We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Petit Marcel magnificent”

Brasserie Le Petit Marcel
Reserve with
Brasserie Le Petit Marcel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,049 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Les Halles
Description: authentique french bistrot of LES HALLES 1900, art nouveau, chef, fresh products
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Le Petit Marcel magnificent”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently spent a week in Paris and perchance our apartment was directly above Le Petit Marcel. Consequently we had several meals there with our extended family. The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly and assisted us when we had a plumbing problem in our apartment, how good is that!
The food was plentiful, unpretentious and very reasonable priced. We would thoroughly recommend a stop over for a meal or two and to experience a very friendly and professionally run outfit. The decor is very Parisian and reminds me of a set from the movie Midnight in Paris. A big thank you to Domonique and is band of rogues.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    191
    70
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ok, but nothing special”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

the starter was interesting and tasty, the main dish nothing special, average you can by in any part of the world, not represents French food as you may expect, the suggested vine rather dull, but overall value was OK for Paris

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelvinmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unpretentious French basics”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Le Petit Marcel is on Rue Rambuteau, between Boulevard Sebastopol/Les Halles and the Pompidou Centre. Its decor is from La bélle époque, and the ceramic tiles on the walls are in style of the late 19th century. Very, very Parisian, that is.

The food is also very unpretentious. I had a confit de canard avec haricots verts et pommes sautées, and as the duck is greasy enough, it doesn't need any sauce to help it go down. The potatos were a bit too salty for my taste, but that is how they are usually served in Paris. The waiter serving me and my wife was an old fox, who had a good sense of humour, and he was all the time keen enough to keep us happy.

The "formule" (including a starter and the main course) cost around 16 euros, and that isn't too bad for a nice if somewhat heavy meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suprematisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy french meal”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Popped in late on sunday night. Very friendly staff, fresh food, pretty good value and full of different groups of people enjoying their meals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unperturbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Small typical parisian bistro cuisine for a good price”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Nothing much to say about it just a good value for mone, a nice street side atmosphere ( the inside was also good looking) and the food was good !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ACVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Le Petit Marcel also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Brasserie Le Petit Marcel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing