We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Base for Sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
Ranked #359 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Needingworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ideal Base for Sightseeing”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed three nights at Hotel Opera Pavillon and found it the ideal location for visiting all the main attractions in Paris on foot or by Metro. It is also ideally situated on a quiet street, but not too far from plenty of restaurants.
A continental breakfast was available every morning with a choice of fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, fruit juice, cold meats, cheeses, bread rolls, croissants and pain au chocolat as well as boiled eggs cooked to order. Although the breakfast room was a little cramped especially on the Sunday morning. There was also a cold buffet served between 5.30pm and 7.30pm for those that wanted it.
Our room was comfortable and well maintained with a generous en-suite.
The staff all spoke good English and were very helpful. The were also happy to store our bags both when we arrived too early to get in our room and when we had all day to wait for our return Eurostar train.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue-c-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

I sincerely thank you for your nice message about our hotel.

All the staff is glad to having being able to match your needs and make your stay confortable.

It is nice to hear that you liked your room, such as our location, an ideal spot to visit Paris !

Thank you for mentioning all the free services that are provided with your room. We have planed some works in the breakfast room really soon. Do not hesitate to visit us again to discover all the improvments and enjoy all our fresh products !

We are looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    200
    65
    40
    9
See reviews for
42
316
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A very pleasant stay in a very central location: 5 minutes to Moulin Rouge, Place de la Concorde about 30 minutes walk. The hotel is very clean and compact. Room we had was spacious, as was the en-suite. Breakfast was fine and the evening buffet filled a gap. The staff all spoke English and were polite, courteous and helpful.
Stayed 3 nights which was just about right to see what we wanted (and could afford!) of Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBCBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much fr the time you took in wrting you comment.

I am really happy to hear that you liked your room, such as our services, our staff and our location ! You message rewards the work of everyone here. On the name of the staff, I warmly thank you for your support.

Do not hesitate to visit us again for your next trip to Paris, it will be a plesure to welcoming you in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel in a quiet area of ​​The city. We staying here one week in begining of March. Close to all the famous attractions. Around a lot of cafes, metro station "Liege". The price includes breakfast and "five o'clock tea'. Friendly and helpful staff: quickly resolve all issues, if any arise.I stayed in other hotels, there is nothing to compare: the price / quality here - great!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

I warmly thank you for your nice message.

It is really nice to hear that you liked our very central location. Thank you for talking about it. It will be very usefull for Tripadvisor users.

I am glad to know that you did appreciate our free services, such as breakfast and tea-time buffet.

On the name of the staff, we also thank you for your nice words about our helpfulness. It is very important for us to make our guests feel like home.

We are looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night being snowed in. Nice hotel with Lil touches. We stayed at the other hotel in st honores too a couple of nights similar service and deal with mini bar, wifi, drinks etc which are helpful touches. Would recommend as hotel has everything needed for short stays

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur_Clarion, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your nice message.

We are very glad that you liked the warmness of our hotel and our staff, even if it was freezing outside and your trip plans changed !

On our wabsite, Coeudecity.com, you will find all our hotels in France. They are always very central and offer you plenty of free services : Wifi, breakfast, tea-time or lunch box...

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again in one of our hotels !

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

First time in Paris and booked the hotel for five nights. Flew to CDG and spent around $50 euro for cab to the hotel. Good things about the hotel-free internet and breakfast, friendly staff, location is OK, quiet area. Problems-inconsistent water temperature issue ( hotel confirmed issue-hot-cold-hot-cold), then toilet issue -toilet tissues ( and everything else-you know what) doesn't flush down..had to try few times and finally fed up and spoke to manager and she acknowledged the "building" issue and "agreed" to let me check out by 12pm.

The manager was very cold and has no sense of the room's issue or customer services, she is more interested in reselling the room then accomenate another customer from a foreign country, very disappointed. It was 10:30 am when I spoke to her and she "insisted" that I checked out by 12pm. i had to rush to find a hotel and move. I ended up moving to a better hotel-which is in sa better area and everything works! (yay!)-somewhere that I can finally enjoy my vacation and not worry about toilet.

Other than the manager, the staff are very nice and helpful, at least they tried to resolve the issues. As a foreign tourist, we spend lots of money and fly long way to Paris, I would not suggest this hotel to anyone...unless you are really lucky! Take your own chance.

Room Tip: do not stay 42 or 52!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tw0fish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

I thank you for your message and your nice comments about the location, the staff and the services of our hotel.

I am a little bit confused with your comments about the maintenance.
Indeed, we have made you try two different rooms and each time, you found technical problems in them. When my housekeeper and myself came to check and fix the failures, we could never see what was the problem you saw.
That is why I let you reduce your stay, as I did know how I could satisfy you. I thought you understood that as there were no works to make in the rooms, I had to resell them for the same night. That is why I asked you to check out like a regular guest. We also offered you to keep your luggage in the luggage room, to use our Internet corner to find a hotel a to negociate a special offer in the other 4 stras hotel of the area. Once again, I could not satisfy your needs and I am really sorry about that.

Be sure that our main purpose is to make our guests happy and feel like home.

Best regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend on our recent trip to paris.
Small but welcoming hotel.
Our room (24) was big for Paris, had a huge bed, double wardrobe and a balcony (nice touch)!
The room was impeccably clean and the cleaner came in everyday.
The breakfast was a nice addition...although we only ate here twice, the dining room is small but wasn't overly busy.
We didn't eat the dinner, but there was a spread of pasta, cous cous, cheeses and cold meats.
The free mini bar was a nice touch - especially after plenty of walking!
you're given a free welcome glass of champagne, one glass between the two of us, but it was still a nice touch.
The hotels location is great - no more than an hours walk to all the main attractions - we didn't get the metro once! although the bars in restaurants in close proximity closed early, so if you're looking for lively, you may have to walk a bit.
Reception staff were very helpful and booked our trip to disneyland and our taxi to the airport - the less things for us to worry about the better!
If we ever return to paris we would stay here again, very happy guests :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

I warmly thank you for your nice message.

I am really glad to hear that you liked our hotel, its ideal location and all our free services. Thank you for taking the time to make this full description of you stay. It will be very helpful for Tripadvisor's users.

All the staff is very happy to know that they could satisfy your needs. It is very important for us to make our guests feel like home.

We are looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
779 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

arrived for a 2 night stay to find they had overbooked and put us into a hotel next door,
not happy but the hotel next door was ok and they upgraded us into a lovely room the next night which was lovely, great breakfast and the hotel is ideally located for the metro and also quite lively for a drink and restaurants nearby, so overall, if you get into the hotel you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: the upgraded rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mister, Dear Madam,

First of all, I would like to apologize for having relocated you in another hotel. I is very unusual for us to have those kinds of problems. That is very kind of you to understand so easily. I am really happy to hear that you liked the hotel we chose for you.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on our hotel. It is nice to hear that you liked your room and the area.

We are looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel.

Best regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Le Grey Hotel
#111 of 1,802 in Paris
416 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#221 of 1,802 in Paris
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture
Villathena
#420 of 1,802 in Paris
560 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#532 of 1,802 in Paris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
Address: 7 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Opera Pavillon)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be transported by the atmosphere and relaxing design of Hotel Pavillon de Paris. This gorgeous hotel located near the Opera Garnier and the Parisian cabarets will be your starting point. From 2pm until 5.30pm, let's enjoy our gourmet HappyTime to discover the universe of the tea ceremonial. Every day, we select three unique tea to relish with sweets. From 6pm until 8pm, our HappyTime continues with wine tasting and more salted sides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing