We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Gramont Opera Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #263 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hotel Gramont Opera Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent service and very friendly and helpful staff, who could speak English. Very clean rooms and great breakfast. As rooms are air con, did not get much traffic noise at night, had good sleep. Made a great difference to my stay in Paris this time (have been to Paris before).Felt like "home" when returned to hotel after tours.
Great location, 5 - 8 miutes walk to Galleries Lafayette, another 2 minutes walk to Printemps and 15 minutes walk to The Louvre. Many restaurants and small cafes are just beside and on street in front of hotel, very convenient. Many shops are along this street. The Moulin Rouge is about 5 minutes taxi ride. Enjoyed my stay in this hotel and in Paris.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to travellers looking for a very nice boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from front main road which get less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KweePhaik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you a thousand times for your so nice review about our hotel and about our staff ! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! It was a pleasure for us having you and helping you !!
We always try to do our best for our guest to feel like at home !
We will be very happy to welcome you again for your next parisian trip !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    306
    55
    11
    7
See reviews for
408
375
119
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and the reviews were accurate. Great place to stay. The staff was very accomodating. The location was perfect. Plenty of resturants around the hotel. Easy to get around from location. We had the duplex as we had our daughter with us. It has a terrace to sit out. Although on a side street and not the best view it still was nice to sit outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmandu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your lovely message ! It was a pleasure for us having you with us ! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here ! We would be very happy to welcome you again next time !!
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very best regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wraxall, UK
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good, straightforward hotel near the Opera. 8 minutes walk from the Metro. 15 minutes walk from the Louvre. Shops.
Rooms are larger than the average city hotel in Paris. Staff friendly enough. (One or two try not to look up, but you can deal with that!). Front desk manager very sweet.
Very clean. Nice comfortable beds. I saw other rooms too. Street noise is acceptable, just heard bin-day clearance.
Plenty of restaurants inside 5 minutes walking distance. Try Le Saotico, Le Mesturet, Aux Lyonnais. But no need to go out for breakfast - it's good here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice review about our hotel ! It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us ! We were happy to welcome you in our hotel and we will be very happy to welcome you again next time !
UIntil this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Small little hotel situated in a side street. Very clean and staff really nice. We arrived far too early in the day to get into our room but Sandra (who I found out was the manager afterwards) sorted one out for us straight away. Extremely helpful as well sorting out metro routes which were too small to see on the map we had, and just generally nice. Don't think it was particularly cheap, we had gone through booking.com and the price we paid was cheaper than what was shown on the door of our room but that's capital cities for you. Well situated for bars, restaurants, shopping, walking to places of interest and not far from the Gare du Nord for the Eurostar.

Room Tip: Rooms are small unfortunately but Paris is full of small roomed hotels unless you go 5*. We were ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjh796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel and about our staff ! We were happy to welcome you here during your parisian stay ! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time here !
We would be happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just got back from staying (4) nights at Hotel Gramont (Paris): what a treat!

First off, I had booked the room via Hotels.com back in September 2012, and received a confirmation. Unfortunately, Hotels.com had a computer glitch and cancelled my reservation, but didn't inform me! It wasn't until I called the hotel 1 WEEK prior to arriving that I learned the reservation had been cancelled!

Well, the hotel front desk manager, Aurélie, really came through. She re-booked my room, and even gave me a better rate!! She really saved me.

The great service did not stop there; everyone at the front desk was great. Always polite and very willing to assist with travel plans/reservations.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The restaurant serves a nice breakfast with good variety.

Overall, I was very pleased. I would reccommend the hotel to anyone wanting a great location and wonderful service. Close to metro, centrally located to all major attractions.

Bruce
Fort Worth, TEXAS
June, 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you a thousand times for your lovely message about us ! It was a real pleasure having you with us !! We were happy to help you ! We try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home so thank you again !
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time !!
Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !!
Very best regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel Gramont Opera in June to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We found it through Trip Advisor and actually knew one of the reviewers so we knew we were on the right track. There's nothing like a helpful, smiling face at the front desk, and Sandra was as helpful as it gets. We had emailed ahead and she happily helped with some reservations. The rest of the staff are not nearly as French, and not nearly as capable, but are friendly.

The rooms are actually not cramped (I admit I am easy to please). We were in 105, which was at the end of the hallway and may have been slightly bigger. It was on the first floor but was quiet. High-powered but totally silent air conditioning. Very tidy in every respect: no loose molding, immaculate bedding, new bathroom fixtures, lighting exactly where it needed to be, etc. The bathrooms were, well, French hotel bathrooms, which are never big enough, but they were very up to date and clean.

The location was ideal for most places. Paris is for walking, and you can walk to any of the main sights from this location. Lots of Metro stops nearby. Plenty of restaurants. The Opera. But the hotel is on a side street that is very quiet. One thing we found very romantic is that as one walks up to the avenue from the hotel, the Sacre Coeur, atop Montmartre, is framed by the buildings on the street and rises majestically in the distance. Don't forget to look for it!

Room Tip: I think the "05" rooms may be "L" shaped and slightly roomier. Ours was. I also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesmondJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your nice review about us ! It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel ! We were happy to help you before and during your stay with us !
We would be happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friend and I were there for one night. Our plan was pretty tight - land at CDG airport, get to the hotel, run to the opera for a show, leave the next morning to fly out to Lyon. This hotel was perfect for a quick stopover. Clean, neat, well located. Staff are wonderful. A no frills hotel but has all the basic needs. Easy to get to from the airport, it's a short walk from Roissybus stop at Palais Opera. No lack of restaurants, bars and cafes in the area. Don't expect it to be cheap, after all, this is Paris we are talking about.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Transient-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice message about our hotel ! It was our pleasure to welcome you here (too short !) ! We are happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay !
We would be happy to welcome again next time !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#182 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#165 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing