We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cristal Champs Elysees
Ranked #781 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Colorful hotel”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Passed by this hotel when was earlier in Paris, decided to book it on my next trip, i did, and was i happy to be there.
Very colorful rooms, clean, excellent breakfast and very nice people working there.
Not very suitable for a family with kids but excellent for business or couples.
The lift is the smallest i ever seen.
One thing i want to ask the hotel, please change your taxi service contract was about to miss my flight waiting for the taxi which never showed up 35 minutes later, but the front desk people rushed to find me another one, they did, not an easy task considering it was the morning rush hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOBHI E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    111
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
196
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I am quite disappointed with this establishment in terms of value for money. Whilst its location is very good, this is certainly not a 4 star establishment. The safe is not large enough to hold an iPad! The room is quite small with very little cupboard space. I am staying in the Deluxe suite at 341 € per night. We have to leave our suitcases packed as there is insufficient rack space. The bath towels are quite small and are certainly not bath sheets. And to top it all, the lack of friendliness by the reception person and non-existent concierge service convinces me that this is not a 4 star rated establishment. I write this on my first of 5 nights here.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel as I believe the web site is not reflective of the physical attribu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnopitoun, Responsable réception at Cristal Champs Elysees, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Jay,
First of all, we thank you for having taken time to share your experience at our hotel Cristal.We are sorry that you had such a bad experience.
Regarding the size of the room, our Deluxe rooms have an average of 16 square meter which is a Parisian standard. As for the safe, which is mainly used to store: money, jewels and such valuables.
for the bath towels, it could have been solved easily if you have informed our staff, we could have given you other towels.
We are very concerned about our services and cannot admit that you didn’t feel welcomed. We will have a discussion with our Reception team to improve that point.
Our front desk staff is well trained and dedicated to our guests to answer their needs in terms of conciergerie requests.
However, we hope that you enjoyed your stay in Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Spent 4 nights at the Cristal. This was our second stay in Paris and this hotel was very different to our last. First of all, the staff were generally friendly and helpful. The room was surprisingly big for Paris. We stayed on the first floor. The wifi was good, and free. Location was excellent with the champs next door as well as tube access at George V (line 1). A clothes line is available in you bathroom and a ATM cash machine was directly next door. We did not get breakfast so it was difficult for me to give 5 circles without trying it. The hotel decor was bright and refreshing. Great work, keep it up!

Room Tip: Try the restaurants near by if you are in need of a quick feed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you prefer to stay off the Champs Elysees, this hotel is for you. The hotel was redone a few years ago and is spotless. The decor is funky.....lots of bright colors ...checkout the website. Breakfast is very good, staff is very helpful and courteous. Rooms are well appointed Ask for a room in the rear as the street noise can be considerable at night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip as a solo traveller.

The location is fantastic. It is literally a street away from the Champs Elysses, the flag ship Louis Vuitton store and George V metro.

There are many nice restaurants’, cafes and bars near to the hotel and the area is extremely safe to walk around at night (from a solo female traveller perspective). The hotel is small, modern and quirky. I particularly liked the art and the minimalist style of décor and furniture.

Pro’s & con’s …….

Pro’s
• Location – perfect for sightseeing, public transport, restaurants etc.
• Staff – they spoke perfect English and were polite and helpful.
• The room – the room was a normal size by Paris standards, spotlessly clean and had an amazing bed .I had a wonderful sleep and the room was exceptionally quiet.
• The free wi fi worked perfectly
• The décor of the hotel – I really liked the style

Con’s
• The only con for me was the price. I stay in Paris most weeks and the room rate was around €50 too much per night in my view.

I would stay in this hotel again, but only if I could secure a more reasonable room rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor if you are a light sleeper. I didn't hear any noise at all at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Perfect location of the hotel, in the heart of paris but terrible service in the reception, the last receptionist at our check out didn't speak english and didn't want to help us at all, the previous day ha had asked for smaller pillows beacause the ones we had were huge and impossible to sleep on but they didn't care at all.. Not worth that kind of money we paid in any way.. We travel a lot for business and pleausure all around the world and this was one of the worst experiences we have ever had

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenakch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnopitoun, Directeur général at Cristal Champs Elysees, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Firstly we'll like to thank you for the interest you have shown in our establishment for your stay in Paris.
Further to your complaints , we deeply regret the inconvinience caused, that regretable incident is very rare in our hotel and we are working very hard to offer outstanding services to all our customers.
We apologize again for that unpleasant experience and we we'll make arrangements to prevent this happening again.
However we are ready to offer you a special treatment and a kind of compensation for your next visit to Paris.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Small room in a small hotel. There was a bit of street noise at night but the hotel it’s self was quiet. All in all, it was very comfortable. The only real down side was that Internet, something that is important to me, wasn't great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#384 of 1,802 in Paris
754 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,259 of 1,802 in Paris
156 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#437 of 1,802 in Paris
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#891 of 1,802 in Paris
131 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#927 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Champs Elysees

Property: Cristal Champs Elysees
Address: 9 rue Washington, Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Modern Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#389 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#403 Business Hotel in Paris
#449 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw from one of the most beautiful streets in the world and yet in a calm setting you will find the Champs-Elysées Cristal Hotel.An undisturbed location, like a secret treasure, located on Rue Washington, 50meters from the Champs Elysees and which is a new-found area for luxury shopping in a prestigious district. The hotel is ideally located for professional or tourist activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing