We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the old world charm with todays ammenities”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manoir de Beauregard
Ranked #9 of 135 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My sister in law, two of my nieces, and I spent 4 wonderful days at the manoir de beauregard. Marie Rose and George were there to greet us and give us a few pointers to get out trip started. They were wonderful, charming hosts. We stayed in the apartment. It had 4 single beds, a kitchen, a bath and plenty of room. We were able to cook meals - the grocery store is just at the corner of the street. There are two metros right around the corner as well as a liquor store and several restaurants. Marie Rose goes out of her way to make sure you have all that you need and is always looking for ways to improve your stay. The place is charming and we all wished we had more time to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacynashvilleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 384 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Manoir de Beauregard for a short weekend break.
This is a truly special and unique place to stay. It was such a privilege to be invited into such a beautiful, historic home in central Paris.
We were treated to very generous hospitality by Marie Rose and George from the moment we arrived.
Our suite (Montmartre) was just beautiful and a very relaxing space to be in. We loved coming home each evening!
This suite also boasts a little kitchen which you have the option of renting and self-catering. It is beautifully fitted and boasts a great view of Montmartre.
George gives excellent travel directions and advice on where to go. The Manoir is further out from the city centre than we would normally stay it really is so accessible and we were in the city in 20 mins.
Breakfast is just fantastic - fresh croissants, home made cakes, brioche, fruit compote, local artisan cheese, yoghurts and fruit and all served with such aplomb!
Thank you Marie Rose and George and we hope to return again some time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank za_za_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had the pleasure of stating at manoir de Beauregard for four nights and we absolutely loved it.
We stayed in the Montmartre room which was nice, spacious and comfortable. Much nicer that some of the other hotels we have stayed at in paris which tend to be very tiny. The bed was comfortable and the roller blinds on the windows kept the room nice and dark.
Mary Rose and George ( the owners) we warm and welcoming , they make you feel as if you are family.
Their attention to detail we not go unnoticed. We had booked a champagne tour during our stay which meant we would be leaving the house before breakfast and to our surprise Mary Rose had packed us a wonderful french breakfast "to go".

Yes the Manior is not right in the city, you do need to take a 15 minute train ride. But if you, like us want to experience the " non touristy" side of paris, this accommodation will be a good choice.

You would be crazy to stay anywhere else. Next time we are in paris this is where we staying for sure :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisabilash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spend 4 nights in October and had a super stay. I am gluten intolerant and was very impressed with the wide and super selection of gluten free breads, cakes and biscuits that Mary- Rose sourced and selected for me from a number of health shops. My wife loved the home baked cake and jams made from their own fruits grown at their country villa. From our arrival welcoming us with a quick overview of the transport system and some tips on experiencing Paris we felt at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated and we enjoyed some fine French wine in the well looked after garden . Our bed was the most comfortable we had experienced on our European trip and we were welcomed to a breakfast with Georges and Mary-Rose every morning. It was like our home away from home. Travel to the main centre of Paris is easy wiht the underground Metro situated very near and shops, little restaurants and even a market was avaliable. We had a super stay and will definately recommend the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mynhardt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have not stopped raving about Manior de Beauregard since we returned home. This was our first time visiting Paris and were fortunate enough to have chosen Manoir de Beauregard. My husband and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and could not have found a more romantic setting. We arrived early on Oct.7th and were greeted by our lovely hostess Mary-Rose Girard and Therese her housekeeper with hot, fresh from the oven Madeleine's and the most delicious coffee we've ever tasted. Every morning was a delight with a special gourmet breakfast , including Mary-Rose's homemade cakes, jellies and jams. All set with beautiful china and matching linen. We even had the opportunity to watch Mary-Rose make a jam and had it for breakfast the next day! The house has been in Mary-Rose's family for 250 years with original antiques. The floors and chandelier are the same as Versailles Palace. We stayed in the Bleu-de-Chine Suite. The bed and linens were so comfortable we had difficulty getting up in the morning! The neighborhood is in the 19th arr. and is very accessible to the Metro. We were in the heart of Paris within 15 minutes of stepping out the door. Mary-Rose always had suggestions and directions for us. Our trip to Paris would not have been the same had we not stayed at the Monoir. We are very grateful to Mary-Rose for her time and attention to detail. We truly had the "French" experience of living in an elegant Paris home. We could go on and on, but staying here was one of the highlights of our vacation. It was the first 5 nights of a 2 week trip and was so wonderful, all other stays paled by comparison!!! MERCI BEAUCOUPS Mary-Rose, a truly lovely and gracious hostess. Randy L.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The Bleu-de-Chine Suite was perfect for the two of us, however has a second bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Gorgeous! Manoir de Beauregard is a beautiful home with delightful rooms and delicious food. Our host and hostess were amazingly welcoming to us all (family of four) and informative of all areas in Paris and best transport options. Will definitely recommend if your visiting Paris so much better than a basic hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

October 13, 2013

We have just returned from an overseas trip, having spent the last four days in Paris. There, we had the good fortune to stay with the most delightful Parisian hosts one is every likely to meet. Madame's name is Mary-Rose Girard; her husband is Georges; their dog is Nancy; and their B&B is the Manoir de Beauregard, in the 19th arrondissement.

The house has been in Madame's family for close to 250 years, having been built by her great-great-great-great grandfather in the 17th century as a hunting lodge. As such, it was built to get away from the hustle and bustle of the central city, which was, of course, one of the attractions for us. We had been to Paris before and were happy to find a quiet B&B where we could unwind at the end of a busy trip. For us, it was perfect.

We stayed in the third floor “Montmartre” room, so named because the Buttes-Chaumont, on which the house stands, is of similar elevation to Montmartre; and because one can view Montmartre, and its famous cathedral and sunset, from the kitchen window, should you rent not only the “Montmartre” bedroom but also the adjoining living area and kitchen.

The beauty of a B&B is, of course, that you get to meet the people who live there. That being said, we doubt that, in all our travels, we have ever encountered anyone as delightful, gracious and truly helpful as Mary-Rose and Georges. Gauging from the comments in their Guest Book, and on TripAdvisor, many visitors feel the same way. Although we travelled as a couple, we were particularly taken by the delighted and affectionate comments and thank-you drawings inscribed by children who had stayed at the “Manoir” with their families.

The house is historical; a time capsule of Le Vieux Paris. It includes family portraits, upholstered walls, hidden doorways, a spiral staircase, a courtyard – one could go on. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. The bed-linens of beautiful quality. The breakfasts delightful. The hosts of boundless elegance, humour and grace.

An extensive, lively and sought-after market takes place in the neighbourhood twice weekly; and the beautiful Parc des Buttes-Chaumont is close by for walking. The Metro or a taxi will whisk you downtown to the major tourist sites in 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#2 of 1,802 in Paris
156 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 135 in Paris
388 reviews
La Villa Paris
#3 of 135 in Paris
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 135 in Paris
289 reviews
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#5 of 135 in Paris
112 reviews
Eden Lodge Paris
#32 of 135 in Paris
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Beauregard

Address: 43 rue des Lilas, 75019 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range: $147 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real jewel in Paris, the Manoir de Beauregard, an incredible Parisian guest house, an amazing 18th century manor with garden and garage. Located in a quiet and charming area near the Cité de la Musique, the Philharmonie de Paris and the beautiful Buttes Chaumont Historical Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De Beauregard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing