We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, excellent service”
Review of Special Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Special Apartments
Ranked #37 of 180 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in apartment #35 for 5 days in June. The apartment was in a great location walking distance to everything we needed and with great views of the Louvre and even to Sacre Coeur in the distance! The apartment was very clean and everything we needed was supplied. The best thing was the excellent service from the Special Apartments staff. Prior to our arrival every email was answered promptly. Geraldine met us at the apartment and showed us how everything worked and provided us with a map pointing out all the places to visit as well as where to shop, eat etc. It was certainly a great experience and a much better alternative to a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Jessie57,

We're so glad that you enjoyed the apartment #035 and that you were happy with our service. It means a lot to us and we do hope to see you again some time in the not-too-distant future,

Warm regards,

John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

So far we have tried four different apartments over the last few years and each one has been very good value. Even the cheapest was surprisingly good and the most expensive was amazing.
We always have the information we need and the web site gives a good representation of each apartment's features.

Room Tip: The price is the simplest and best indicator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew_Hairy_Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Andrew,

It was wonderful to read your lovely review here. Thank you so much! We're delighted that you like what we do and thank you so much for coming back four times!

Warm regards,

John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a fabulous stay in Paris with a week of sunshine. As for the apartment, it was perfect! We were delighted with our choice. All as shown and promised on the website and more. It was far more spacious than I had imagined and the big windows make it bright and light. It was quiet yet close enough to the hub of things. Had everything we needed. Great that we could just walk down to the Seine. Very convenient to have free internet and international telephone calls. Convenient little bakery just next door. We would definately chose to stay there again and will recommend it to friends and family if they ever visit Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HelenvanStolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear HelenvanStolk,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the area and of course we'd be thrilled to welcome you, your friends or family whenever you or they come back to Paris,

Warm regards,

John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The apartment was exactly as pictured online, perfect location, excellent customer service. I had the feeling I was living in Paris rather than just visiting--wonderful fun. I would stay there again. Thank you, Special Apartments!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 353Ann2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear 353Ann2012,
I'm so glad that you enjoyed the apartment and that you felt as if you were living in Paris, as that is really our aim : to make our guests feel that they are experiencing Paris as a Parisian does.
Thank you so much for your kind review!

Warm regards,

John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in apartment 34 after seeing glowing reviews for Special apartments Paris on Tripadvisor.
We loved our apartment,Regis was very professional and really helpful.The apartment was clean and had everything we needed in it.Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Sue53-11,
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the apartment and were happy with the service. Of course we'd be delighted to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris.
Warm regards,

John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a wonderful week at this lovely apartment and I highly recommend
both the apartment and Special Apartments generally.
There was some initial confusion when we arrived - the key lock code had been changed
without advising us of the new number - however we received prompt assistance from Special Apartments
by phone and we had access within 20 mins. We did not have access to the lift so had to get suitcases upstairs - but only 1 flight
Beautifully clean, with a new kitchen and appliances, and a great bathroom and shower made our stay very comfortable.
I think most people would call this a large apartment when compared to many in Paris.
While not in the heart of Marais, it was certainly well placed for Metro travel, with a stop 3 mins walk away.
With no air conditioning I imagine the apartment would be hot at the peak of summer - while all
the windows open for fresh air - when they are, the street noise is very significant.
In particular the door chime on the pharmacy under the apartment literally rings all day.
That said - none of this diminished our stay( the temp was around 16 - 20 degrees) and we loved our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melly308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Melly308,

Thank you for the time you took to write a review for us. Since then we installed a portable AC unit in the apartment, so guest should be fine even in summer months. Thank you for the comments and hopefully we'll have the opportunity to have you back one day,

Warm regards,

John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Paris & our 2nd stay in this wonderful apartment. We both love Paris so much & I'm sure part of that is because of this apartment & the area it is in. It is absolutely wonderful. Regis & Geraldine are such wonderful, caring people & it was so lovely to finally meet them after all my many & I am sure sometimes annoying emails, nothing is ever a problem to them or too much trouble & all emails are answered so fast & with a very friendly effeciency, I would recommend this company to anyone wishing to stay in Paris we would never use anyone else or stay in any other area, absolutely love it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Sandy B,

Wow! What a wonderful review. All we can say is : Thank you!!! We're very happy that you were happy with everything and definitely look forward to having you back next time you come to Paris,

Warm regards,

John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel des Deux Iles
Hotel des Deux Iles
#791 of 1,804 in Paris
205 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
#634 of 1,804 in Paris
572 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#556 of 1,804 in Paris
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#150 of 1,804 in Paris
473 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Maison Saint Germain
La Maison Saint Germain
#25 of 180 in Paris
209 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#1 of 180 in Paris
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Special Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Special Apartments

Address: 13 rue du Pont aux Choux, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 180 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $95 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Special Apartments Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing