We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what ya need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre
Ranked #1,638 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice clean fresh rooms. Stayed here with contiki. Breakfast was ok, can't complain considering the French don't do breakfast and there was enough choices to keep everyone happy. Free wifi friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rooms were fairly clean equipped with a TV, Triple rooms are smaller than shown in pictures 10minute walk away from Metro Station, 10minute cab ride from Gare du Nord (taxi fares vary), Staff were generally nice apart from a few. Breakfast is limited as its a budget hotel. Nearby are shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaPa_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were looking for a nice hotel to stay for a couple of weeks and indeed Ibis Budget Montematre sure met our expectations. The staff were sooo friendly and helpful, the room were just adequate and comfy. The location is not far from the bus station and the metro. A nice monoprix right at the corner was most convenient and we also shoped a bit at the weekend open market closeby. I wlllsurely recomend the hotel to others and if possibly we will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Value for money hotel for 3 pax. clean and basic room with 3 towels and 2 pcs of soap. location is okay. 10 mins away from metro..............................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawnlimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as part of my Contiki tour and we started in Paris. The rooms were ok, we were in a twin room which was generally spacious (especially compared to some of the rooms which we encountered later on the tour!). The bathroom had only a sliding door to separate it from the rest of the room and was all open space. The shower had a curtain which would be pulled around but didnt stop water going everywhere, so after a shower the whole bathroom floor was wet. Our shower head also didn't stay on, you had to press the button every two minutes to keep the water going. However, the facilities were clean and the rooms serviced every day. Beds were comfy but the pillows were thin, however I soon discovered that would be the case all around Europe! Breakfast was below average but I hadn't expected much. The staff were friendly, noise was a problem but this is not the fault of the hotel it was other rowdy guests! The neighbourhood was dodgy but again, not the fault of the hotel! Walking distance to a Metro station but about a 20 / 30 Euro cab ride to central Paris for the main sights. All in all it met my expectations for the tour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank courts_b88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here as part of an organised bus tour. The listed price for the room seemed to be reasonable considering the facilities and the location. In saying that, I would not like to be staying here for more than one night because it does not feel like much of a holiday location.

Located just outside the circle highway (city limits) around Paris it's about as far out as you would like to be from the 'action'. The neighbourhood looks a bit dodgy but we had no issues. However I am not sure I would like to be walking around too early in the morning alone.

The rooms were very small but for the price it was sufficient. Wifi in the rooms is free and quite good which was handy. Bathroom felt like you were in a campervan but the shower pressure was good. Bed was surprisingly comfortable.

Breakfast is very, very basic, bread and cheese and juice and don't even think about leaving with some 'extra' bread rolls for later in the day - you will be asked to leave them in the eating area. There is a good grocery store around the corner to get some budget 'on-the-go' lunch options if you need it and the Metro station is a short 400m stroll from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlegreybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here at the end of June 2012 and it was nice. The rooms are pretty spacious considering it was on the cheaper side, everything was clean, check in was fast and easy, breakfast was average and all in all a good experience. It was a trek into the city but the metro was close by. And I wouldn't walk around outside by yourself at night. Still a great place to stay on a budget though!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristenuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,484 of 1,803 in Paris
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre

Address: 45 rue du Docteur Babinski, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,638 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $50 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre 2*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the district of Montmartre and Sacre-Coeur, this Etap Hotel is located in the heart of the Flea Market of Saint-Ouen and 15 minutes from the Stade de France.Guestrooms feature a satellite TV, shower, toilet and all the comfort to make your stay enjoyable. Free Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.Enjoy a breakfast buffet every morning. The Etap team welcomes you 24/7 to help facilitate your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing