We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for tourists”

Brasserie Le Petit Marcel
Reserve with
Brasserie Le Petit Marcel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,039 of 17,277 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Les Halles
Description: authentique french bistrot of LES HALLES 1900, art nouveau, chef, fresh products
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for tourists”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I would not recommend that place for those who want to enjoy french food or a brasserie. Plastic salad, poor quality but fair price for the location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 75019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    191
    70
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a fun meal near the Pompidou”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

After closing down the Pompidou Centre on a Friday night, we found Le Petit Marcel. The waiters were accomodating and charming, making space for our family of 5 by adding more tables on the side walk. The food was great and the staff kept us laughing. A really fun night out after the museum.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby Grindalythe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor evening out”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Whilst on holiday we were drawn to this bistro due to their happy hour and fixed price menu offers. We were sadly shortchanged on several accounts: the fixed price advertised was for 3 courses but upon ordering we were told it was for 2 courses only. The fixed price advertised on the offer turned out not to apply at the time of ordering. The "happy hour" was also decidedly unhappy, as the drinks were still overpriced. The food was mediocre, we both had confit de canard- it was very untraditional and served with Heinz ketchup! Amazingly we have had better duck in England! Finally, the bill was incorrect, overcharging us by 6 euros. When we queried this, it was amended however they did not apologise for the error and told us they only accepted cash. This would have been fine had they told us that at the start of the meal as we only had a card. We then were directed to an ATM to draw out cash- obviously this incurred a charge to us as we were abroad. We returned to the restaurant to pay where they tried to incorrectly overcharge us again and were unapologetic regarding their errors. We felt they had taken advantage of us given we were tourists. Very unimpressed, we would advise you not to visit here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic french cuisine!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

A great service of the waiter. Nice food especially the confit de canard and the Norway salad. yummy yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Standard fare with good service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had dinner here one evening. Located just around the corner from the Pompidou on a relatively lively side street, Le Petit Marcel has a simple menu with some French dishes and some more burger based meals.

Food is ok and service was friendly. Good place to head to if you want to sit outside and watch passing foot traffic while feeding an empty stomach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Le Petit Marcel also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Brasserie Le Petit Marcel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing