We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Ranked #1,514 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Saas-Fee, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Noisy Night”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Working with drill machines and hammers until midnight amd again from 8 in the morning make it a short night and hard to work!
The reception says it's not in the hotel, but next door, he's been calling to make them stop. At least he is trying his best and it worked out.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shantili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
15
22
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Dirty worn out rooms, bad/non-existent service, no wifi apart from entrance, told to buy a cord to use Ethernet Internet (limited and super slow + requiring constant reconnect and new pass-codes), and when that stops working, likely because the socket and wiring is broken to begin with, there is no one to fix anything ("it's not my problem"). Unless you are desperate for a room on Boulevard Haussmann, stay as far away as possible from this place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FalcoJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

at 20m you have the bus stop from Roissy CdG airport. Plenty of metros and buses around the corner. Opera-palais Garnier, Galeries Lafayette across the road. The rooms are small for two people. Beds are small and soft. The kitchinette very convenient and well equipped. The bath was ok but no place to put the soap in the shower. People at the reception and management are really kind and honest. They will look for a solution in any problem. We were there in January 2012.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Petros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Orion Haussmann was at the most IDEAL location. Just opposite the Galaries Lafayette and we could put down our shopping anytime or could go back to take a rest and out again. Printemps was also nearby and lots of eating places behind Galaries..But LOUSY service. I asked for toilet paper and was given one roll at the reception. I told the lady there I needed more as there were 3 of us. She said tomorrow. I told her it was not enough and she said there wasn't anymore. The next day I went to the reception again and asked for more toilet paper and another lady told me there was none and that she will send the paper up. I told her politely that I needed it urgently as I had a terrible tummy ache. Nobody came! Fortunately, I had packet tissues with me. The housekeeper was nice when I asked for 2 rolls and she gave them to me.

The room space was sufficient for 3 people but with the bare necessities..no dressing table, mirror only in the bathroom..no toothbrushes, shaving kits etc..not that we needed them...just a very very small kitchenette which I didn't care to use..no coffee and tea sachets. It was a very dimly lit room unless you opened up all the curtains. One part of it was facing offices so we didn't open the curtains at all...It was not a daily serviced apt, hence the bins were pretty full when we left...esp the small one in the bathroom...

RER station to Disneyland Paris was just downstairs. It was comforting coz we had done lots of shopping at Disneyland and didn't have to walk a long distance back to the apartment with our big shopping bags. The station to take the Roissy bus to the airport was just steps away. Very convenient and very cheap..only 10 Euros per person.

Would I stay there again? Sure..just for the location but I have already managed my expectations...

Room Tip: I stayed at room 201 which was meant for 4 persons had a full balcony going round the whole room..on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabakerfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A great advantage of this hotel is its location. One of the main Parisian department stores, the Galleries Lafayette is virtually next door. So if you share my passion for shopping, you would probably appreciate the opportunity of nearly "hands free" shopping, when you could occasionally drop your purchases off at your apartment. You could also enjoy a short break on a busy shopping day and prepare a proper homemade meal in your room. Otherwise, I am afraid, you will hardly appreciate the place, since the location is fussy and noisy and the hotel itself is good but no more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitri_1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights with family in room 305. Apartment situated in middle of Auber station, very strategically located. Galaries Lafeyette, Printemps, Opera and many places of interest/restaurants are just walking distances away. Auber station conveniently links up with Charles de Gaulle (Airport) and Gare Du Nord (Eurostar) stations as well as many popular locations (including disneyland Paris!). Apartment was good size for a small family (2 adults 2 young kids) with basic cooking and cleaning facilities. There is also a microwave with grill facility. As mentioned in the previous review the coffee machine lead is indeed too short to reach the wall socket. The apartment has got a separate bedroom and bathroom. There is also a sofa bed in the living room. Best of all the room is generally cleaned and rubbish disposed of daily by the housekeeper, at no extra charge. The reception staff is friendly and helpful. We skipped the hotel breakfast as there are plenty of cafe around the area serving good and fresh bread at half the fraction of price anyway. Apartment has got wifi though the signal at times is pretty weak. However would still highly recommend for the reasons above and also bearing in mind not many places in central paris will happily offer a combined accommodation for family. Only downside is if you are arriving on a weekend their lunch break is 2 hours from 12-2pm. Within this time their reception is closed and you cannot even enter the building.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curious0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers, it is difficult to imagine a better location for tourists in Paris.
I stayed in the one-bedroom apartment 305 with my family (I, my wife and two daughters - 1 adult and 1 children) during a week (9th-16th Feb 2012). The windows faced an open internal courtyard and the apartment was impressively quiet, considering the busy trafic in that area. Free wi-fi internet was fine. Bathroom was very good, including a heater that was valuable during that very cold days in Paris.
We didn't try the hotel breakfast (13 Eur), but prepared our own in the room with nearby bought delicious breads, cheeses etc.
Overall stay was very good and I would stay there again, despite some minor objections:
- furniture lacks pieces to support the bagages (we handled them on the floor).
- apartment lacks a safe to hold some valuable items (fly tickets, notebook etc).
- bed and sofabed were comfy, linen and pillowcases were good, but thin flocky pillows were unpleasant.
- the apartment kitchen is not functional: there is no microwave oven and no dish rack, coffee-maker cable is so short that it doesn't reach the electric jack, there are only 2 pans plus 1 frying pan, all of them so big that the stove does not have room to heat 2 of them simultaneously. Carpeted kitchen floor does not contribute to room cleanliness.
- Reception personel is friendly, but it was necessary to ask them about basic questions that the hotel should inform us anyway (where to dispose the garbage etc). I was also suprised that the the hotel desk was closed on that Sunday.
- apartments are not smoke-free. A message in the apartment requests that guests open the windows to smoke. Sometimes there was a very strong smell of cigarette in the corridor and lift hall.
- apartments are not cleaned during a less-than-a-week stay, what we were advised in advance and considered acceptable. But we had some difficulties in getting towels changed without extra charges (4 days after our arrival!).
- we asked the hotel desk personel to arrange a taxi to transport 4 people to Orly airport. The service was quoted 45 Eur, but at the airport the driver demanded 55 Eur, arguing that 45 Eur was the price for up to 3 people. So, either the initial hotel information was incorrect or the driver arranged by the hotel was not reliable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#583 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#733 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#518 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#937 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,350 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Orion Paris Haussmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Orion Paris Haussmann

Property: Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Address: 2 rue des Mathurins, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,514 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Orion Paris Haussmann 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence 3 stars is located in the heart of Paris and overlooking the Opéra Garnier. The residence is just above the galleries Lafayette Maison. It offers an excellent quality service with its charming courtyard, breakfast room and meeting room. The hotel´s location is one of the most famous in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Orion Paris Haussmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing