We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“History & good food”
Review of Le Bon Bock

Le Bon Bock
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Bon Bock is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #840 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montmartre
USA
Level Contributor
321 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“History & good food”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Went here as part of a tour. Amazingly cramped space, but it is really old. We were practically on top of one another. The food was very good - the salad of apples, goat cheese, greens & light dressing superb! The dessert - Norwegian pancake? - was amazing. And the wine was always being refilled. A fun, historic meal!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeckAndGunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    241
    74
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Such history and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We wanted to find a typical French restraunt to have onion soup. This certainly fitted the bill. The staff were friendly and relaxed. Happy to let us have soup and wine mid afternoon. They got on with a family chat and we had a romantic corner to watch the Parisian world go by and soak up the atmosphere in this lovely setting. The soup was divine. Would love to go back and recommend a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
246 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A quaint surprise in Montmartre”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We dined here on our last night in Paris. Our tour director had arranged for the meal so we did not order off the menu. There were almost 40 people in our group, but we only had one waiter. He was doing a great job trying to serve everyone.
The starter dish, a brie/apple plate was delicious! On the side, we had wonderfully crusty French rolls. The main dish did not impress me. It was a baked (?) chicken with boiled potatoes. The meal came with a lackluster desert.
The atmosphere is fun and French. Watch out for the bathroom door lock! We had someone get locked in. Also, the bathroom sink is unisex and basically in the hallway. It is operated by a foot pedal.
Best thing about the restaurant was the location! Just a short walk downhill from Sacre Coeur!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank englishteacher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A group of us had an excellent evening at this restaurant. All courses were excellent, although it has to be said that the pomentier de canard was a tad on the cool side and, once reheated in the oven (not microwaved), it was excellent. The escargots were faultless, as were the deserts.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Powerpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Every bite was amazing and the piano man added the perfect dining atmosphere!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I had the snails, duck and creme brule set menu and was blown away. The food top quality, the wine list extensive topped off with the perfect atmosphere. A must when visiting Paris!!!

Helpful?
Thank Crawfordhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Le Bon Bock also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bon Bock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing