We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and delicious food”
Review of Carmine Cafe

Carmine Cafe
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Carmine Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #849 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had dinner here tonight. They were extremely nice and especially friendly to our 4 year old, which is hard to find in Paris. We started with onion soup which was awesome and then 2 steaks, which were the best we had in Paris. I had fillet de boeuf which came on a hot stone and was really fun to cook yourself and also really yummy. It came with 2 sauces for dipping. Overall the diner was great. We set outside and enjoyed nice weather and good wine. Would highly recommend this place if you need a break from crappy Parisian service. Everyone here is very nice and they speak great English.
The location is perfect. Right next to Eiffel Tower and several metro lines.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NAM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    193
    53
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok service, terrible food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stumbled across this place as we were staying in the area, prices looked ok (I suppose you get what you pay for). Ordered a pizza and a Caesar salad. The pizza was ok but nothing spectacular however the salad was another story. Obviously the place had not received fresh lettuce for days as 80% of it was slimy, wilted, brown and smelly making the salad practically inedible. The chicken was ok but the rest a disaster. We explained how bad the salad was to the staff who acknowledged that it was bad, they offered us something else but by this time it was not an option. Thought they might have given us a discount or something but no full price and at 15 euro we were pretty disappointed. Paris has some amazing places to eat, this is not one of them, avoid it if you don't want to waste your money and time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
866 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Decent Sized Pizza!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great outdoor seating. I thought the service could have been better and the pizza a little more tasty. Not far from Les Invalides and Eiffel Tour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“MASSIVE SERVES - friendly staff :)”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My sister and I ate here tonight; we were actually looking for a few other cafes we found on tripadvisor but couldn't find them, and it started raining so we took a seat here. We were glad we did! My sister had the french onion soup and duck a'larange (both delicious) and I had the salmon herring style (really liked this) and the Burgundy beef pot. The serves of the entrees were generous, but the mains are massive! I couldn't finish the Burgundy beef pot. Busy place for a Sunday night, we were seated at 10pm and didn't leave until after 11:30. Our blonde waitress was friendly and really nice, with good english. For dessert I had the "pie of strawberry with sunshine of pistachio" or something like that from the english menu - FYI it is a custard strawberry tart!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenjojo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great big pizza! nice location, not too far from the Eiffel tower. Seating indoors and out. Modern, clean and washrooms to use.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sc0tlandtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine Cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Carmine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing