We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated stylish boutique hotel with friendly staff in an adequate location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #88 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Olten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Newly renovated stylish boutique hotel with friendly staff in an adequate location”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

As we travelled with our son and our goddaughter we needed three rooms and therefore decided to choose a somewhat less expensive hotel than we usually do (last time we went to Renaissance Paris Vendome and the stay before we were at the Meurice). My research on Tripadvisor led me to this boutique hotel and it was definitely the right choice for our two nights in Paris!
Not only has this hotel been remodelled recently but also has been stylishly decorated, it is a real feast for the eyes. There is a chic reception area with some seats, a few tables (for breakfast) and a small courtyard. The rooms (we had a superior room with twin beds to the street, a superior room with a queen bed to the street – an upgrade (!) – and a classic room with queen bed to the courtyard) are all tastefully furbished with an optimal use of the admittedly small space and are kept spotlessly clean. The bathroom is wonderfully decorated with fabulous sparkling lights on ceiling and walls but is on the small side, also there is a lack of storage room for your vanity bag. There is an excellent spacious shower with a good water pressure but unfortunately the shower cabin leaks and causes mini floods on the floor. The windows are double glazed and you do not hear the considerable traffic noise from the street, the A/C is efficient and quiet although in one room it did not work properly but that was quickly settled when returning from dinner the first day. The (continental) breakfast (not included in the rate) was excellent. There was a small but attractively presented buffet with a good choice and products of high quality (i.e. freshly squeezed orange juice). There was also complimentary coffee, tea, water and biscuits available during the day in the reception area. At night, there was an nice honor bar with alcoholic beverages. As far as the service is concerned, the employees were always very friendly and helpful. There is free wifi in the whole hotel (worked also well in the rooms) and a workstation in the reception area is at your disposal. The only aspect that is not that favourable is the location of the hotel. It is situated on a rather busy street (therefore the above mentioned importance of double glazed windows …) in the Latin Quarter, 5 minutes from the Luxembourg Gardens and close to the Marais and the Ile de la Cite. That is not the best but far from being a bad place for visiting all the sights of Paris. The RER (suburban train) can be reached in a few minutes, but the Metro is not that close (about 10 minutes away).
All things considered, a very recommended boutique hotel with contemporary chic furnishings, a courteous staff and an acceptable location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    298
    45
    5
    2
See reviews for
142
713
62
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This hotel is a perfect example of what a boutique hotel should look/feel like. it was intimate with a friendly person to meet, assist and greet you.

We stayed in a suite to help fit the 4 of us and the bathroom was gorgeous! (Travelling around Europe you get excited when you have a descent bathroom!).
In the evening we turned off the air conditioning and left our beautiful french doors/windows open to let the fresh air in. As incredible as it is, it was actually quite peaceful cause the window faced the hotel's inner court yard.

For those travelling with families or on a long trip, it's an absolute bonus having the laundrymat right next door. I used to go put my washing on, come back to the hotel or go down the road for a drink and then come back in time to collect my washing and take it straight to my room.

The hotel is in a location that has some great restaurants around - including amazing delis and cheese shops and close enough to some of the tourist spots of St Germain.

Loved it and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We spent 3 glorious nights at this wonderful contemporary chic hotel. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful, very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Our bedroom was 503 on the top floor and although not overly spacious it was extremely comfortable with an added bonus of a view to the Eiffel Tower's twinkling night lights which we could watch from our bed.
The location is fantastic with great restaurants, great shopping, the Pantheon and the Luxembourg Gardens all within a easy 5-10 min walk and an enjoyable 30 min walk to virtually any of the major sites. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandSally3934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We spent 7 nights. The Hotel is a couple blocks from the Pantheon and the Sorbonne, and about a ten minute walk from Notre Dame. There are many places to eat within easy walking distance. (On recommendation of another guest, we tried the restaurant immediately across the street, Coup de Torchon, and had our best of many good dining experiences in Paris.) A nearby RER station and bus stop can get you places you don't want to walk. The Hotel is small, as were our rooms. We had to be moved from one room to another after our first night because of a booking mix-up (between one of the travel sites and the hotel), graciously and quickly fixed by the attentive, friendly staff. Our fifth floor room overlooked the street, had tiny balconies off the bath and bedroom, but as it was on a high floor, some architectural features made the room seem smaller. Our second floor room, where we spent most of the week, had about the same footprint, yet because of the layout seemed more spacious, though it faced a courtyard and had no balconies. The rooms were modern and kept spotlessly clean throughout. A small in-room fridge held complimentary water and juice, and the honor bar in the evenings off the modern lobby was a nice touch and a good way to get to know fellow guests and staff. All in all, a small, quiet haven from the bustle of Paris that we would recommend to anyone who does not require the more common comforts and size of a major chain.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We spent only night at le Petit Paris, but would have loved longer. The service was exceptional with the concierge going out of her way to accomodate our needs. Their restaurant recommendation was spot-on! - I can't wait to return!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ect-tj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr. Oxford, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Spent one night in this delightful small, contemporay style hotel. The bedrooms are very attractive and great bathroom facilities, all you could ask for when needing a comfortable night in Paris, the double glazing is amazing!
The front desk staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Messrs.deBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights in October. The location was great - walking distance to restaurants and nightlife, as well as all the sites. The staff could not be more helpful and spoke very good English. The room was small, but we hear this is typical for Paris hotels - it was beautiful and clean and had everything we needed. Definitely will stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip31083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#110 of 1,802 in Paris
1,545 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#142 of 1,802 in Paris
544 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#170 of 1,802 in Paris
984 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#141 of 1,802 in Paris
1,628 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#93 of 1,802 in Paris
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Property: Hotel le Petit Paris
Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing