We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly hotel in good central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #304 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly hotel in good central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a small, clean and well kept hotel, in a relatively quiet street in a central location close to several Metro stations and bus stops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I had a very satisfactory stay there with two of my children for 3 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleBuncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very much for your nice review about us ! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family !
We would be happy to welcome you again for your next parisian trip !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Florent, Benoit and Alexandre - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    308
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
408
376
121
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

A group of my friends and I stayed here in September to celebrate my birthday and what a gorgeous find it was! The staff were so helpful and lovely.
We stayed in the quadruple room and when we arrived in it they had decorated the room with balloons and banners for my birthday as well as chocolates and champagne for us!
Very comfortable room with 2 bathrooms so more than adequate for our group!
Extremely good value and a perfect find would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chantalpearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very very much for your lovely message about our hotel and especially about our staff !
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! It was our pleasure having you to celebrate your birthday !!
We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Florent, Benoit and Alexandre - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely hotel situated in the heart of Paris. So close to everything but without a huge price tag. It is only a small hotel but very comfortable and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant on the corner with great selection of food and great prices. Hop on Hop off bus stop is very close just a small walk away near the Opera.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very nice review about us !! It was a real pleasure having you with us !
We will be happy to welcome you again next time !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Florent, Benoit and Alexandre - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Small hotel with a very helpful friendly staff, located ideally in the heart of Paris near the Opera, the famous department stores Galleries Lafayette and Au Printemps, and an easy walk to the Louvre and the Tuileries. I would book there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poohnpiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about us !! It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel !!
We would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Kindest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Yes, room was quite small but charming & very clean. Yes is it small but like most of the hotel in Paris in that price range. Considering the price point; overall quality was top notch. The reception & staff were very gracious. Location is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very much for your nice message about us and especially about our staff ! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us !
We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

As all the other reviews state, it is a beautiful hotel in a great location. It is walking distance to 2 metro stops and has several restaurants close by. However, it is still on a is on a quiet street. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to say a BIG THANK YOU for your really nice review about us !! It was a real pleasure having you with us !
We would be extremely happy to welcome you again for your future trip to Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent, room very nice. Restaurant they referred up to was horrible, le Vaudeville, but no fault of the hotel staff. Reception staff very kind and helpful. Quick checkin. Room clean, typical 2 single beds pushed together a a double.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MTLtravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very very much for your nice message about us !! It was our pleasure having you with us !!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us !
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time you will come to Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#178 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#500 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#226 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#171 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing