We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris in tradition”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manoir de Beauregard
Ranked #4 of 133 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Paris in tradition”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I took out granddaughter of 17 to Paris for her first trip to Europe in June 2013. Our son had discovered a beautiful B&B in a district not in the center of Paris but conveniently located on a subway line that serves the Isle de France. The home is owned by Mary Rose and George Girard who have maintained the beautiful mansion once built as a hunting lodge before Paris developed around it. We stayed a week in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment that overlooked Mary-Roses exquisite garden. The rooms were well equipped with beautiful furnishings both modern and respectful of the history of France. Everyone will remember the beautiful and delicious breakfasts forever but more significant is the personal attention from both the owners and Theresia who so obviously love their visitors from all over the world. No hotel could provide the same warmth and friendship of the Manoir de Beauregard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
124
198
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed with my daughter (age 11) and we both loved it! Mary Rose and George are wonderful and so very helpful. The house is lovely as is the garden. Our room was excellent with beautiful decor. The wonderful linens were enough, but the black out window covering made adjusting to the time difference so much easier as we could sleep anytime! We felt like family and so enjoyed the magnificent breakfast each morning. George gave us spot on directions to every place we ventured out to see. This place is truly a treasure in the midst of Paris and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at Manoir de Beauregard, Paris, in May 2013. Amazing house, lovely small garden, very cozy rooms, delicious breakfasts at the round table together with very hospitable hosts Mrs.Marie-Rose and Mr.George. We loved this place very much. If you w'd like to get the feeling of real home away from your own home, Manoir de Beauregard is the right place.

Property is located in 19th district - it is non touristic but very safe residential area. 5-7 minutes from U-station. 20 minutes by metro to the city center.

Perfect price & quality match.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyuzel-Albatros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

From the moment we arrived Mary Rose and George with Therese were friendly and happy to see us.
The hospitality is generous. Mary Rose is gracious and accomadating even when we slept in from jetlag.
Their home is beautifully decorated in French decor and a lovely garden.
George is a master with directions and helpful tips.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent_Jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Manoir De Beauregard on our first visit to Paris in May this year. Mary-Rose and her husband, George, welcomed us as though we were long lost relatives. They were very friendly and helpful and this really made our stay so much more pleasurable. We felt like we were honoured guests in their home.

We had not been to Paris before and chose to stay here based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed.

Breakfast was simply amazing (more like a feast)! It was served with the finest Parisienne china and silverware. It included freshly made pastries, cakes, jams and orange juice! Much of this was made by Mary-Rose from her very own produce. It also includes yoghurt, freshly stewed fruit and even cheese with baguette.

Mary-Rose takes such pride in looking after her guests, saying to us, “If you are happy, then I am happy”. Each morning George would check that we knew how to get the train to our planned destination and helped by writing out instructions on where to change train lines. Both George & Mary-Rose are genuinely warm and caring.

We had the suite on the 3rd floor, called “Montmartre”, and the opulent luxury made us feel like we were royalty. Every part of the room was decorated with style and included some lovely furniture. The bed was very comfortable and the Ralph Lauren towels were the very best. Also there was an automatic shutter on the window which made the room very quiet and dark so you could easily sleep (as it was still light until 10pm being spring time).

There is a small supermarket across the road for any supplies you made need. There are also a number of patisseries and restaurants in the area. We really enjoyed the Vietnamese restaurant nearby (quality food and reasonable prices).

The main train station in the area is just a 5 minute walk and we did not find this a problem. Within 20 minutes we could be in the heart of Paris.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to anyone who is thinking of travelling to Paris. We felt we had truly struck gold and this was confirmed by a fellow guest who told us that he had stayed in a number of B & B’s in Paris over many years and this was by far the best (the only one he now uses when in Paris for business).

As there are only 3 rooms available we would advise that you make your booking early. We are looking forward to returning to Manoir De Beauregard on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habaritwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mary-Rose was very helpful via email to help me make our booking. When we arrived, Georges was there to greet us with a friendly welcome. Over a cup of tea and biscuits he explained to us about the hotel, our room, and how to find the metro to get around. The Montmarte room was very clean and traditional with a VERY comfy bed. Every morning we were served a delicious breakfast at a communal table with Mary-Rose, Georges and the other guests. The selections included freshly-squeezed orange juice, delicious hot chocolate and tea, as well as selection of baked goods (best croissants I have ever tasted), french toast, and a variety of home-made cakes, jams, stewed fruits, as well as cheeses. Mary-Rose and Georges would help us with information and directions each morning to help us plan our day. On our last day we had to leave very early before breakfast. Marie-Rose even saw us off on our early departure with a packed breakfast! This was a lovely experience in a traditional Parisian Manor so close to the Paris Metropolitan area. Marie-Rose and Georges are such beautiful people and such warm and attentive hosts. Our home away from home, making for a perfect stay in Paris!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My new husband and I recently had our honeymoon in Paris after a dream wedding in Ireland. After such a fantastic experience in Eire, our expectations were extremely high for Paris and Manoir de Beauregard. It was Marie-Rose and the Manoir de Beauregard who truly fulfilled our expectations. We arrived pretty late due to a delayed flight, and Marie Rose Kindly let us in promptly despite the late hour and showed us around our beautiful room (Cab ride is about 50 euro from Charles de Gaulle). In the morning we awoke to freshly squeezed orange juice, warm croissants, delicious jams, home made butter and more from her, her lovely husband Georges and lovely Therese. I have a basic working knowledge of French and Marie-Rose has a very good grasp of English. We even wrote each other notes in each others language to help each other. Marie Rose gave us amazing directions to where we needed to go each day, recommended a delightful chocolate shop in downtown Paris that gave us complimentary hot chocolate, gave us one way metro tickets for our first trip, and she is just a pure doll to be around. The metro is in good walking distance, and its a safe non touristy area of Paris. Set aside about 20-30 minutes to get to Notre Dame area which is in very commutable distance for all other sites you need to get to. River Cruise on the Seine, day trip to Versailles, all possible within commutable distance from the Manor. Everything is so personalized and Marie-Rose genuinely cares about you and the time you are having. She will do everything to assure that you have a good time. She recommended a lovely restaurant for dinner (more affordable than downtown) who treated us graciously and gave us free shots just for her recommending us there. You are treated like royalty and you feel the history of the place, that has literally been in her family for centuries. It is a home away from home and Marie Rose will always be our grandmother in Paris. I would never stay anywhere else and we definitely intend to go again....and stay with Marie-Rose. We love history and we love love, and her home is filled with both, it is simply exquisite. The rooms are a phenomenal size, and you truly feel like you are staying in old Paris. If you need to know any more let us know!! We would be happy to brag about our time with Manoir de Beauregard and we have posted many pictures.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeasideShadowsCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#62 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 133 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
La Villa Paris
#3 of 133 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 133 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 1er Etage Opera
Le 1er Etage Opera
#5 of 133 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Villa du Square
#9 of 133 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Beauregard

Property: Manoir de Beauregard
Address: 43 rue des Lilas, 75019 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real jewel in Paris, the Manoir de Beauregard, an incredible Parisian guest house, an amazing 18th century manor with garden and garage. Located in a quiet and charming area near the Cité de la Musique, the Philharmonie de Paris and the beautiful Buttes Chaumont Historical Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De Beauregard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing