We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Parisian info flavoured with humour”
Review of City Free Tour

City Free Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.55*
and up
Gay Paris Tour
Ranked #71 of 638 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City Free Tour is a small company which is organising free walks, private tours, museum visits, food tours, in order to show you the best of City of Lights. This season, Chris and other guides of his are offering you: Montmartre free tour, Historic Paris tour, Marais walk and macarons tasting, Louvre skip the line visit, Orsay skip the line visit, Half day tour, A Exclusive Paris Day tour. Montmartre free tour, every Fri, Sat, Sun and Mon at 10.30am -hidden in the North of Paris, Montmartre joined the city year 1860 and became the place for bohemians, artists and courtisans including Van Gogh, Picasso, Renoir, Degas… Notre Dame and Latin Quarter free tour Goes every Fri, Sat, Sun and Mon at 1.30pm Discover secrets of Notre Dame and stroll the Latin Quarter while visiting Sorbonne, Shakespeare and company, Panthéon, Saint Genevive hill, Cluny, Romain remains. Marais tour and macarons tasting, every Fri, Sat, Sun and Mon at 4pm -you cant come to Paris without visiting le Marais, they say. Seen as the most trendy area to live in the world Marais hides houses from the 17th century and the charming Jewish area and taste the best macarons in the world. Louvre skip the line private visit Orsay skip the line private visit Half day and Exclusive Paris Day Tour
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I did the Night Walk and Montmartre tour with Chris and both were fantastic! Chris offered a fun tour that informed us about the city but was not boring to listen to! He did a great job answering questions and worked to make some connections with people. If he had a Canadian on the tour, he tried to include a Canadian/Paris fact! I'm not sure how much longer Christ will be at this, he mentioned that he may pursue a different part of the walking-tour business so if you have the chance to get a tour with him. GET IT NOW!

Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SciPo, Owner at City Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you Nicole for a lovely review, it really makes my days and keeps me going when I hear kind words as these. My guests are definitely my biggest motivation so no worries, I will still be in walking tour business when I see that the feeling is mutual! Kind regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"latin quarter"
in 78 reviews
"notre dame"
in 88 reviews
"guide chris"
in 16 reviews
"montmartre area"
in 19 reviews
"moulin rouge"
in 45 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 25 reviews
"great guide"
in 26 reviews
"meeting point"
in 13 reviews
"great stories"
in 9 reviews
"small group"
in 16 reviews
"two hours"
in 19 reviews
"van gogh"
in 13 reviews
"pace"
in 41 reviews
"monmatre"
in 11 reviews
"architecture"
in 61 reviews
"insight"
in 33 reviews
"highlights"
in 42 reviews
Filter

279 - 283 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We did the walking tour of MontMartre from Moulin Rouge to Sacre Coeur. Chris did an excellent job of explaining the history and pointing out the sites along the way. I enjoyed the way Chris told the stories behind each stop. He is very passionite about the area. He was extemely helpful in explaining where to explore and eat after the tour ended. You really miss out if you explore this area on your own. I highly recommend this tour. Even though tipping is optional you won't find a better tour of this area even when paying in advanced. Be sure to be on time.
We also went on the Paris night tour and that was informative but the timing of it still needs a couple of tweaks.

2  Thank pclink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SciPo, Owner at City Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review, I must admit that Montmartre is my favorite part of Paris so the passion comes naturally when I walk around it with you.Thank you so much once again! Kind regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Today we took the Paris Classic City Free Tour with Tamara. This was a group tour. It was a terrific tour of inner city Paris with excellent historical information. But be prepared to walk about 5kms/3miles as you learn about the Place de la Concorde & surrounds, and traverse the Ave des Champs-Elysee & its historical buildings. One pays what one thinks the tour is worth. Later Tamara took us on a private tour of the Latin Quarter which confirmed that she is a consistently excellent guide. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Robyncoolum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SciPo, Owner at City Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hey guys, I am really happy that you enjoyed my tour, I had a great time with you, both during the group walk and especially later with just the 2 of you! Your opinion means a lot to me, thank you once again! I send you my warmest regards, Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hey! I've done the free tour with Onno! he is great! I'm actually from Argentina but because of the amount of people taking the spanish tour that day I chose the one in english with Onno. I really liked it, and did two more tours with him, the Montmartre one and the visit to the Palace of Versailles. He makes it really interesting, with lot of fun facts and he also knows a lot of the buildings architecture!. And above that he takes really good pictures!! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Thank Antonella0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Chris did an excellent job of showing the group around the highlights of the Montmartre area. His knowledge and energy was wonderful and he answered many questions from the group patiently. Highly recommended!

1  Thank RRTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SciPo, Owner at City Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for your nice words, with guests like you who fill me with that energy it's really easy to work. I am glad that you enjoyed Paris! Kindest regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Free Tour also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to City Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing