We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the end we took all 5 tours with them!”
Review of City Free Tour

City Free Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.61*
and up
Marais Walking Tour with Macaron Tasting
Ranked #16 of 541 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City Free Tour is a small company which is organising free walks, private tours, museum visits, food tours, in order to show you the best of City of Lights. This season, Chris and other guides of his are offering you: Montmartre free tour, Historic Paris tour, Marais walk and macarons tasting, Louvre skip the line visit, Orsay skip the line visit, Half day tour, A Exclusive Paris Day tour. Montmartre free tour, every Fri, Sat, Sun and Mon at 10.30am -hidden in the North of Paris, Montmartre joined the city year 1860 and became the place for bohemians, artists and courtisans including Van Gogh, Picasso, Renoir, Degas… Notre Dame and Latin Quarter free tour Goes every Fri, Sat, Sun and Mon at 1.30pm Discover secrets of Notre Dame and stroll the Latin Quarter while visiting Sorbonne, Shakespeare and company, Panthéon, Saint Genevive hill, Cluny, Romain remains. Marais tour and macarons tasting, every Fri, Sat, Sun and Mon at 4pm -you cant come to Paris without visiting le Marais, they say. Seen as the most trendy area to live in the world Marais hides houses from the 17th century and the charming Jewish area and taste the best macarons in the world. Louvre skip the line private visit Orsay skip the line private visit Half day and Exclusive Paris Day Tour
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On the end we took all 5 tours with them!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Chris and Tamara are both great. Reviews which we could see on the TA say the same, but just in case at the begging we booked only Latin Quarter with Tamara. We ended up taking all 5 tours. These tours came to us as a great way to get Paris. Each tour took around 2 hours in which we got real insiders tips, hidden gems ... both of them ,Chris and Tamara know so much about Paris and its history. This is a must do while your stay in the capital, plus it is free! None of them didnt make any pressure about tips, real professionals! My husband and I, we loved these tours very much. We gave 30 euros for the two of us as I noticed it was kind of standard.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank lingsingpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SciPo, Owner at City Free Tour, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Ling,

Thank you for your review and thank you for taking all 5 tours with us. This kind of reviews give us a big motivation to improve and work harder. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again in Paris.

Regards,
Chris and Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    879
    56
    4
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We searched a bit in Tripadvisor and it was our first time in Paris and we wanted a guided tour and we booked with City Free Tour!! Tamara was really helpful from the start and the communication with e-mail was just perfect!! We also had a tour to Louvre Museum which was lovely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Calp A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SciPo, Owner at City Free Tour, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Calp,

Thank you for your review! It was a plasure to have you on Latin Quarter tour and hope to see you again in Paris.

Regards,
Chris and Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect tour”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We only had time to take the Latin Quarter tour with Tamara and it was almost perfect. The only downside was that Paris decided to get cold.
Tamara was most helpful and knowledgeable on every aspect of every building we visited and surroundings. She is also up to date with all the history that took place at the sites we visited.
Her accent is easy to understand and she always ensured that she answers every question of mine, despite my difficult to understand accent.
We would recommend this tour anytime.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chris, an impressive guide of Paris and Louvre museum”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had only 5 days in Paris and to see everything we want we contacted Chris if he can help us by giving us his Paris a la carte tour. Chris picked us up in our hotel and as he knew that this is our first time in Paris he came well prepared: with metro tickets and paris map for us! After an introduction of the city an explaining us what we gonna do today we started with Montmartre tour which is the area where he lives so climbing up the hill was super fun and he knows so much about Montmartre. All together we spent around 2 hours in Montmartre. Right after we had a lunch in the restaurant recommended by Chris where we had nice meal, french cuisine. Chris came an hour after to continue with our tour. Second part was about Marais and jewish quarter where we also visited a synagogue from the inside, Place de vosgues, Bastille, all together one great walk. The day after Chris took us to do a tour of Louvre museum. This tour took around 2 and a half hours and we so highlights of pieces exposed in the museum. Louvre museum tour saved us so much time because it is sooo big that very easily you can get lost among all this art. We had a great time with Chris and we highly recommend him to all the travelers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JijiMeliMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Point, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paris on Foot!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Thank you Tamara with City Free Tours. What a great time! Tamara was just right for our group's private tour during a long layover at CDG. She met us at the airport and helped us with the train, then we got to walk our tour. She was patient and informative and very knowledgeable of the history and background on the places we stopped. We wanted to eat at a local restaurant and so Tamara was gracious enough to set us up at a Le Petit Cler--very good and great service! I would highly recommend City Free Tours and Tamara's classic city tour. Tamara we can't wait to come back! Thanks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SwampCorps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to City Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing