We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outside restaurant. Good food. Parisian service.”
Review of Aero Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aero Hotel
Ranked #1,198 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had lunch here on a walk through the 16th arrondissement. Restruant outside seating is in a great location. Beautiful on a summers day. Food selection is very good and the food is excellent. Very large portions on all the meals we received. Service was something to get used of in many places in Paris. They ignore you in the beginning but it gets better as it goes on. Overall nice experience Will go back again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Despite our original plans, we did not finally stay at this hotel as our friends in Paris insisted that we stayed at their house for the whole trip. However, we did walk along Passy and had lunch and a few drinks at the open air restaurant of Aero Hotel. On the Paris 16 scale, I found the staff to be extremely helpful and polite to us, non-french speaking guests. The quality, portion and price of the food were all excellent, the Quiche was so tasty. The facility is rather small, but it is conveniently located close to public transport, supermarket, shopping mall and the great Passy neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed here on a few occasions when my hotel of choice is not available in Paris. This is one of the many hotels on my company preference list in Paris as its near the office in the 16th district. Off all the little hotels in the neighbourhood, this is probably the best hotel (not my top hotel only due to its non smoking rooms).

Much of that is down to its simplicity and unassuming service. The hotel is above a restaurant of the same name, right on a popular square in one of the more expensive districts in Paris not too far from the Tower.

The rooms are all basic but made very well, each room is slightly different in its layout and design, the bathrooms are design in boutique hotel style - its clear that the management have tried very hard to make a small space look really good. Sleep quality can be better when there are not too many people in the area, it does get a bit loud sometimes.

There are many options for food in the area. Not much available in the form of in room services but that's the case for most small hotels in Paris.

Breakfast is available at the restaurant downstairs and the staff at the restaurant are keen to provide special attention to the hotel patrons.

I would highly recommend this for couples and friends. Not really a business hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxktulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Aero hotel is nicely located in the 16th Arr. of Paris. It a great neighbourhood- not touristy at all as is the case with hotels too close to tourist attractions! The hotel is about 10 min walking distance from 'Passy' metro station and abt 5-7 mins from La Muette metro station. This gives convenient access to the city ! One can even walk to Eiffel Tower or Siene from the hotel. The neighbourhood has lot of typical Parisian cafes/bistros, bars, lots of fashion boutiques (great for shopping - though a bit expensive), department stores, pharmacies, rotisseries etc

The hotel and small and properly maintained. The room is with modern furnishings (tv, free wi-fi, hair dryer etc) with trendy interiors and bathroom was definitely beyond expectation ! Room windows face the street market bustling with ppl at the hotel's cafe, the pedestrian street with vendors etc. :D By Parisian standards, the room was spacious !! As we went in summer we had to shell out a higher amount as room rent but that is kinda unavoidable in June-July period in whole of Europe.

The front desk was very helpful in guiding us each morning before we set out for the city. The hotel's cafe seemed very popular with the locals as it was always crowded, but is a bit overpriced. That wasnt too bad coz the neighborhood has lot of cafes and there is good ol' McDonald's right across the street.
overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUG0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The aero hotel sits above a typically French bar/bisro in Passy district of Paris. The adjacent side street is a bustling daytime food shop treat with plenty of colour and quality. apart from the front desk, the hotel has few staff. The bistro is busy but like all of Paris, not too cheap. i would stay there again just for the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ant_walton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is stylish (but not overstyled) furnished. Our room was typically small but acceptable. House keeping was good. We did not make use of the breakfast in the bistro/bar that belongs to the hotel but we were there for dinner. Nice tables outside, food average but even for Paris overpriced (half a litter beer cost 10 EUR). There is a very nice pedestrian zone starting at the hotel were you can get good breakfast (pastries, croissants etc.). Internet connection rather unreliable...but the McDonalds WLAN from across the street worked well. It is a good hotel in a nice area in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine river banks, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhWolpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Aero Hotel in August and returned in December. Our son and his family live five minutes from the hotel. Since we have been so pleased with this hotel, they have directed their friends to stay there as well. All have been pleased. The hotel is small, modern, and clean. The staff is most accommodating. My husband had a very early flight out, January 1st, and we were very concerned a cab might not be available. A staff member ordered the cab a few days ahead, and then checked on it the day before. All was well. The hotel is located at the start of a "pedestrian" street, which fills with vendors. All sorts of wonderful fresh food to buy. There is also a grocery store across the street. Along this same street are very handsome/beautiful boutiques featuring exquisite treats of chocolates, baked goods, etc, and wonderful restaurants. This is a lively scene; I stress that the hotel is apparently well insulated, as it is quiet, even on New Year's Eve. There are wonderful boutiques throughout this area, lovely parks, and magnificent architecture. Metro stops are very close, providing access to all parts of Paris. This is not a tourist location. It is a residential location (Think Upper-East side, NYC). We will continue to stay at the Aero Hotel, Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#979 of 1,804 in Paris
279 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel les Hauts de Passy
Hotel les Hauts de Passy
#1,379 of 1,804 in Paris
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Transcontinental
Transcontinental
#1,028 of 1,804 in Paris
190 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel la Villa Glamour
Hotel la Villa Glamour
#1,222 of 1,804 in Paris
82 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#90 of 1,804 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aero Hotel

Address: 3 Place de Passy, 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,198 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $144 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aero Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the 16th district, in the famous quarter of Passy, it is close to the Eiffel Tower, the Place du Trocadero, OECD, The Bois de Boulogne... The Annonciation street is a pedestrian street wich enjoys a good atmosphere with its typically Parisian market. The famous rue de Passy and its Luxury shops is walking distance from the hotel. 14 rooms completely renovated in 2008. The design, colors and arrangements have been specially designed to contribute to your well-being. We wish you a pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing