We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Employees incorrect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cristal Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cristal Champs Elysees
Ranked #756 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lido di Venezia, Italy
1 review
“Employees incorrect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our stay was very good, but it was ruined by infortunate fact. The receptionist insisted to call him a taxi to the airport.....the result was that while on arrival, with a regular taxi, We paid 32€..... On the return, with the Cristal's taxi, we paid 50€. It's not so much for the money,as much as to the unfairness that has shown an employee against a customer. For this reason i'll not stay more at Cristal in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossetto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnopitoun, Directeur général at Cristal Champs Elysees, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Firstly we want to thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris.
Concerning your complain, we regret that incident and we apologize for the inconvinience caused.
The trnasfer service we have in the hotel is with a fix rate, that is the difference with a classic taxi
that could be more expensive depending of the trafic situation.
Our mistake was did not explain you the difference between our service and the classic taxi.
Once more, we deeply apologize for all that happend.
Our staff work hard to give all our clients the best service.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for your next visit to Paris, to give you a kind of special offert.

Assuring you our best attention,
Elio Rizo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    107
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
41
191
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

First of all - super location, just a minute away from Arc de Triomphe. Stayed there 3 nights just before Christmas so we could enjoy the famous Champs Elysees christmas market every night.
Small and quiet room, but enough space to spend a night, especially if you're there to explore Paris not to stay in :) Free WIFI of course.
The only problem was that we didn't take breakfast but later discovered that they had put one breakfast to our bill, didn't get any refund, but they said we'll get one breakfast free next time... yeah, right..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel. We were in Paris for 2 nights so the Discovery Room was great for our short stay, which was cosy but big enough for a couple, with a comfy king size bed and nice bathroom with shower. The décor was modern and colourful throughout the hotel which gave it a fancy feel! The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

The location is ideal. You walk out 100m and you're at Champs Elysees, turn right and you can see the Arc de Triomphe which is a few minutes away on foot. There are great little cafes and restaurants in the area (La Casita right next door is amazing!) so we never had to branch far to eat. There is George V metro station with the M1 line which goes to the Louvre and other key spots. Its about 25 mins from Gare du Nord train station for the Eurostar.

We are very happy we chose Cristal for our trip to Paris and found it great value for money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hi,

Just came back fom a paris vacation
stayed at Cristal hotel
very clean, mid size room, great Showers & tab
new and well maintained
great location, restaurants around
very close to Goerge5th Metro station
Very close to Champs Elysees
walking dostance to Eifel
Me & Wife really enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stay there for two days, and it was lovely. Very central, safe and clean. The staff were very nice and always with a smile.
I loved the small room that we stay, very cozy, very quite and very clean.
The bed and pillows were great and confortable, the bathroom big enough and with two lovely small wondows, and a window in the ceiling.
For the location, price and service, I want to stay there again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monteiroexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Just loved it as always, great location and funky hotel, it's right in front my fav shisha place in Paris , it's very romantic and the staff are relatively nice.. It's a one min walk from the champs élysées and 10 min walk from the opera square .. It might be a bit expensive but the location explains it all.. It's very practical if it's your first time in Paris and want to be close to a relatively big amount of close landmarks .. It's a colorful hotel that puts u in a better mood.. Overall, I loved this hotel so much and I highly recommend it

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esseily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while enjoying the beauty of Paris. The location is very good, especially for two women out at night, as it is located just a few yards from the busy Champs Elysees. The rooms are small (as are most rooms in Paris, I understand), but the safe did accommodate my iPad, contrary to a previous review. The decor is rather garish and the hallways are painted dark navy with no light until you actually enter the hallway, giving one the feeling of walking into a cave - not pleasant. Although we found the hotel to be very clean, the shower was glass (only one person in the bathroom at a time), and no matter how we tried to position the showerhead, water would get all over the bathroom floor. The George V subway stop was very close by on the Champs and it is on the line that goes directly to the Louvre (but not really anywhere else of interest). I would possibly stay here again, but not at the premium price that we paid ($375 per night).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masuresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#298 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,284 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#242 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#634 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Champs Elysees

Property: Cristal Champs Elysees
Address: 9 Rue de Washington, Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Modern Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#375 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#403 Business Hotel in Paris
#450 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw from one of the most beautiful streets in the world and yet in a calm setting you will find the Champs-Elysées Cristal Hotel.An undisturbed location, like a secret treasure, located on Rue Washington, 50meters from the Champs Elysees and which is a new-found area for luxury shopping in a prestigious district. The hotel is ideally located for professional or tourist activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cristal Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing