We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$332
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$108
$98
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$238
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$201
$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$192
$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$389
$352
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$547
$443
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$677
$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveler rating
878
317
62
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
317
62
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquadruple roomcentral locationlocation is greatwalking distanceminute walkhighly recommend this hotelrooms are smallfew blockslots of restaurantsstreet noiseyogurteiffel toweroperametrolafayetteduplexroissybus
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the wonderful people who work here. My daughter and I stayed here in October 2013 to celebrate her 21st birthday. Even before we arrived Aurelie was making arrangements for us to celebrate. She made a reservation for us at Le Cie de la Paris, which is an amazing restaurant, with a breathtaking view of the Eiffel Tower.
The location of this hotel cannot be beat, close to the metro, and within walking distance of the Louvre. Ask Aurelie about the secretyentrance to the Louvre - no lines!! (that little tidbit alone made our stay here just priceless!).
The rooms are a little small, but well equipped and decorated. Wonderful!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear ladies,

First of all a huge thank you for your both for this so wonderful message about our hotel and of course also Aurélie. She was by the way very happy when she read your message and had a bright smile on her face. To us it is all normal that we try to do our best to make our guests happy. Also if we have special requests we try everything we can that our guests are happy and satisfied with the result. We treat our guests more than friends having over for which we take well care;)
We would be very happy to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best and of course good luck.

Many greetings from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location minutes away from the opera and the louvre!! Great shopping around and so many nice places to eat and have breakfast. The rooms are very small but nice and clean. The hotel is very boutique like and no one bothers you unless you want to be bothered. Everyone is extremely friendly. The breakfast is not worth the price but everything else is!!!!! Great experience!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Diiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guests,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind message about our hotel and having taken some minutes to write your impressions down. Nevertheless I would like to respond to your note very small rooms. Our guests have to keep in mind that we are just a 3 star hotel and we have more than the correct size of the 3 star norms in France. Of course I can understand that for some people used to travel in other countries our rooms seem to be small but in this case we can propose of course another category. We have 6 different categories and normally we find a room which our guests like. Also the rate for our breakfast. For the price of 13.00 Euros you have a big buffet with a large choice of fresh juices, bread, fruits ect.. You can eat as much as you want. If you compare with the breakfast deals in the brasseries for 8.00 Euros a coffe, a croissant and a juice I guess our deal is still much more interesting.

But of course we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would ve very happy to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris.

In the meantime we wish you all the best and of course a wonderful life.

Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was first trip to Paris for my husband. I wanted to stay somewhere that would be in the heart of the city and close to main attractions so we could easily visit everything we want. Also I was dying to see Christmas window displays at Galeries Lafayette and Printemps Department Stores. Location was perfect: 5 minutes walking from the hotel to Opera Garnier and Galleries Lafayette and Printemps which are right behind the Opera building. Boulevard des Italiens with lots of cafes and restaurants, subway station "Quatre Septembre" and Monoprix grocery store are only 2 minutes away from the hotel. If you need to send a postal card to your friends, post office is 6 minutes away from the hotel at: 7, Boulevard Haussmann.

The hotel was very nice, rooms are big enough ( given parisian standarts) and clean. Beds and pillows are comfortable. We lived on the third floor, elevator worked fine.

We chose to eat breakfast in the hotel. It consisted of croissants, pastries, cold cuts selection, cheese, fruits, fresh juices, cereal and coffee. Anywhere else the breakfast would be pretty much the same. Parisian chefs only come to restaurant by 10 am so either way you won't have any bacon or sausages.

What made our stay even more enjoyable is their amazing receptionist Aurelie (blond girl). You can tell she really loves her job and cares about customers. She made us feel special and she was always very helpful and kind.

We look forward to coming back. And hope to see Aurelie again to give her a big hug!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guests,

First of all a huge thank you for your wonderful and long review about our hotel. It give to other guests a good idea about our hotel. You well mentionned that we are in the center from Paris and it is easy to visit the entire city to all sides. Also I agree with you that our breakfast buffet is very large and for European standards you have a big choice of fresh food and juices.
Also Aurélie wants to thank you so very much for the lovely personal note you put for her. She had a big smile on her face. We are happy that she is with us because she loves what she does and she treats our guests as her personal friends.

We try all the time to do our best to make our guests happy and also that they know that they
can come to see us for whatever they need. We want to be there for every single guest for no matter which issue. For us it is very important that every guest knows that he has just to ask and we are here.

We would be very happy to welcome you back some day in the future for your next little city trip to Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best and a wonderful time.
Kind regards from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel Gramont in the Spring of 2013. The rooms are lovely, very clean and comfortable. The staff is especially helpful and welcoming. The location is really very good if you want to be close be to the Opera Garnier, the Palais-Royal, or the Louvre. Is not a fancy hotel and the views aren't great but if you are looking for a nice clean room, good location, it's worth a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your review about our hotel and having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very much to make every single guest happy which is of course not always very easy. But we do our best and put all our energy in that.
I would like to remind our guests that 3 star hotels in France are not really fancy normally. This category of hotel are nice, clean with a special charm. But if someone is looking for a fancy hotel in this case has to search more in the 4 star category.
Also of course we don't have a great view as many of the city hotels because we are in the center of Paris where are many huge buildings around us. If people want a great view they need to choose another area in Paris because in the opera area it will be quite very difficult.

Of course we would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel for your next trip to Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best.

Many greetings from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Before christmas we decided to go for a short week-end to Paris. We wanted to stay again in the opera district with the nice ligths for christmas and so we stayed again in the Hotel Gramont. It was so lovely to see Aurelie with her big smile and also the new receptioniste as we did not know before Anne-Flore which was as charming as Aurelie.
It was like coming home. We love this little hotel as the personal service is much better than what we have ever seen before. In the afternoon when we came back from outside Aurelie offered us some tea to warm us up and even some croissants.
One thing is sure that we will be back next year because at the hotel gramont you feel like staying with friends.
Also we had again a lovely room with the typical Gramont decoration we love. Last but not least I have to mention the buffet breakfast. I love their buffet with all their fresh food and the large choice. Also the Price of 13.00 Euros is a very good deal if you compare that in a normal brasserie you pay allready 5.00 Euros just for a coffee.
We wish the hotel gramont staff all the best for 2014 and keep going with your smiles you are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motte12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guests,

Yes of course we remember you still very well. What a pleasure to read your wonderful review. It is each time such a wonderful pleasure to welcome you back. You became allready like friends to us and we wish you of course also a wonderful 2014. We are happy that also this time was again averything ok for your. We try very much to make our guests happy and than to see that our guests are coming back to the hotel Gramont each time they come to Paris that is a wonderful gift.

We all wish you all the best and cross all our fingers to see you very soon back with us for a new trip to Paris.
Many greetings from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews