We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petit it is” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #73 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Petit it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good location, clean rooms and modern decor. The drawback of this hotel for us was the size of the room. We stayed in room 204 and it was truly petite. We had 2 large cases and 2 small carry on cases and there was no room at all. We couldn't pass the end of the bed unless it was one at a time. The toilet was separate and was at the end of the bed next to the TV (a very strange location) The bathroom was tiny but clean with lights in the tiles which were pretty. We only stayed one night and whilst I know you don't spend all day in your room when you are in Paris I really couldn't stay there for longer unless my room was bigger. There may be bigger rooms and then I would certainly stay there again. However the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    287
    41
    4
    2
See reviews for
131
675
56
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Landgrove, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Although we were only there one night, the Hotel LePetit Paris offers clean rooms with modern decor, updated bathrooms and great service. We walked to all the sites from this great hotel and they even held our luggage until a late checkout at 5PM. So many choices of restaurants in the area. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEBS1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I just stayed 5 nights here and had an absolutely great time. The staff were all polite and helpful. The room was on the small side, but very clean, had a modern bathroom and was overall very comfortable and quiet. We will definitely be staying here for future visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am a little late on the review because we stayed in October. However, we LOVED this hotel! When you walk in it is clear to see that you have entered a fun boutique hotel. We upgraded to a bigger room, but it was still small. This is expected in Europe. The room itself was decorated really cute, was clean, and comfy. The shower was amazing and the L’occitane toiletries were an awesome touch.
The staff was VERY friendly and spoke English very well. They were also very eager to assist us with whatever was needed.
We also enjoyed the complementally espresso in the lobby and at night we would enjoy the honor bar and a drink on the patio.
This hotel is walking distance to the metro and many attractions and restaurants, however it is not “in the middle” of everything.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and if you choose Le Petit, you will be happy also!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetSetterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I wish I could give a higher rating as the staff were very helpful and kind. The decor is innovative, modern and fun. However, I think they take minimalism too far. More attention was paid to aesthetics rather than practical/comfortable use. We stayed for two nights in two rooms with our 27 yr old daughter. The rooms are on the small side, which is typical for Paris. Unfortunately, they did not use the available space for practical amenities. There was no sink or shelf space in the bathroom to put any toiletries other than a toothbrush. If you enjoy a rainshower, you will be happy. But if you use the handheld shower, beware that the aesthetically pleasing chrome "wand" is slippery when wet, making it difficult to hold. There were no towel racks or hooks. We were especially surprised to find that they charge for breakfast (over $20 USD). We have stayed in several boutique hotels in Paris and breakfast has always been included. There is a coffee maker in the lobby for the guests, but beware of their unusual policy - they will charge your room if you have a cup before noon - after 12pm, it is free. At $380 a night for a room, a cup of coffee in the morning would have been nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Madam

First of all I want to thank yu to have spend some times to write a comment on our hotel.
We always take into consideration the critics written!

Regarding the fact of charging the breakfast in the morning, all the hotel have their own policy, our buffet breakfast offer a good variety of quality products , we try to give a breakfast suitable to the taste of the guest. Our management choosed to not give the breakfast free, any boutique hotel in the 5 th arrondissement propose the breakfast included.

We charged the cup of coffee before noon before because it is breakfast time!!!!

In my hotel I choosed to offer from 12 pm to 7 pm tea and coffee facilities in our lounge, which is not done in many hotels, we do have actually many compliments on Trip advisor for this.
By doing this the client is feeling like at home!

We will fo our best to satisfy you in your future stay.


Regards
The General Manager
Mr Le Boudec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Le Pettit Paris for 10 days. It is a great location and very pleasant place. We walked to most of the land markers. The restaurants nearby the hotel are excellent. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent location, clean, beautifully designed, modern and high end amenities, very stylish and posh accommodation in the Latin quarter. Staff are very helpful and accommodative to guest. Would love to stay here again at future visits to Paris. Outstanding experience overall. Rival to a 5 stars hotel and more in some aspects.

Typical smaller room compared to the US but the overall quality of the hotel more than compensates for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#130 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#62 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#156 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#67 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#30 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#135 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Property: Hotel le Petit Paris
Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing