We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Audran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Audran
Ranked #821 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in early December 2012. The hotel is great! In a perfect location in Montmarte and within a couple minutes walk from the Abbesses Metro station. Paris, by comparison is not a cheap city to stay but this hotel was still very reasonably priced for the location and the hotel itself! The staff were very nice and welcoming and kindly suffered through my shockingly bad attempts at French. We stayed in a double room on the 5th floor, and while the rooms are on the smaller side, they had all that we needed. The rooms were clean and tidy. Wi-fi access in rooms was convenient too. We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on that, however there are some great boulangeries and cafes nearby.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    268
    102
    17
    9
See reviews for
55
284
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My stay couldn't have been better! The staff was super friendly, I had problems with my luggage at the airport and they helped me out with phone calls and so on. Service always with a smile. My room had a view to Rue des Abbesses, so I could wake up and admire the typical Montmartre lifestyle. Cozy room with pretty decent wifi connection to keep friends and relatives updated. I'l definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view to Rue des Abbesses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cezar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here with my best friend for a couple of nights in early November 2012 but have only just got round to reviewing it now. I found this hotel brilliant, Montmatre is my absolute favourite area of Paris and Abbesses one of my favourite bit so the location was absolutely perfect for me. We arrived on an early flight but the very helpful receptionist let us check in early, but not after we had gone in the wrong direction after coming out of the tube and were welcomed into a cafe and give free coffee and directions by a helpful local, who says Parisians aren't friendly! It was a lovely hotel to stay in; clean, quiet street (for Paris), very good size with comfortable beds and a really nice bathroom. They were also very tolerant of 2 excitable, slightly tipsy young women from Manchester returning at 5am and having to ring the buzzer to get in (though they had said 24 hour reception). Overall it was a very satisfactory hotel for a very reasonable price and I would most definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_9318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lod, israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights in 2013 new-years. The room was a bit small, but very clean. The location was excellent. In the heart of montmartre, 4 minutes walk from 3 different metro-stations, 15 minutes walk to the Basilique du Sacre-Coeur. 4 minutes walk to Cafe des 2 moulin. The acoustic isolation was not so good - we could hear other couples, and I guess they could hear us.
Overall a very nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drefaeli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just arrived back the best location in Paris so so perfect Hotel budget but great. Clean and comfortable, staff great and have booked again to go back in Feb 2013. Lovely quaint courtyards, bars are just so French and cosy all on the doorstep. Restaurant called Le Zebre 2 min walk just fantastic good price for 2 and 2 courses 66 euro's with wine. Muse De Orsay a great visit 12 Euro's per person maybe if The Louvre is to much for others this is the next best thing if your on a budget. This hotel offers everything you could possibly want and very romantic we had room 56 top floor the view was worth the stay in just that it was stunning looking onto the street typical Paris. Best mini trip we have ever experience and only 9 euro's each from airport by train.

Room Tip: room 56 amazing no extra cost amazing view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We'd stayed in Montmartere before, booked this hotel for its central location and reasonable price. We had a 4th floor corner room that overlooked the main street - Rue des Abbesses that traverses the area - fabulous view down the street - bars, restaurants, shops literally on the doorstep. 10 mins up to Sacre Coeur and half an hour's stroll from Gare du Nord (from the Eurostar) - easy! if what you're looking for is a great base with a vast choice of evening eating and drinking then this is great. the hotel could do with a lick of paint (but in-keeping with the bohemian area). However it's well run, the room was kept very clean and there was always someone on-hand in reception. Staff were friendly and helpful and the wi-fi is free and works! Would definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a corner room with a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandLorraine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#439 of 1,802 in Paris
491 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#509 of 1,802 in Paris
1,019 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#497 of 1,802 in Paris
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#1,005 of 1,802 in Paris
327 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#275 of 1,802 in Paris
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Audran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Audran

Property: Hotel Audran
Address: 7 rue Audran, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #821 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Audran 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Audran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing