We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food...great ambiance...friendly, efficient service”
Review of Les Enfants Terribles Paris - CLOSED

Les Enfants Terribles Paris
Price range: $40 - $130
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Paris, France
Level Contributor
502 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Incredible food...great ambiance...friendly, efficient service”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had a team lunch here last week and I was impressed by the inventive cuisine: I had a delicious pumpkin soup laced with a cream and truffle sauce, followed by scallops. Everything everyone in our group had was perfect. Nice wine list - we had a wonderful red Luberon 2007 that I would highly recommend. Very cosy and interesting series of dining areas. The only negative is that all this quality comes with a price...but I would say definately worth it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Everything was excellent... If you wanna eat in a good restaurant were everything is just perfect go there...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Elnotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lucky Find”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stumbled on this restaurant by chance on our first night on this our third trip to paris as it was in our apartment building. Even though our booking was last minute we were greeted warmly and the food and service excellent. It compared highly with our other visits to michelin starred restaurants over the next two weeks. The crispy prawn entree was especially good, you couldn't have asked for better if you had a view of the sydney opera house. All over excellent value for the food and service.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anniem1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Trendy restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Atmosphere : Nice combination of classic and modern.

Service : Good. Waiters and reception were courteous, and we didn’t have to wait excessively long for our dishes to arrive.

Food :Not bad, though my husband had the beef and it was extremely salty. The mashed potatoes with truffles were excellent.

Value : We had a special menu with wine included, so I have no idea what the normal prices are.

Positive points: Fashionable restaurant – nice décor and trendy clientele. It’s the kind of place you go to see and be seen.

Negative points: Fashionable restaurant – wait staff hired more for their looks than their professionalism, quality of the food secondary to overall “coolness” of the experience.

Would I recommend this restaurant? Given the choice of yes or no, I’d have to say yes. We did enjoy the meal overall, but are in no hurry to go back. If the decoration and location are just as or more important to you than the food, I can even highly recommend it. However, if you’re a true foodie, you can do better.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stmr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“high standard, great food and wines, fancy design - hot!”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

extremely friendly and sociable young staff, good and interesting clientele, great food and assorted wine list! fantastic location, cool bar next to restaurant, fine and tasty dishes - most of all the salmon, the filet de boeuf and the desserts are truly recommendable! absolutely necessary to book a table, especially at weekends. don't miss this experience!

Helpful?
Thank asconetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Enfants Terribles Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing