paris
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
#906 of 1,804 in Paris
471 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Faubourg 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Faubourg 88

Address: 88 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel d'Amiens)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #458 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing