We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment . Very helpful contact”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment . Very helpful contact”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for three nights . Apartment excellent . The neighbourhood is lovely . The road outside is a little busy at nighttime - many emergency vehicles with sirens , but the apartment itself is comfortable and clean. Would stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you Carolyn for your feedback and I am so happy you had a good time by staying in one of Feels Like Home in Paris apartments!
We would be happy to have you back as guests when you come back to Paris.

Stéphanie and Feels Like Home in Paris team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very conveniently located!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little place, really home from home. Has all the amenities from dishwasher to a towel warmer! There was enough space for the 4 of us. The recycling of the trash could be done differently - giving two or three little bins so that we could sort it out easily. Well worth the stay :) And we would go there again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Hello Veronica,

It was a pleasure to have you as guests in one of Feels Like Home in Paris apartments and we hope we can accommodate you another time when you come back to Paris.

Stéphanie and Feels Like Home in Paris team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara_M09
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Montmartre apartment”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This past January, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Clair de Lune. The apartment is just north of Montmartre, in the 18th. With two metro stops within a five minute walk, the location was perfect. While the metro is certainly easy to get to for sightseeing, the local neighborhood had everything we needed: restaurants, cafes, markets, alcohol and wine stores, and plenty of boutiques. The apartment itself is just darling! Plenty of space for the two of us, and we were able to comfortably sleep 4 adults. The couch in the parlor also pulls out as an added convenience. The kitchen and bathroom were filled with all the updated comforts of home, including a dishwasher and washer/dryer. Plenty of closets made for easy storage of luggage during our extended stay. We were so pleased with our stay, we cannot wait to return!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you another time in the future.

Stéphanie and Feels Like Home in Paris team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Felt like home…in Paris.”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with my husband, my sister and her husband and daughter just this past week. A lovely, elegant apartment, very comfortable and spacious for 5 people. The windows let in as much or as little light as you wanted.The apartment was clean, had all the amenities you need: for cooking (we did not do much cooking [you are in Paris!] except to reheat leftovers and make coffee/tea); it has washer and dryer so you don't need to pack much (which I did anyway); and a lovely welcome basket. Everything you need is right out the door: boulangers, charcuteries, patissiers, supermarkets, restaurants, little groceries, florist, pharmacies, fruit and vegetable places, etc. Baguettes everyday, this I will miss.

Sacre-Couer is up any hill (there are lots of steps!). Go up any set of steps and you are there. Do not be afraid to explore any of the streets for food or just to sight see and take pictures. The 360 degree views from Sacre-Couer are beautiful day or night. Bus stop is right out the door (80 takes you to and through heart of Paris) and the metro is nearby as well (4, 80). And you can do as most Parisians do and walk everywhere (we averaged 7.5 miles of walking a day). Sights we saw this stay: Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, Delacroix museum; walked along Rue Cler (we'd stayed here first time 10 years ago). There are thousands more to see--for next time. My sister (a chef) booked us a food tour (2 hours) with a cooking school (Cook n' with Class) and we toured with an ex-pat for 2 hours before sitting down to a light, delicious lunch. Highly recommend this for any foodie!

Thank you Stephanie' and FHLP team for a wonderful stay. It really did feel like home. Highly recommended: a very enthusiastic 2 thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike really.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
What a nice review and it is so important for us that our guests have a great time when they stay in one of Feels Like Home in Paris apartments!

Stéphanie and Feels Like Home in Paris team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie216
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Real Home from Home!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Clair De Lune with husband and 2 children for 5 days in Paris. We all loved Paris and were really happy with the position of the apartment. We were met by Stephan who took us through the apartment, showed us where we could park the car and where the nearest metro was. We had bikes as we were travelling on after our stay in Paris and we were able to bring them into the building and keep them safe. The apartment really was lovely to come home to after a busy days sightseeing and really has everything you would need. We made use of the washing machine and dryer as well as the coffee machine, the welcome basket was a lovely touch and we thoroughly enjoyed the bottle of red wine and the children enjoyed the sweets. It really is ideally placed for exploring Paris and we easily found our way around on the metro. The weather was hot and sunny during our stay and the metro can be busy at times so it can get quite tiring but to come home to this lovely apartment and have a fantastic nights sleep meant you were refreshed and ready for another days sightseeing the next day. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and we all felt safe walking around at night. My daughter was particularly looking forward to seeing Paris for the first time and absolutely loved it, hopefully we will be back in the near future to stay again at Clair De Lune!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stephanie from Feels like Home in Paris was fantastic, she was very helpful before and after we arrived and ensured that we had everything we needed. The apartment was very clean with everything we needed along with a brilliant bath and shower we could not get the kids out of!
With 4 Metro stops within a couple of minutes walk and lots of stairs to get up to the Sacre Coure the position was fantastic, lots of local restaurants are on the door step with more touristy ones only 5 minutes away. We used the small Carrefour each day, it did sell everything we needed whilst only being 150m away.
Would highly recommend the apartment and will stay again when we are next in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
Hello Lynn, thank you for your review and we are more than delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us as it is true that we all do our best to make the stay of our gusets unforgettable so we are more than happy when it is the case! See you soon in Paris.

Stéphanie and Feels Like Home in Paris team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPT_13
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tres Bien!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a family of four with 2 teenage boys. I enjoy cooking and since we have a few food allergies in the family, the kitchen was great to have; although some more pots and pans and prep bowls may come in handy. The beds were very comfortable with good quality sheets and nice mattress. The resources for all appliance use and Mac pc, and iPhone all at our disposal and put to use. Grocery stores nearby as well as the local boulangeries, fromagery, etc. There's an organic market down the street as well. Many outdoor cafes on both sides of the streets. The apartment was above a Thai restuarant which we enjoyed our last night. Stephanie greeted me when I arrived and helped me with transportation from a train station, which was unusually delayed. I'm learning french and living in an apartment and getting groceries, using the metro etc really helps with getting to know the city and its people. French is handy but if you ask in French if they speak English they mostly say, 'Yes, a little'. If you're not comfortable with being independent and exploring on your own then a hotel with concierge service may be better. I plan to return in the future to continue my French and explore this venue option again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
Merci for your review and see you soon in Paris.

Stéphanie and Feels Like Home in Paris team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing