We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and service ”
Review of Allenotheque

Allenotheque
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #1,412 of 21,047 Restaurants in Paris
Neighborhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

The food was very well presented with some incredible subtle flavours.

Staff were friendly and the service was fast and beyond the expected standard. Attention to detail was appreciated.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SDH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeYAlleno, Responsable relations clients at Allenotheque, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear SDH83,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are really happy to know that you had a nice moment with us and you enjoyed your meal and the service. Also, we strongly hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Allenotheque's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

This place just opened and is quite small but packed with people attracted by the good food, including the bread which is heavenly! The menu is small but precious, 3 courses come at 41 euros. 2 courses are also possible. The restaurant is part of a new passage that was recently opened and used to be a garage, all the tenants here are tres chic.

What you see in the pics; a salad of artichokes, steamed rouget barbet and a chocolate brownie with ice cream. I also photographed my neighbor’s apple dessert :-)

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank indegloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeYAlleno, Responsable relations clients at Allenotheque, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear indegloria,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a nice feedback. We are happy to know that you had a nice moment with us. Also, we strongly hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Allenotheque's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

This newly opened restaurant has a large professional kitchen staff and delivers good food.
Appetizers of artichokes salad and œufs en gelée equally good
Main dishes of fish also excellent, good fresh fruit for dessert.
Very good wine by the glass and diligent service.
Drawbacks include a relatively small number of tables, a non descript modern decor and an inadequate heating system.
Not cheap but the quality is there.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MILOUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeYAlleno, Responsable relations clients at Allenotheque, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear MILOUW,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a nice feedback. It means a lot to us, because we are doing our best every day to provide our clients a unique bistronomic experience. We are taking note of your disappointment about the heating system. Also, we strongly hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Allenotheque's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

Have been here twice now for lunch. It is good. The staff is young, friendly and knowledgeable. The food is beautifully prepared and presented. The open kitchen is a pleasure to see. It is immaculate. The wine shop downstairs is excellent, and it is fun to choose a bottle for the meal from downstairs, with helpful advice from the expert.

Although the menu selection is interesting, it may be too limited for regular visits, unless there will be regular variation in the dishes offered.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank T4849THericc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeYAlleno, Responsable relations clients at Allenotheque, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear T4849THericc,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a nice feedback. It means a lot to us, because we are doing our best every day to provide our clients a unique gastronomic experience.
Also, as it was a true pleasure to welcome you and to share this moment with you, we strongly hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Allenotheque's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

Went there rather late one night and enjoyed the nioki. Went again today and this time the red mullet was outstanding. The price was reasonable: fish, a glass of good red wine and a last course for Euros 44. Will be back for sure.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margalit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeYAlleno, Responsable relations clients at Allenotheque, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear Margalit F,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a nice feedback. It means a lot to us, because we are doing our best every day to provide our clients a unique gastronomic experience.
Also, as it was a true pleasure to welcome you and to share this moment with you, we strongly hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Allenotheque's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allenotheque also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Allenotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing