We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Audran
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,098
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$259
$235
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$220
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$246
$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$216
$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$564
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
110
290
117
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
290
117
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoulin rougesacre coeurabbesses metro stationsmell coming from the bathroomroom was cleanbeautiful montmartrecrepe standhot waterexcellent locationfrench channelswalking distancenoise from the streetrestaurants and shopsparisian hotelnoisy at nightyour doorstepsmall lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 550 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good value for the location. The room is comfortable and not too tiny. The shower never failed even if the w/c is small. Safe is helpful. The windows block the street noise effectively. Free wi-fi. The 6 euro breakfast is a better value than the bar downstairs. There's a great Italian restaurant on the same side of the Rue Audran as the hotel. Maybe they will have fixed the stairs and elevator when you get there. Beware the 100 steps of the Metro Abbesses when you have luggage,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickiesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Since this was not our first visit to Paris, we decided to stay in the beautiful Montmartre district and sacrifice being closer to the city center. Overall, we were happy with our decision. Hotel Audran was both affordable and well-located.
For us, the greatest benefit was the the fun atmosphere of Montmartre, which never sleeps. There was always a place to grab a bite, be it a cafe or the local crepe stand, or just enjoy a glass of wine or an espresso. Many of the cafes are open late or all night, including the one directly below the hotel (which has an obvious downside). Our room was directly above the speakers for the cafe, and the music often did not quiet down until 11 or midnight. Thankfully, we were so exhausted most of the time from walking around, we were able to sleep just fine anyway. The hotel is also located conveniently near a metro stop, which made it easy to make it down to the center of Paris when we didn't feel like walking (it is about a 35-40 minute walk to Place Concorde).
The hotel itself is moderately clean (I am a clean freak, and I thought it was fine). My two greatest complaints were 1. the wifi. The wifi was super slow, and would pretty much only load my email - Skyping was out of the question. 2. Shower. While the bathroom and shower were clean, there was basically no way to take a shower without getting the entire floor of the bathroom wet - not a good design. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our visit. Definitely would recommend to someone traveling on a budget but still looking to stay at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is extremely well-priced, perfectly located and just generally wonderful. The staff were very helpful throughout and looked after our bags for us on exiting the hotel. Free wifi is given for the entire stay, which is obviously a godsend.

The rooms were spotless, airy & spacious, with plenty of wardrobe and shelf space. Our room also had a big window which almost doubled up as a balcony, with great street views. We stayed in the height of winter when it was snowing and minus degrees out every day, yet the hotel itself managed to remain nice & cosy. The shower was one of the best things about the place, very big and super powerful. The TV only has French channels, but who goes to Paris to sit inside and watch TV anyhow.

There's also a decent enough eating area within the hotel (on the ground floor) where you can grab fresh coffee for literally 0.50c in the morning before heading out for the day. We didn't eat there as there were an abundance of patisseries and eateries round the corner, but it looks fine for a bite.

Overall, for the price, this hotel is practically faultless. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilLudgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

What you see is what you get. The room had what I needed. Shampoo, drinkingglasses, tv, a safebox, clean towels, extra linnings. The service was friendly. They helped when I needed it. Easy check-in and check-out.
Bring earplugs! I had a room facing Rue des Abesses, and even though it was on the top floor, you could easily hear the noise from the street.
Also the room was a bit cold, though the heater was as high as it could be.
Rue des Abesses is a nice local street, with a lot of small cafés. Also visit Rue Lepic, if you want some local food (good sushi take away (some with foie gras!)).
The hotel was overall recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarmaMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 25/1/13-28/1/13. The hotel was great, very clean and well kept and was modernly decorated.

The reception staff were friendly and always greeted us upon entry to the hotel.

We had a corner room which was a great size and a lovely view of the street below.

There are loads of bistros, cafes and restuarants, bars and shops near by. We spent most of our time at night in and around the moulin rouge area and would highly recomend cafe luna.

The hotel was also a very short walk to the abbessess metro station and we travelled everywhere by metro (something i was very worried about but it was actually very easy to use and fairly cheap)

We only had one issue with this hotel and this was noise at night, we had very inconsidertae neighbours and the walls are paper thin, we complained to reception who swiftly responded by chapping the offending guests door and telling them to quiet down or the police would be called. This wouldnt put me off staying here again i would definately bring ear plugs. If you are going to stay at Hotel Audran BRING EAR PLUGS!!!

All in all a great hotel for the price and would recommend it to anyone loking for a no frills central hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors, to avoid noise from the busy street below.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews