We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre
Ranked #1,634 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome budget hotel!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you're traveling on a budget, this hotel is an excellent choice. I wasn't sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. While the rooms are a little on the small side, they were exceptionally clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom and shower are separate from each other which is good since I was sharing this room with a roommate. The bunk beds were more like a hostel than a hotel but that wasn't a problem for us. Breakfast was included in the mornings and was quite tasty! The only downside is the location - it's in a bit of a sketchy area and the closest metro stop is about a ten minute walk. Other than that, I'd definitely recommend the Ibis Budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    324
    474
    248
    255
See reviews for
331
368
105
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Having read some reviews it was with a sinking heart that my daughter (22) and I headed to Paris for a long weekend. I was dreading walking to the hotel from the Metro thinking that the area sounded horrific. However......
The journey from Charles De Gualle airport went without a hitch - we had previously printed a route map for the RER and Metro and without that we would have still been looking! On arrival at the nearest metro we headed to the taxi stand and asked for a trip to the hotel. The man refused as it was a 5 minute walk!
We walked along a busy main road, under the ring road and turned right to the road that the hotel was on. Although it was now nearly 8 p.m. I did not feel unsafe or frightened. The area is a little run down - pavements are uneven and some litter but no worse than some areas of Bristol! We returned some evenings at 11.30/12.00 p.m. and there were still a lot of people about and although we didnt 'hang around' we felt happy to walk through the area.
Check in was quick and easy, lift super speedy and room on arrival was very clean with everything that you would need. The room was cleaned daily - beds made etc. It was very quiet although we were on the 8th floor facing away from the ring road.
The hotel is used by Club 18 - 35 companies in Germany and Belgium so there was always plenty of people about when we returned late at night from our explorations.
There is a supermarket next door that opens at 8.30 a.m.
On the street down to the metro there were a number of bakeries offering rolls/croissants at reasonable prices.
Only negative is the street market that appeared on the Sunday and Monday. This is a little further up the street from the hotel and was definately NOT a place for tourists to browse. The goods were placed directly on the floor and the rubbish was something to be seen! However, security guards outside the hotel ensured that no-one came close! Not sure how long the market goes on for - it wasnt there on the Thursday, Friday or Saturday.
In conclusion - where else could you get a hotel as cheap as this in Paris? The nearest Metro was line 13 and then a short hop to Champ Elysses, Eiffel Tower and Versaille. We also went to Disney with ease. Book online early - we had a bargain at 47 Euros per night!
Dont hesitate to go - it was clean and comfortable and a little haven in a busy city!

Room Tip: We had no choice but at the back of the hotel and a top floor seems to be very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracie_bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

this was the cheapest hotel we stayed in during our trip around Europe so we did not expect too much. quick check in, paid the tourist tax immediately, were given the paper with the code for the room and elevator, quick ride up - and we felt like we are on a train or plane:) double bed and a single one above which made our daughter very happy, the toilet is separate, the shower too, and the sink is in the room next to the beds hmmmm. we had just two towels so I had to ask the cleaning lady for one more. no AC, but we could open the window and it was not noisy as the room faced the back street. the room was not very clean, sticky floors which i guessed are not mopped, out daughter's bed above us was never made during the entire stay. and she found a plastic cup jammed in the corner of the bed. free WiFi! just register with Orange for an online access. lots of vending machines around, and even a microwave next to the reception, works only on coins. city map available at reception, they can point out the nearest station (Porte Ouen i think). not a pleasant walk to the Metro as you have to pass under a bridge and the area is very dirty. underground parking for 20EUR is available, beware of bad smells of sewage in the access points downstairs, could be the humidity. the girls at the reception could smile, at least sometimes:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If i could rate 0 i would! but i cant..
The hotel it self as it says in the name is BUDGET.. When we actually booked our hotel stay the images were not of the rooms we stayed in. when you arrive their are 2 receptions, 1 for the Ibis Luxury and 1 for the Ibis budget. ibis luxury staff speak good English but the budget staff speak very very little. once you check in and you arrive on your floor their is a strong smell of urine as you walk from the lift to your room.
when we walked in the room we were surprised that it looked nothing like the pictures on the website from when we booked. in the bathroom their was mold on the ceiling tiles and pubes in the bath tub and around the toilet and urine stains on the toilet it self. in the bedroom you are left with a double bed with a "ok" mattress and a single bed above. "not good when trying to have a romantic night" the A/C unit makes a very loud noise as if it is working but even when placing your hand by the grill you cannot feel any air coming through. the only good thing about the room is the TV in which if you speak french is perfect but if you dont then you can watch BBC World news. the windows do not open so their is absolutely NO air circulating inside and the extraction fan in the bathroom did not work.
on the 1st night we went down to reception and begged to give us a room which we could sleep in as the air temp in side the room was over 30 c. the man at reception said it would be impossible to change room without paying the full amount all over again which was 59 euros per night. but we could not afford that so we asked if we could rent a fan and they said they will send someone up with one in 5 minutes.
10 minutes later we had a knock and security walked into the room and said they couldn't and went..

Anyway enough about the hotel as we will be here forever..

The local area we read in reviews was lovely........... how wrong could they be.. the area smelt worse than a public toilet. their was a market every day except Friday right outside our hotel which we had to walk though to get to the metro line which we didn't mind but once we got through the market there was people selling absolute rubbish from single odd socks to stolen/ broken phones and empty dvd cases and odd shoes that had obviously been taken out of a bin for them to sell.

The subway restaurant bellow was great and their was a guy that works the late shift by himself was quality but the mc donalds next door was small and the staff were rude and the food was horrible...


anyway to end my essay "lol" don't stay here but if you do. then definitely pay the extra for the luxury although i don't know what them rooms were like it cant be as bad as the budget..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was worth the money. Very clean and the people friendly. It is also close to Porte de clignancourt metro station. We were in Paris for 3 nights in July. The rooms don't have air conditioner so it was hot during the nights. The hotel is worth the money but the area outside the hotel was a little shady and dirty. If you plan on saving money ,then this hotel is good but I would look for a hotel in any other area the next time I visit Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was prepared for the location in which the hotel is situated (dodgy area), but I was expecting more from the hotel itself. The people at reception were generally not very helpful and one lady that works afternoon shift was pretty rude as well. The rooms are okay, except for the fact that the bathroom has been broken up into three parts and the shower door is see through glass at the bottom and top. The rooms are modern though. The breakfast is terrible and the only thing that is truly enjoyable was the croissants. The price is okay, but I did expect more. Overall I would rather spend a little more and get a decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwvorster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,409 of 1,801 in Paris
393 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gofen
#1,636 of 1,801 in Paris
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre

Property: ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre
Address: 45 rue du Docteur Babinski, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,634 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre 2*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the district of Montmartre and Sacre-Coeur, this Etap Hotel is located in the heart of the Flea Market of Saint-Ouen and 15 minutes from the Stade de France.Guestrooms feature a satellite TV, shower, toilet and all the comfort to make your stay enjoyable. Free Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.Enjoy a breakfast buffet every morning. The Etap team welcomes you 24/7 to help facilitate your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing