We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$332
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$108
$98
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$238
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$201
$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$192
$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$389
$352
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$547
$443
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$677
$563
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveler rating
878
317
62
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
317
62
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquadruple roomcentral locationlocation is greatwalking distanceminute walkhighly recommend this hotelrooms are smallfew blockslots of restaurantsstreet noiseyogurteiffel toweroperametrolafayetteduplexroissybus
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was first trip to Paris for my husband. I wanted to stay somewhere that would be in the heart of the city and close to main attractions so we could easily visit everything we want. Also I was dying to see Christmas window displays at Galeries Lafayette and Printemps Department Stores. Location was perfect: 5 minutes walking from the hotel to Opera Garnier and Galleries Lafayette and Printemps which are right behind the Opera building. Boulevard des Italiens with lots of cafes and restaurants, subway station "Quatre Septembre" and Monoprix grocery store are only 2 minutes away from the hotel. If you need to send a postal card to your friends, post office is 6 minutes away from the hotel at: 7, Boulevard Haussmann.

The hotel was very nice, rooms are big enough ( given parisian standarts) and clean. Beds and pillows are comfortable. We lived on the third floor, elevator worked fine.

We chose to eat breakfast in the hotel. It consisted of croissants, pastries, cold cuts selection, cheese, fruits, fresh juices, cereal and coffee. Anywhere else the breakfast would be pretty much the same. Parisian chefs only come to restaurant by 10 am so either way you won't have any bacon or sausages.

What made our stay even more enjoyable is their amazing receptionist Aurelie (blond girl). You can tell she really loves her job and cares about customers. She made us feel special and she was always very helpful and kind.

We look forward to coming back. And hope to see Aurelie again to give her a big hug!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guests,

First of all a huge thank you for your wonderful and long review about our hotel. It give to other guests a good idea about our hotel. You well mentionned that we are in the center from Paris and it is easy to visit the entire city to all sides. Also I agree with you that our breakfast buffet is very large and for European standards you have a big choice of fresh food and juices.
Also Aurélie wants to thank you so very much for the lovely personal note you put for her. She had a big smile on her face. We are happy that she is with us because she loves what she does and she treats our guests as her personal friends.

We try all the time to do our best to make our guests happy and also that they know that they
can come to see us for whatever they need. We want to be there for every single guest for no matter which issue. For us it is very important that every guest knows that he has just to ask and we are here.

We would be very happy to welcome you back some day in the future for your next little city trip to Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best and a wonderful time.
Kind regards from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel Gramont in the Spring of 2013. The rooms are lovely, very clean and comfortable. The staff is especially helpful and welcoming. The location is really very good if you want to be close be to the Opera Garnier, the Palais-Royal, or the Louvre. Is not a fancy hotel and the views aren't great but if you are looking for a nice clean room, good location, it's worth a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your review about our hotel and having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very much to make every single guest happy which is of course not always very easy. But we do our best and put all our energy in that.
I would like to remind our guests that 3 star hotels in France are not really fancy normally. This category of hotel are nice, clean with a special charm. But if someone is looking for a fancy hotel in this case has to search more in the 4 star category.
Also of course we don't have a great view as many of the city hotels because we are in the center of Paris where are many huge buildings around us. If people want a great view they need to choose another area in Paris because in the opera area it will be quite very difficult.

Of course we would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel for your next trip to Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best.

Many greetings from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Before christmas we decided to go for a short week-end to Paris. We wanted to stay again in the opera district with the nice ligths for christmas and so we stayed again in the Hotel Gramont. It was so lovely to see Aurelie with her big smile and also the new receptioniste as we did not know before Anne-Flore which was as charming as Aurelie.
It was like coming home. We love this little hotel as the personal service is much better than what we have ever seen before. In the afternoon when we came back from outside Aurelie offered us some tea to warm us up and even some croissants.
One thing is sure that we will be back next year because at the hotel gramont you feel like staying with friends.
Also we had again a lovely room with the typical Gramont decoration we love. Last but not least I have to mention the buffet breakfast. I love their buffet with all their fresh food and the large choice. Also the Price of 13.00 Euros is a very good deal if you compare that in a normal brasserie you pay allready 5.00 Euros just for a coffee.
We wish the hotel gramont staff all the best for 2014 and keep going with your smiles you are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motte12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guests,

Yes of course we remember you still very well. What a pleasure to read your wonderful review. It is each time such a wonderful pleasure to welcome you back. You became allready like friends to us and we wish you of course also a wonderful 2014. We are happy that also this time was again averything ok for your. We try very much to make our guests happy and than to see that our guests are coming back to the hotel Gramont each time they come to Paris that is a wonderful gift.

We all wish you all the best and cross all our fingers to see you very soon back with us for a new trip to Paris.
Many greetings from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was a very basic hotel and took care of all of my needs. It was clean, small but efficient, and it even had some charm.

What made my trip special was the excellent desk clerk.

Aurelle took care of all of my needs. She was so friendly and was always there to give me directions or to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Somebody needs to give her a raise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europetraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear guest,

A big thank you for your time to write this little review about our hotel. We are glad that Aurélie was able to help you with your questions and to give you the informations needed. I agree with you that she is a sweety and our guests love her. She loves her job and she takes well care of our guests as it was for her friends :)

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris with us. In the meantime we wish you all the best and a wonderful year of 2014.

Kind regards
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

From the first experience of making a reservation online with Florent, who works part time at the hotel to the warm greeting with Anne-Flors and Aurelie, the cheerful assistance of Damien, and the parting French hugs we were most pleased with our visit.
The hotel is very small and feels more like a B&B because of the friendly involvement of the staff.
The breakfast was a delicious buffet that kept us through the day, a very good value as well.
My husband and I especially enjoyed the proximity to the Opera district where we took the tour bus for the initial tour of the city. There were many cafes and restuarants nearby and it was a pleasant 20 minute walk to the Louvre in the opposite direction.
One suggestion: since the hotel is located in the Opera district and has a definite opera theme in its decoration, it would be lovely to hear opera themes played in the lobby and breakfast room instead of pop radio music. Also, although the lobby is small there is room for a small grand piano that would enhance the music theme. I'm sure there would be the occasional guest who could play some Chopin.
All in all, our experience was wonderful and we recommend this hotel with much enthhusiasm.
A special commendation to Anne-Flors who seamlessly goes from French, to English, to Italian, and who made us feel like relatives returning for a visit to this beautiful city.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and there was some street noise. Higher up might be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lccarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear guests,

First of all we are very happy to read your wonderful review about our hotel and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you that our hotel is well located in the center of Paris. From here our guests can easily visit Paris all over.
For the classic music :) you won't believe me but at the beginning when we opened the hotel it was also our idea but most of the guests did not really like classical music. After that we changed the music to more modern music.

Of course I am happy to read that all our staff were friendly and helpful. We try to do our best to give the best service as possible to our guest. We want that our guests know that they can come to see us for whatever they need.

For the piano yes that would be a nice idea I have to suggest this idea to the owner of the hotel and maybe with some lessons we could even play some little songs on it:)

We would be happy to welcome you back in our little hotel Gramont for your next trip to Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best and good luck.

Kind regards from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Hotel Gramont Opéra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews