We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AHHH PARIS”
Review of Bistro Poulbot - CLOSED

Bistro Poulbot
Price range: $25 - $73
Cuisines: Delicatessen, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AHHH PARIS”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My favorite kind of bistro - OK i can do dinner 2-4 x a week...plus some lunches. The dressing on the salad - Perfect! Lamb shoulder - cooked for three days - savory! Ris de veau - light but packed with flavor. i'll be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    51
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant find!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I can't begin to say how incredibly divine the 24 hour shoulder of lamb (epaule d'agneau) is! My husband and I went back 3 times in the one trip. It couldn't actually be any better. Of course it falls off the bone and melts in your mouth. Honestly, we have never ever tasted better. If you are going, you should also try the chef's (Lorenzo) fabulous baked aubergine and parmesan and tomato side dish. Oh, Yum. Please do not eat at Place du Tertre when you visit the Sacre Coeur. Go here instead of those awful tourist places. You'll love it. Wish I was there!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank weeflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little Parisian Gem!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are looking for the perfect Parisian bistro experience then you must book a table here at Bistro Poulbot. Lorenzo and his team make you feel at home from the moment he emailed us back to confirm our reservation to his friendly welcome when we arrived. Located just off Montmartre, it offers a wonderful atmosphere and great, locally sourced food and wines. It's fun choosing your dishes off their blackboard. The Turbot is a real winner. It was also my wife's birthday and we were presented at the end of the meal with a lovely additional dessert with the words Happy Birthday piped around the plate! Definitely on our list to come back to when we're next in Paris. Nigel and Charlotte.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UKSilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you're looking for a place to eat in Montmartre, try Bistro Poulbot. This is a small restaurant (only 10 tables), so reservations are highly recommended. Try the lamb shoulder if it's on the menu...it was braised slowly and was fall apart tender. So yummy!

There's only one waiter, Nizar, and he was wonderful! Very welcoming and helpful with the menu. My French is limited so his assistance was greatly appreciated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grünstadt, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place to eat near to Sacre Coeur”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good choices of food; the seasonal offer of a rabbit was very good, nice and pleasant atmosphere & good service! We´ll come back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Poulbot also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing