We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place, perfect location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ABOofLKY
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Did not meet expectations”
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Although another reviewer mentioned traveling with children, we were peremptorily told we could not check in when my daughter-in-law showed up with my 4 year old and 9 year old grandchildren (fully disclosed on the lease). The “maid” got back in touch with the owner, and that edict was revoked, but it was an inauspicious start to our 5 days in this property. Overall, the furnishings are considerably more dingy than the excellent on-line photos. The “maid” tried very hard to resolve other issues, and was apologetic about those below that could not be fixed. She is a Keeper. The location is absolutely ideal. The area is lively and can be a little loud, but that is not all bad.

We had seen on-line that the tub was being fixed, and we made sure the manager confirmed that to be the case. However, it wasn’t. There was actually no shower, just a hand-held spray and the diverter was malfunctioning (even after a “repair”). When the water is turned on, the nozzle blows off, and water sprays everywhere. You can manage this if you are carefully to hold down the lever as you turn up the water. Plus, the water drains down the back of the tub from the nozzle onto the floor. Since the owner nicely provides orange "sham wows" to soak up the water, it is apparent that this is an idiosyncrasy any guest can expect to live with.

The tub is cracking, the drain has mildew buildup, the curtain over the window has mildew spots, and so does the shower curtain.

Lights were out in the “tub room” which we were told was due to electrical issues needing rewiring—kind of daunting for a bathroom.

The lift did not work reliably, and worst of all it would work sometimes which meant that you could get stuck in it when the 3 flights just looked to be too much.

The “amenities” list a “washer “ and a “dryer”, but these are in fact a combo “washer/dryer” and it will only wash—it would not dry but there was a gargantuan drying rack (one wonders why??) that was found in the closet.

Be advised that there is no telephone.

The release buzzer for someone at the door did not work, so down three flights whenever there was a visitor, after yelling out the window.

The toilet smelled faintly of urine.

Two floor lamps had exposed wires in the electrical cords, which we unplugged to prevent any shorts.

We would not stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no lift, no shower, no wifi or phone
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2012
Hello,
thank you for your detailed feedback.
As you mentionned it (i guess you saw the new pictures the bathroom has been completly renovated including the shower head, the tub itself etc).

we don't understand what happened when you checked in with the kids because of course of they were listed on the contract and if the number of guests fit the occupancy there's no reason to refuse a check in.
We will look into this and will make sure the info are always transfered to the correct person.
As well as the temporary elevator/buzzer issue, as since several years we never had any feedback on such problems (and we email our guests after each departure) we are really sorry about this and will check with the owner if problems occured last summer.

Regards,
PBPI's team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga_V354...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place, perfect location.”
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

The appartments were very nice, good service, perfect location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One night was very noisy from the cafe downstairs
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed April 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed January 12, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing