We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel ever!”
Review of Hotel Pacific

Hotel Pacific
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pacific
Ranked #1,620 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 12, 2012

It was the worst hotel I have ever been!!! It was not clean at all! Hair and mould in the bathroom and the room! The floor and stairs seem that were never cleaned and covered with dust! Awful smell! In front of the hotel were hair-stile studios for afro-americans and the hair was on the pavement and the street. I am really disgusted!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

If you are looking for fancy, don't go here. It is definitely a bargain hotel, but there's a lot of bang for the buck. The rooms are small and old, but mine was clean. The bed was comfortable, and the neighborhood (in the 15th arr.) was quiet. Breakfast and WiFi was included in the price of 85 US dollars for a single. A metro stop (Emile Zola) was a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cellosoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We checked our room out BEFOREHAND. Though it was dark (lighting), we agreed to stay. The rooms are condo like with a nice layout. However once we checked in we noticed our carpet was dirty. We laid out our cosmetics and personal items in the bath as we had an early flight. The next morning when I got up there were small bugs crawling all over my stuff! We went down to the lobby to check out and told the person at the desk about this. She asked what kind of bug and I told her I didn't know. She asked if they were silverfish. I asked her if she had them too and she said they had had them! These were not silverfish, but more like sand fleas. I told her it was my intention to contact AAA about their listing. Didn't faze her. My friend (British) asked if she was going to adjust the bill. She said she would, by $40. However, when I later looked at the bill it was only $30! The carpet in the lobby is dirty too. The AAA book listed this as a 4 star. No way! They also listed it as an "extended" breakfast. Not even close! It was actually embarrassing! Buyer beware!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace2b4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our room was okay, but I guess our whole experience here was not that great as the evening desk person was very rude and not very helpful at all....we really couldn't say she was just having one bad night as every night she was very rude and not helpful. The internet was very expensive to use at the hotel.
The hotel was very hard to find.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat771959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dariusz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Jarry Hotel
Jarry Hotel
#1,605 of 1,805 in Paris
350 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,541 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Commerce
Hotel du Commerce
#1,610 of 1,805 in Paris
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Victory Hotel Galou
Victory Hotel Galou
#1,648 of 1,805 in Paris
87 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,359 of 1,805 in Paris
119 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,582 of 1,805 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pacific

Address: 70 rue du Chateau D Eau, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,620 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $62 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pacific 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing