We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fairly good boutique hotel with strategic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cristal Champs Elysees
Ranked #782 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Location- Superd!! LV Champs Elysees, Laduree, Leon's & etc is just across the main road. Lido show is jz 3 mins away i.e. walk out to he main street and turn right, and you see it. There are McD, Zara, cafes and many more along the Champs Elysees main street. There are some bars outside the hotel, a chinese restaurant and pharmacy right opposite the hotel i.e. 1 min.

The hotel- Its a nicely renovated boutique hotel, very colourful & cristals are everywhere. However, it's started to show its age. Standard room is pretty small with a double bed (confortable mattress) jz nice for 2 pax, limited space to move around so better just sit on the bed or the desk area, bathroom consider spaciuos as compared to the room's size, room is quite dim. Fairly good sound proof from outside the street and amongst rooms but not those outside the room i.e. when people talking outside their rooms or banging doors. You can hear a clearly.

All in all its only suitable for travelers who spend more time outside then the hotel coz no facility to be enjoyed in the hotel. Deluxe room is spacious.

Friendliness of staffs- so-so only.

Overall, I'd rate 4 star for its location and suitability only for travelers spend more time outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabeOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 382 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have to say that i was misguided or misunderstood when booking this hotel from trip advisor.
I wanted a hotel in the city central that had space enough in the main bedroom. Unfortunately and from my past experience this is very hard to find. The hotel was recently renovated and very clean. As mentioned the room was small, with a very small closet for the clothes, which could barely fit our clothes of the 4 day trip to Paris, more over the bed was very comfortable. on the other hand the bathroom was spacious enough. people at the reception and breakfast where very friendly. also the temperature of the room was controlled only from reception.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to use this opportunity to thank the hotel management and staff for making our stay at the hotel a memorable one.

My auntie and I had stayed at the hotel from 7 Sept to 10 Sept. I have informed the hotel that it was my birthday on the day I checked in and a nice surprise was there waiting for me in the room. A bottle of chilled champagne, a box of chocolates and a handwritten card was waiting for me on the desk. It was a very nice gesture and I extend my gratitude to the hotel.

The room was really chic and cozy.

The hotel staff was ever so approachable when we asked them for directions. They would go to the extra mile to provide us with additional information. We were unaware that shops are not open on Sunday, and the desk staff was kind enough to suggest the mall at La Defense for us to visit.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to our friends.

Once again, Merci Beaucoup!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Location
Located in a perfect spot to get around France it's hard to find a better place to stay. Located down the street from the Arc de Triomphe and right off the Champs Elysees it’s a fantastic area of Paris. It is also a block from major metro/subway stops it’s easy to get around without a car. Obviously there is major shopping on Champs-Elysees along with some other major shopping areas near by. Easy also to get to the hotel from Airports with the metro system definitely doable with bags. The hotel itself is half a block down a small side street perfect for getting away from the noise.

Hotel ItselfNothing super fancy on the outside a nice glass entrance with friendly reception. A small long lobby is well decorated and certainly gives you a fancy feeling. The staff was always very nice and accommodating helpful with whatever we needed. The hotel is not very large with only a handful of rooms on any level and a spiral staircase connecting them all.

The RoomsIts paris so of course the hotel rooms are small but definitely not to the point of having to do a texas shuffle if you have two people in the room (unlike some other paris hotels I have been in). It is very modernly decorated with a very nice bathroom to boot. The air conditioning works well and the rooms and beds are comfortable. Bathroom features heated towels and a nice layout, showers can certainly be a bit tricky to avoid spilling water but not the end of the world. There were no noise problems and the TV was a nice flat panel.


Overall it’s a very modern looking hotel gives you a great paris experience at a very reasonable price. The location is fantastic and staff friendly certainly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Even the budget rooms are fantastic but if you have a bit to splurge try one of their higher end roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CakeVampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed 4 nights in this tiny colorful hotel last May. It is located in an allay nearby the champs in about 300 meters away from it. It is just in opposite to L. V. and about 600 meters away from the Arc de Triumph. The hotel staff are very nice and friendly, they speak English with a lovely French touch. The Hotel decoration are fancy and colored but the hotel rooms are too tiny although with fancy colors and clean utilities. The price in comparison to the location is great hit if you don't care about the room size.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alsulihem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel made with a good taste, in modern style and the standard were kept on a high level. Service met our requirements and preferences. Clean rooms also maintained at a high level. Location of accommodation suitable. I recommand.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Ms Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked an 8 night stay at the Hotel Cristal, through booking.com. We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and the location, and the fact that it looked newly decorated in a modern style.
We received a warm welcome by the gentleman at reception, Our room on the 5th floor number 52, was very clean and although it is small, we were able to find a place for our two cases and a cabin bag.
The room was quiet, light and newly decorated, with two sets of windows that you could open to get some fresh air. The bed which seemed to be a double? was very comfortable.
Servicing of the rooms was good. We chose not to have breakfast, and eat out at different cafes. Most nights we had dinner at the Japanese restaurant across the road. Great shushimi, and great value.
We were very happy we chose the Hotel Cristal, as it proved to be in an excellent position for us, away from all the noise of Champs Elysees, yet close to shops, restaurants, and most tourist attractions we were interested in were within walking distance.
The staff were friendly, and helpful. The charming elderly gentleman, was most helpful in advising us of areas to see, that we hadn't seen on our previous visits to Paris.
We would highly recommend the Hotel Cristal for a single person, or a couple, as we feel it is excellent value right in the heart of Paris.

Room Tip: As for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzdianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#306 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,247 of 1,802 in Paris
161 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#290 of 1,802 in Paris
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#687 of 1,802 in Paris
286 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#942 of 1,802 in Paris
141 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#407 of 1,802 in Paris
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Champs Elysees

Address: 9 rue Washington, Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Modern Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#279 Family Hotel in Paris
#402 Business Hotel in Paris
#448 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $181 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw from one of the most beautiful streets in the world and yet in a calm setting you will find the Champs-Elysées Cristal Hotel.An undisturbed location, like a secret treasure, located on Rue Washington, 50meters from the Champs Elysees and which is a new-found area for luxury shopping in a prestigious district. The hotel is ideally located for professional or tourist activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing