We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My One Night in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #366 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My One Night in Paris”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had one night in Paris on my way back from a work trip and a co-worker that travels to Paris often recommended Hotel Gramont. I booked the single room, and was treated to an upgrade to a double (I was staying on a Tuesday so I am sure that had a lot to do with it). The hotel staff was amazing the moment I walked in the door. They were available to help confirm my walking routes through the city and were always welcoming and kind whenever I had a question.
The hotel was in a good walking distance to several major sights and shopping locations (which is what I spent my afternoon doing).
My room was typical European size, but it was beautifully decorated (I am bias since I had ballet pictures on the walls and I use to be a dancer and still love it), very clean and the bed was very comfortable. One specific item I was impressed with was the bathroom. While it was extremely small the designers were smart and gave the majority of the room to the shower. I felt for the size of the bathroom it was very spacious.
Overall I can't say enough and I hope I can return soon with my husband for a real Parisian vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenybride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you soooooo much for your lovely review about us !! It was a real pleasure having you and welcoming you ! We are very happy to read that you had a great time with us !
We would love to welcome you back next time you will be in Paris !!
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    309
    58
    11
    7
See reviews for
411
377
121
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good: Reception staff were friendly and helpful, good location, clean, two bathrooms in our Quadruple room . Not so good: my wife and I had a fold-out sofa bed which gave inadequate support and gave my wife backache, which I thought was poor for the money.

Room Tip: If comfort and support are important to you, ask whether you get a proper double bed rather than a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WantItGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your message especially about our staff !
All our quadruple rooms have 2 twin beds and a sofa bed with 2 bathrooms with a high quality mattress in all our rooms.
We wish you all the best for the future !
Kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

When choosing this hotel for my recent short trip to explore Paris with my two boys (12 & 9), I was looking for central location, family orientation, cleanliness, good service. TripAdvisor ratings were very positive plus there was a good deal on Booking.com, so I chose this hotel. We were not disappointed and can confirm what other people have said about this cozy little hotel in the heart of Paris.
The room was spacious, the location perfect (2 min. to Metro; lots of restaurant & shopping options all around), the staff absolutely adorable. People can say what they want about French service or lack thereof, but at the Hotel Gramont they prove them all wrong.
We especially loved the cozy lobby with free coffee/tea/water, fresh croissants and pains au chocolat - very nice touch!
The only problems we encountered: some TV channels didn't work and staff didn't manage to get that problem fixed since they simply didn't know what to do -> needs process change by management. The other thing: mattresses are in need to be replaced as they are not that supporting anymore (at least, they weren't in our room 205). Lastly, it would be nice to get rid of cheap plastic cups in the rooms and replace them with real glass, but that's just a minor observation.
Overall, we were VERY pleased and certainly will consider this hotel in the future and can recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: No issue since the hotel is located in a quiet side street just a few steps off the Boulevard des It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very very much for your very nice message about us !
We were very happy having you with us and helping you during your stay !
We would be very happy to welcome you next time you will come to Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The location is great, walking distance to several metro stops, nice restaurants in the neighborhood (brasserie Gramont is one), close to the Grands Magasins, friendly helpful staff.

The room is very small though! I know it's typical for Paris but I have to mention it, since we only had one medium-sized luggage and we could only fit it (closed) on top of a chair, but if we had a larger one or 2 pieces we wouldn't have anywhere to put them! Be aware of this if you're travelling with several luggage pieces. The bathroom was also very small (probably the tiniest bathroom I've had in a hotel room anywhere).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_van_Bommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review about our hotel !
We were happy to welcome you in our hotel and read that you had a good time with us !
We would be happy to welcome you again next time !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights late June 2013 and found the location perfect for our needs. Our room on the 5th floor was small but well laid out so that we could stow all things comfortably. The air conditioning worked very well and can be set to one's needs with the easy to understand controls.

The elevator is very small and slow, so we usually just used the staircase.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast buffet consisted of top quality food and beverage items such as freshly squeezed orange juice, first class croissants etc.

The WiFi internet connection worked well for us using a Samsung tablet.

We would definitely stay in this small hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workingdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind message about our small hotel !! We are very pleased to read that you had a good time with us !
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is in great location, close to subway and shopping. The rooms are very small, but they are nice furnished and clean. What stands out at this hotel is the the lady at the reception desk (I have forgotten her name, but she is extremely friendly and helpful. My soon left his prescription glasses in the room when we checked out and they actually mailed the glasses to our address in the US. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to say a big THANK YOU for your nice review about us !! It was a real pleasure having you with us and helping you during your stay !!
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I really recommand a Stay in this small well located hotel de charme with an excellent service and an attentive femine staff. This due to Very good service, very clean, warm atmosphere and excellent location.

Room Tip: Last floor with terrace If available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefania22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you a thousand times for your very nice message about us !
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We would be very happy to welcome again next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Charlotte, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#210 of 1,801 in Paris
317 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#781 of 1,801 in Paris
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#170 of 1,801 in Paris
732 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#119 of 1,801 in Paris
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing