We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnifique”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mitchmob
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a magnificent apartment, owned by the lovely, delightful Claire with the rental managed by the helpful, friendly and delightful Marie Pistenier of "Paris be a part of it"
Where to start? It is in a very secure, nicely renovated 1850's building in a prime location on the second floor, right opposite the Louvre on the corner of Rue de Rivoli. The apartment is huge (100 square metres) beautifully decorated with antique furniture and ornaments, lots of marble, bright and airy. 1 bedroom and living room open onto a narrow balcony with the Louvre right opposite. Well equipped kitchen and eating and living area. Lots of souvenir shops and heaps of eateries of all types within a few minutes walk. Close to hop-on-hop-off Big Bus stop, and with both the Rivoli Louvre and Musee de Louvre met stations close by. We felt privileged to be there. Highly recommended.
Peter M.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything, and particularly the welcome
Liked least: Noise from the main road at night means windows need to be closed .
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Hello Peter,
what a great review, my team and I are very happy when we hear so much compliments. We will of course share it with the owner. We hope you had a great trip in Europe after your departure, and we are looking forward welcoming you soon in our city. Have a great holiday season, regards, Marie From Paris Be A PArt Of It.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAJS1976
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful characterful apartment, centrally located”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

4 of us have just returned from a wonderful stay at this characterful, light and very spacious apartment. We were impressed with the rental agency whose communication and organisation was excellent. The housekeeper who greeted us was friendly and warm and the landlady charming. We couldn't get over the location, and the view through the huge balcony window helped us to enjoy Paris even when we were relaxing after a busy day's sightseeing. The only slight downsides about the apartment were that we found the front bedroom quite noisy, with the metro rumbling beneath all night and the sounds from the street quite audible, so if you're used to peace and quiet you'd best bring some earplugs. Also the beds in the front room are quite firm. The apartment is very well equipped (washing machine, wifi etc) and full of interesting antique furniture. With the apartment being on the 2nd floor the lift was really handy for my parents, who would have struggled with the stairs. Location-wise it's very close to the Louvre-Rivoli metro stop. There are lots of restaurants close by, a hop on hop off bus (Foxcity) practically opposite and it's a 5 minute walk to the river with the Batobus stop and the unmissable Bateau Calife dinner cruise. I highly recommend this apartment and I would not hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. My team and I are glad you had such a good time. We hope to welcome you soon in Paris again. Have a wonderful holiday seasons and let us know when you have your new dates in our city. Regards, Marie from Paris Be A Part Of It.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlynn...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfection! A great way to stay in Paris”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment was perfect. We had four of us (2 couples) and the apartment was impeccable, spacious, well equipped and beautifully located. The Louvre was 2 minutes away, public transport was close, and the landlord was helpful and kind. The apartment had all the necessities and had lots of information. The wireless was great. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Hello from Paris, thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Paris.
This 2BR is one of our best sellers and our team and I are happy you spent a great stay with us.
Thank you again and we are looking forward welcoming you again soon.
Marie From Paris-be-a-part-of-it.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faith N
California
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Before arrival, had several emails with owner. Very helpful. On arrival, we called her ahead of time, and she met us downstairs in front of building. Very secure building. Need a key to enter front door, then another secured entry before you can get into ground floor of building. So, immediately we felt very safe. Apartment is on second floor. Easy walk up curved stairs, or take the old fashioned cage elevator up.
Enter apartment through the beautiful foyer. Owner had made a booklet of important information about major sights to see and recommended restaurants nearby. In the smaller bedroom was a basket full of guidebooks, pamphlets, about the city. Space in apartment is very comfortable for 5 people. It is just as pictured. Two full bathrooms, and a half bathroom with just a toilet. Great to have washer/dryer in kitchen. There was detergent available for doing laundry. Good size fridge/freezer. Coffee maker and toaster for breakfast. There is a small supermarket around the corner. Just remember to bring your own bags!!
Location of the apartment is absolutely the best. Metro is diagonal to building. Few minutes walk to Louvre, river Seine, famous bridges. Walking distance to Notre dame. It is such a relief after a long day sightseeing to walk out of the metro station and see the apartment diagonal to you!! We spent any free moments we had standing on the terrace looking at the people walking by. We felt like we lived there. So worth it.
The owner is fantastic tonwork with. Speaks English perfectly. Very helpful and patient. She booked a taxi for us to CDG. Should only cost about 75€ from apartment to CDG.
Do not hesitate to book this wonderful apartment. We would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: rented with paris-be-a-part-of it. hidden charge that we had to pay the agency a fee- over 200€.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Dear Faith,
thank you for taking the time to write this review on the Oratoire 2BR apartment one of our best sellers :) It's important for us. We are looking forward welcoming you sometimes soon in Paris, it's our pleasure to have you with us. Regards, Marie from Paris Be A Part Of It.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire123...
Longueuil, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great appartment in a perfect location!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The owner, Mme [--] was absolutely charming and very accommodating ( there was a problem with my final payment by Amex travellers cheques ). Since we were 4 adults with different interests,she readily gave us extra keys which made our stay that much more pleasant.
The appartment is spacious and well equiped: a great home base.
I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Mille mercis Madame [--]!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the appartment and its great location
Liked least: We found the mattresses a little too firm for us ( but that is very subjective since everyone has a preferred firmness)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Hello,
thank you for your feedback, it's important to us.
We are glad you had a wonderful stay in our City and we are looking forward welcoming you soon again, Regards, Marie from Paris Be A Part Of It
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on rate this Louvres apartment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward welcoming you and your close one, soon in Paris, regards, Marie From Paris Be A Part Of It.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa11...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was beautiful - from the high ceilings and the amazing balcony views to the adorable kitchen with full amenities (we were able to cook meals daily) - it was all perfect. Having our own bathroom en suite was great too - we could get ready without bumping into my parents. The landlord was also great. Very friendly and helpful. We were here during Christmas and she gave us names of restaurants to try for the holiday and she also suggested places to see. I would love to live here but sadly I had to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - balcony, the high ceilings, location - it was all perfect.
Liked least: Nothing - we liked everything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2014
Hello Melissa and Happy new year,
thank you for your feedback of your dec 2012 stay, we would love to welcome you again soon in one of our apartments.
This 2BR, 2BA on Rue de L'Oratoire has a 3/4 months booking but is available for this summer and afterwards :)
Thank you again, have a great week end regards, Marie (from PBPI)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing