We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff choice of food limited and expensive”
Review of Di Vino

Di Vino
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Di Vino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11,127 of 19,404 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Trocadero
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First gift in Paris and went to this place as looked good from outside with two teenagers it did not really work, it was very expensive but then Paris is generally the choice was limited

We spent 110 euro on thre people as one of our daughters did not want anything

We had lasagne which was obviously microwaved

Would recommend you try elsewhere

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crescent222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent wines, service friendly and efficient, food very good, but the side walk Patio a bit exposed to street noise

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Birtrum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

staff was very knowledgeable of wine. Food was very very well prepared. restaurant staff spoke english spanish italian as well as french. It was not snotty, relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank joann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This restaurant looked great as you walked thru the Place de
Mexico. However ,the food portions were small considering the price. The food was very good but it appeared you were getting tastings and not a full portion. I had a glass of wine that I kept thinking the waiter was going to come back and refill my glass. To no avail. The service was also aloof , as if we were bothering the help by being there. I must say the location was the best part of the meal,a short walk from the Eiffel Tower. I would pass at a other
meal here .

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cece l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

An attractive and well executed restaurant popular with the locals as well. The food was very very good and the service was as well. If you sit on the west side, the tower is viewed at the end of the street.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Vino also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing