We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent First Time Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #258 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent First Time Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

As a first time guest to this hotel and to Paris (and slightly nervous infrequent traveler!), I can't say enough about the friendliness and service we received during our recent stay. The front desk staff, who all spoke excellent English to my mangled French, was always willing to help with questions and recommendations without any hesitation or impatience. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and personable. The hotel itself was perfectly situated to shop and see the sights, it was well maintained and quiet, and I for one found the dark and diamond-like decor true to its name and " tres Parisienne"! We enjoyed the lovely but not overdone breakfast buffet each day, and the grocery shop next door as well as the many eateries in the area provided great options for later dining. Should I ever have the opportunity to visit Paris again, I will definitely stay at the Opera Diamond!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1LoriP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in Paris with us.
Best regards,
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    298
    67
    23
    12
See reviews for
101
426
54
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Put any hesitation about BEST WETERNs aside, this place was a smash hit. We hit the ground in Paris at 6:30 a.m. checked our luggage at the hotel, grabbed breakfast from their bar which was well set. We reserved a premier room for only a small amount more. Once we checked in late afternoon, we were impressed. The room was sexy, immaculate and quiet. There was an iPad for our use, wifi was fast, the tub/shower was oversized and the heated towel bar was appreciated. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, speaking excellent English. One accidental convenience we discovered was its immediate proximity of the train station St. Lazare, which took us to the D-Day beaches the next day. We would have stayed longer if we could, and would not hesitate to stay there again. Bonne Chance!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comment concerning the room and the location.
Looking forward to welcom you for your next stay in Paris
Sincerely yours,
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The good
Very good location, very close to the main shopping area with Pritemp and Gallery Lafayette a walking distance, lots of restaurants, fast food, cafes, and eateries nearby. A Starbucks shop and a grocery shop are both on the right and left of the hotel which was very useful. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is ok
The bad
The decor of the hotel is too dark for my liking. I had no idea the dark decor of the reception area was carried out all through the hotel, the corridors are dark and winding, the toilet at the reception is in the basement and descending into the toilet in a dark staircase was a bit unnerving. It took long to check in as there was only one front desk person. On getting to our turn, we could not check in immediately and had to wait till the official checking in time of 2pm as the hotel was full. Only two rooms on each floor had the window view of the road, all others rooms faced the inside courtyard so not much of a view. I suggest that the hotel lighten up the hotel especially the corridor with maybe cream colour or any colour apart from black, a hotel is supposed to be cheering and a place of comfort and succor and not a depressing place. The all black is too depressing for me. Would not have booked this hotel if I had benefit of that knowledge. Only tv channels in English were the news channels cnn! It was a boring time back in the hotel, had to watch movies stored in my ipad. Small storage space in the room

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dupsyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are sorry to read that you didn’t like the decoration.
We hope that you had a nice time in Paris.
Best regards,

Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Weald, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I are frequent visitors to Paris for work, cultural activities and France/England rugby internationals. The latter every two years. I am a holder of a Best Western Reward Card but this was a first stay at the Opera Diamond. I recommend the hotel highly. Check in was speedy, friendly and efficient. The room well appointed and equipped. Good bathroom. Effective double glazing nullified traffic noise. Very helpful that each room has an Ipad. Throughout our three night stay the staff were unfailingly friendly and courteous. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your comments and we will be pleased to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Worth to pay more to stay this hotel.

Nice hotel & v nice staffs. Supetmarket, cafes & shopping center nearby hotel. In addition, the metro just around the corner. Save time to do more shopping and catch-up sightseeing :p

We did last mintues shopping in Supermarket, just next door of the hotel. They sell lots of good quality stuffs. I looked for the fig for my boyfriend everywhere, finally found it just next door. ^ ^

Will definetly go back to stay this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I’m very pleased to read that you have found all facilities you needed around our hotel.
Looking forward for your next stay with us,

Best regards,

Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I like this hotel. I've stayed here twice, and never been disappointed. It's quite small, less than 50 rooms, but it's perfectly situated, near Gare St Lazare and the big department stores. The rooms are quiet, well-appointed, and modern. The beds are big and comfy. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful (not something you can say about all Paris hotels!). Skip the breakfast: as with most hotels it's over-priced. Better to stop off in one of the many nearby cafes and have a coffee and croissant. Otherwise, it's hard to beat this place: highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megahose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

I’m really pleased to read your comment. Thanks a lot for your warm compliments.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon. We are now creating 7 rooms, including 4 suites, opening shortly. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards

Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is good value for money. Appears to be reasonably new. There are two different metro stops within the block, providing access to many lines. It is a walk to the high end shops.

Decor is definitely unique and better quality than you often get at hotels going for this modern look.

Stayed here and at the Hotel Original Paris on the edge of the Marais. This one is the pick of the two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becstar_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDiamond, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your comment and I’m pleased to read that our hotel is in your ‘top list”.
The hotel was renovated 3 years ago, and I’m pleased that you appreciate the atmosphere and the design.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay in Paris,

Best regards,
Nathalie Dupont
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Paris Bastille Boutet - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Paris Opera
#274 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#263 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Les Halles
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Celine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection

Property: Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection
Address: 4 Rue De La Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#186 Family Hotel in Paris
#197 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond! Like a well-guarded treasure, the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond is inviting you inside its black and crystal showcase. This very special store and hotel stands at the heart of the 8th Paris arrondissement, and is conceived as a tribute to women and to that most precious of jewels; a diamond. The hotel is close to the Opera, the department stores on the Boulevard Haussmann and the place de la Madeleine, and is the ideal starting point for discovering the Centre de Paris and its famous monuments. After a day's shopping or a working session in the hotel seminar space, the bar lounge and hotel terrace welcome you for a moment's relaxation protected from the bustle of Paris life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Diamond Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing