We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Paris
Post
Inbox
Search

“Don’t bother”
Review of Girafe

Girafe
Ranked #1,444 of 21,615 Restaurants in Paris
Neighborhood: 16th Arr. - Passy
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: 16th Arr. - Passy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fussy overpriced food.
Are at 19.30 only to be told no fish of the day for 2 people. Smallest one was €180 for 3 people.
Has the sole. They refused to grill it and said cooked in butter is the French way. The cod was equally poor.
Definitely wouldn’t go again!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank katzathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are locals and used to come here until this evening. Loud music, slow service, expensive average food. Also, the waiter told our the Americans at the table next to us that the service was not included (a lie). Our dessert menus never came so we left. Too bad, it used to be nice.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank EdHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful restaurant, beautiful food, great service, dinner overlooking the Eiffel Tower, what more could you ask for?

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing! Grandiose!
We took the cap to have dinner in a different place, but thanks to our fortune th place had a private event! Forcing us to look around, We heard from friends that this will be unique, if we manage to get a table. One of the “in place” in Paris, as usual is almost difficult to step in and have a table. Being honest we where already late in the evening, but with an enormous luck, terrace only, but first line looking to the Eifel tower! “unique”, well trained staff from a-z, professional in service and manner, fluently in languages, versatile in suggestions, Fish is the base of the menu, but also offer some excellent salads and vegie carpaccio’s, the Fillet de Boeuf with Bearnaise one of my favourites, or the Oyster platter, To mention the Paulowa as dessert, or the Lemon cream above a sand bed-tarte.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeateJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice vibe and surroundings. However the food is overpriced and not too good. I ate it much better places. We waited 25 min for our pre
ordered table. I ordered the tuna and it was not nice. Sea bream fillet was good. Steak fillet was slightly dry. Salads were ok but v expensive.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Girafe also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Girafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing