We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #248 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The location of this hotel was ideal, especially for where we wanted to go. We came for the tennis in Bercy and we were one short train ride away.

The room was nicely decorated and comfortable and the bed was great. We didn't like how the shower was because the design of it meant that the opening of shower was right next to the toilet and amenities were not renewed.

We found most of the staff to not be as friendly compared to other hotels we have stayed in except for one man who worked the night shift and helped us out with everything and made our stay more pleasurable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your comment concerning experience in our hotel and its location.
Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Paris
Best regards
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 920 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 5 nights during this October .Perfect location,new hotel ,pleasant stay.
The hotel is quite luxurious and new . A new hotel in Paris !!!! This is a first for us!
The total scheme of all over black is quite weird and give the feeling of lack of light.
But !!!! The location is very good ( next to a metro station and to the RER Garre Lazare ).
The service at brakefast is slow . The deal of breakefast included is a nice touch and makes the price even better.
The people at the reception desk are polite , efficient and helpful.The bed is extremely comfortable and has premium sheets.
We had a deluxe room , which was huge in Paris standards, with big windows and very well appointed.The bath amenities are first class, the shower is powerfull with lots of hot water at any time of the day. The nespresso machine is a nice touch but very limiting as you can not have a cup of tea.
There are many good restaurants around and one minimarket next to the hotel.
We walked to the Opera and to the Grandes Magazines ( Printemps, Gallery Laffayette,etc): 10-20 minutes depending on your pace .

Room Tip: The rooms facing the patio are extremely quiet ensuring a good sleep. If you are in for a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mira l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your comment concerning your nice stay with us.
Best regards from Paris
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I'm really sorry to announce that we can not stay in such an hotel which has a very bad service & incapable of handling a small difficulty.We were out from the hotel at 10:30 & after we came back to the hotel , we saw that the room was not cleaned yet at 17:30 ??? The answer of ( Marie ) the staff was that they can not say anything to the cleaning ladies & they are managed by other people !!!!

It was the first time in our life we've heard such an excuse !!! in a 4 star hotel ????

I've choose this hotel & stayed earlier happily but from now on but be sure that would be the last.There are so many nice hotels all around Paris with nice staff & manner...

Also the service at the breakfast was so slow that you should wait 30 to 40 minutes until you get a COLD tea ????

Room Tip: deluxe room was not so different then the double room : only an expresso machine & a bath tube i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed in the hotel in May this year and unfortunately the hotel fell well short of our expectations. Our major problem was with the temperature of the room. The hotel website clearly states that there is air conditioning which is one of the reasons we chose it. However the thermostat in our room did absolutely nothing. This meant that our room was uncomfortably warm all night. Unfortunately I suffer from bad hay fever so opening the window was not really an option but had to revert to this in the end.

After a restless night we were keen to raise our concerns with the manager. She was not around initially but we were told she would be in soon so we waited in the hotel to speak to her. We found the response borderline rude and very unsatisfactory. She spent the first few minutes discussing our complaint with her colleague in French without even acknowledging us. She then basically said that the hotel does have air con but it was turned off centrally - apparently they can either have the heating or aircon on but cannot give the guests the choice. Also it was our problem that we were hot and the other guests were fine. This was despite one of the cleaners coming into our room in the morning and agreeing that it was like a sauna. We left the hotel feeling very angry and quite surprised at the lack of customer service and professionalism that we expected at a hotel of this kind.

Another problem we encountered was our TV wasn't working. We tried to put it on at about 10pm and called reception to get help. The response was basically "can it wait until the morning". Not very impressive considering the rates charged.

The rooms were nicely decorated and the breakfast was reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trp203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe king room. The hotel is very beautiful and stylish with many feminine details. Chandeliers and furnishings in guest rooms were beautiful. I especially liked the detail of pointe shoes on the legs of the desk chairs (see attached photo). The bathroom was very nice and enjoyed the spa shower featuring light and sound. Location was very convenient right next to metro and train station. There was a problem with my bill, however was handled professionally and promptly. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Shelldan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your comment concerning experience in our hotel and its location.
Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Paris
Best regards
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in two rooms at Best Western Premier Opera Diamond Paris from 11th to 15th of September under room 206 & 402 . I really suffered during check-in because the receptionist wanted to give us one double room with king-size for me and my brother. I was going to leave the hotel before i even check-in. It was impossible to stay four nights in a double room with king size bed for me and my brother. It was not acceptable .You do not have housekeeping service in afternoon. The receptionist send the barman to separate the two beds since we wanted to single beds. The manager new about the problem but she did not come to meet us and she kept staying inside her office. The receptionist was not professional at all.

It is obvious that you hire cheap staff to save without any training. When i checked inside the room , i discovered that it was very easy to separate the two bed without any effort. I really did not understand why the receptionist did not solve the problem immediately without putting stress and arguments during our check-in. We also suffered as a family every day since breakfast was not good at all.

On our last day , the girl who serves breakfast did not come to the hotel and breakfast was not ready until 10. We had to wait until they set up the food for breakfast. It was a chaos. Your hotel service is almost one star and not three or four as you claim. We paid almost 3000 Euro for our stay (Two rooms Mr Diaa El Sayed and Mr Mohamed El Sayed.) We own two travel agencies in Egypt. We came to your hotel and we were expecting good service and not to suffer from the minute we check-in or to suffer daily during breakfast. You have a serious problem in the level of service but this is not the problem. If you claim that you are a four stars or three stars property , you should provide the clients with decent service especially if you are expensive. Definitely i will never recommend your hotel for any future clients and this is based on my negative experience during our family stay last September.

You do not have concierge service and we had to push the luggage to our rooms. The house keeping is only available in morning and in evening , you are on your own.

Look for any decent four stars because this hotel is expensive and there is no value for money.

From your room , you will here the sound of the water plumbing once you open the window. This happened to me while staying in room 206. We had to close the window all of the time to avoid this sound

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dkamel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear SIr,

Thank you for writing this comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

We would like to add that all the reception staff, and especially Jamila, was always at your disposal for any issue, booking or question you had during your stay.

As you didn’t mention on your reservation that you wanted a twin beds room, we booked for you a king size bed. The turndown service is available only on request in advance but we manage to satisfy your demand and make your bed as twin beds, even if you came late.

Concerning the breakfast, we are more than surprise because you had it every day at the hotel, during few hours. On the last day our waitress was late but the breakfast was served as usual from 7AM by her colleague.

We have tried to do our best to satisfy all your demands but we are sorry to read that you didn’t appreciate your stay in our hotel.

Best regards,
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel has a lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. Breakfats was a little small but had everything needed for us. We were choosing the hotel close to the city center, not too expensive and new. Best Western Diamond fully met our expectations!
The only thing is that the water goes out of the shower because of its structure and design i guess, but we did not care because HK cleaned it very well.
The room was very stylish and comfortable. I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

I’m really pleased to read your comment. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best regards
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#261 of 1,802 in Paris
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#273 of 1,802 in Paris
618 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#260 of 1,802 in Paris
1,177 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#114 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 4 Rue De La Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Paris
#171 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#186 Family Hotel in Paris
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $224 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond! Like a well-guarded treasure, the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond is inviting you inside its black and crystal showcase. This very special store and hotel stands at the heart of the 8th Paris arrondissement, and is conceived as a tribute to women and to that most precious of jewels; a diamond. The hotel is close to the Opera, the department stores on the Boulevard Haussmann and the place de la Madeleine, and is the ideal starting point for discovering the Centre de Paris and its famous monuments. After a day's shopping or a working session in the hotel seminar space, the bar lounge and hotel terrace welcome you for a moment's relaxation protected from the bustle of Paris life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Splitty, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Diamond Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing