We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Left Bank - St Germain Des Pres B&B
Ranked #69 of 135 Paris B&B and Inns
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

located in the heart of the 6th, near Odeon metro. Ask for lorette or Fanny. Have stayed here off and on for 25 years...best location. Ask for 601 if you are with a family. Best value and best location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I spent 15 days, holidays, the area is great, day and night. The hotel is very clean and the attention is perfect. need nothing else. You have metro stations and taxis very close. You have a lot of attraction on walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ManuelIgnacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We just stayed three nights at the Left Bank Hotel in Paris and it was the perfect Hotel for us.
The Staff was very helpful with directions and Metro(subway) advice. We were able to walk or metro just about everywhere we wanted to go from the Hotel in Paris. We felt very safe and the rooms were clean and quite. We could enjoy the cafes and street music playing (just around the corner)in the evenings without having to venture out to far. It seemed to be a popular area for good restraunts and evening fun. The morning breakfast was worth the extra $12.00... If we go back we will try to stay at the Left Bank again.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 106/105
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 2012travelbug_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillip island australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This hotel is outstanding. Romms are delightful with beautiful furnishings and bed linen.
The staff and owner are extremely helpful and are full of advise to help you find quaint resturants and good shopping. Breakfast was just wonderful with a lovely selection of food. The whole place had an atmosphere that was quite magical. Loved it and would recommend it to all travellers looking for the true Parisienne experience In a fabulous location nears lots of tiny streets full of character

Room Tip: The rooms have great views of the area especially the ones on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank phillipislandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The service at the Left Bank was the best, starting from the most helpful and friendly desk clerk, Sinan. He made sure all our needs were met and questions answered. He was an invaluable source of information. The rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and well-equipped. Continental breakfasts were very adequate and again the staff was friendly and accommodating. You could not get a better location in the heart of the Latin Quarter, so full of life, great entertainment, and food. I was able to walk to the Louvre one morning in only 15 minutes. Thank you for making my first visit to Paris a fantastic one!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

First impression is that this hotel is on a busy road but even though our room was on the street there was no noise unless the window was open. Even in Summer this is not a problem as each room is air conditioned. There is a lift to each floor and breakfast is included in the price of the room. The Odeon Metro Station is extremely close as are a number of good but reasonably priced bars and restaurants. We have stayed in this area of Paris before and love its proximity to so many museums, galleries, churches and parks. Everything is within easy walking distance. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was varied and plentiful and our room was a decent size with a lovely bathroom. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bolly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#415 of 1,800 in Paris
483 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#218 of 1,800 in Paris
768 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#198 of 1,800 in Paris
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#352 of 1,800 in Paris
894 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Residence La Concorde
Hotel Residence La Concorde
#1,585 of 1,800 in Paris
143 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Left Bank - St Germain Des Pres B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Left Bank - St Germain Des Pres B&B

Property: Left Bank - St Germain Des Pres B&B
Address: 5 rue d Alger, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Left Bank - St Germain Des Pres Hotel Paris
Left Bank - St Germain Des Pres Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing