We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel le Petit Paris
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveler rating
858
317
47
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
317
47
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barluxembourg gardenslatin quarterrue st jacquesnotre damehonor barluxembourg rer stationboutique hotellounge arearooms are smallsuperior roomrer btea and coffeecdg airportthe hotel stafflovely boutiquerestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Le Petit Paris is a delightful four star hotel in the 5th arrondissement about 5 minutes walk from Luxembourg Gardens; 15 minutes walk to Latin Quarter. The staff are most welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Our room, while small was modern, spotless, great linen, fabulous rain shower, triple pained windows to block out street noise and well air conditioned. Breakfasts at 15euros per person had fresh eggs, fruit, meats, cheeses, and always fresh croissants and breads and rolls. We spent 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay. I would highly recommend Le Petit Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 200ceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionFloreG, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a wonderfull comment about our hotel! Thank you so much from all the team. It is so important for us to satisfy our guest.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friendly staff and clean hotel in a great location and very well maintained... 5 mins walk from RER Luxembourg making it very easy to get to from CDG Airport and 15 mins walk from Notre Dame. The rooms are small and there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room but the hotel was great for our short romantic break and I would go back. I would however want a larger room if I was staying for any length of time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionFloreG, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Adam,

First of all, thank you for having taking time to put a comment about our hotel.
For information, we offer tea and coffee from 1pm to midnight in our cosy lounge, also we have different type of room category with different size as standard room, superior room, deluxe room, deluxe triple room and suite for 4.
We will be glad to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were recommended by a friend to stay here and no disappointment at all, we will return here when opportunity presents itself.
The hotel has very welcoming front-desk staff, who were very obliging to assist when asked, and immediately shows itself as very neat and clean from stepping into reception.
Location is near the Sobonne and Pantheon in a narrow part of Rue St Jacques,near all the amenities to eat,drink and shop - actually has a village feel about this little nook of the the area.
Luxembourg Gardens and palace are inside 10 mins walk and another 10 mins you are in St Germain.
The actual room was compact but very easy within which to enjoy it when we were there.
The satisfaction level published here is very correct and we are recommending Le Petit to anyone who is heading to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Le Petit Paris was ideally located for our visit to Paris. Three stops from the Eurostar at Gard du Nord, and a five minute walk from the RER at Les Jardins de Luxembourg.
Alexandra at the front desk was very helpful with local information. There is no restaurant, but breakfast is available, as is tea and coffee throughout the day, and an honesty bar in the evening - both well stocked.

Our room overlooked the small courtyard, so was very peaceful, and we had wonderful starry lighting in the bathroom - very soothing after a long, hot day at the Paris Open Tennis!

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the courtyard so we had no street noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Within a 5 minute walking distance from the Luxembourg RER station is this small hotel. Petit is the correct word for it's size, but not in service. Reception staff is very hospitable and hands on ( one night receptionist needs a bit of training from the day staff...) We stayed in room 401. This room has a balcony with morning sun. Perfect! The room has a good size, the bed is large and has a great quality. Bathroom is not so handy but you manage nonetheless. One has to shower in the bathtub and if you're a bit clumsy the floor is totally wet after taking a shower. Turn the glass wall a bit towards you and you're fine. To bad there's no larger planchet for you're disposables. The toilet is seperate and thats great, however it's so small you better leave the door open...
Room 401 is street side but there's no street noise.

Breakfast is ok. Great nespresso coffee, enough bread but it's not abundance. But we loved the fact that the lady's who welcomed us every morning went out to buy cereals when they we're out of muesli. That's genuine hospitality.

It's a fine choice to stay here.

Room Tip: 401 is a room with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mevrouwdevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews